We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

136 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Sylvia Roberts

Sylvia Roberts, about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Jul 19, 2018



My friend and I had a most fabulous time with you and would definitely recommend it for anyone who wants fun day out . Our instructor was very informative and helpful and the museum was amazing too . Thank you .. oh and huge thank you for the Cd . Memories to look back on
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

alison martyn

alison martyn, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 19, 2018



absolutely awesome day - booked this for my husband and he had such a good day - very well organised and the museum is well worth a walk round !- only criticism is there are no parasols at the picnic benches and it was a really hot day (28 deg) and sitting inside the cafe was too warm so we sat outside - maybe some umbrellas would make it a more comfortable experience for friends and relatives who are watching - other than that couldn't fault it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

CAroline Wilkins

CAroline Wilkins, about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Jul 19, 2018



Great Day out for 3 generations of our family. Loved every minute of it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Samuel Brown

Samuel Brown, about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Jul 19, 2018



Great experience well worth the price. The instructor was very knowledgeable when he explained what type of tank we were using and its history in military service. My son loved the target practice with the paintball canon. The museum was packed with military vehicles from different era's
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

G  Clayson

G Clayson, about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Jul 19, 2018



A great set up with passionate people ensuring a great experience. Fun and safe. It was even better than I thought it would be.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Colin Wright

Colin Wright, about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Jul 19, 2018



Fantastic day. Very well organised and great fun. My grandson who is 10 and I along with my Son had a brilliant time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Simon Hubbard

Simon Hubbard, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 18, 2018



Brilliant! Loved every minute.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

BRIAN BELL

BRIAN BELL, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 18, 2018



Was made to feel welcome and was put at ease very quickly. The introduction i.e. H & S talk was about the right length and to the point. The instruction about the tank was informative. Overall it was a special day and would recommend this activity to family and friends.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Nicki Cossey

Nicki Cossey , about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Jul 18, 2018



I bought this experience as a Christmas present for my husband as he loves military history and vehicles. He loved driving the tank and our 2 sons (13 and 16)enjoyed shooting the paint balls and riding in the tank whilst their Dad and Joel drove around the track. The museum was very interesting and had lots information on the exhibits.
The staff were very friendly and helped to make it an enjoyable day out. It was definitely worth the 3 and a half hour drive!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Trish Brown

Trish Brown, about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Jul 18, 2018



Really enjoyed the experience, different to last year as the weather conditions were different. Toby who took us round was was a very nice knowledgable young man. Sorry we wont be doing it again at 71 and 74 respectively getting too old but would certainly buy this experience for younger members of my family, thanks for a nice day regards Trish
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sally Ford

Sally Ford , about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Jul 18, 2018



Had a great day tanking with my son, so we renamed it Mum and Son. Great instructor called Dominic who was very informative and fab with my 10yr old.
Well organised and enjoyed the museum at the end. Very dusty, exciting day had by all
Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Chris Orme

Chris Orme, about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Jul 18, 2018



This was a Grandad and Grandson (age 10) day - a great success for both of us!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ken Homewood

Ken Homewood, about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Jul 18, 2018



Wow what a great day. Firstly tour of the museum then onto our driving the FV432.
Fantastic with my 2 grandchildren had a great time, Dominic made it even more enjoyable. Would have a go again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Roy Williams

Roy Williams, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 18, 2018



It was great it fetched back so many memories.????????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Mr Philip Tate

Mr Philip Tate, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jul 18, 2018



Brilliant experience. Staff were very efficient and helpful. A fun day out and I truest enjoyed the experience. I had a fantastic time
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Dave Hardwick

Dave Hardwick , about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 18, 2018



A great day out as part of my birthday celebrations. Charles my instructor was friendly and patient. The museum was much bigger than I had expected with lots of exhibits. Would love to go back there with my son and granddaughter and share a fantastic day out and would recommend Armourgeddon even on days when the temperature was in the 30s.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tony Tickner

Tony Tickner, about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Jul 18, 2018



Dad & Son tank drive and shoot. Fantastic afternoon with my 10 year old, staff were fantastic and the instructor made sure my son beat me on the target shoot !!!! I had to buy him a treat following that. Would recommend to anyone who wants a unique event.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Andrew Gardner

Andrew Gardner, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 18, 2018



Great fun. Wasn't quite sure what to expect. Staff and Instructors were friendly. Tanks are interesting and easy to drive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ryan Lawlor

Ryan Lawlor, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 18, 2018



Great day, great experience!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Joe Andrews

Joe Andrews, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jul 18, 2018



A great experience! The staff couldn’t have been better! I highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Michael

Michael, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 16, 2018



Overall had a great experience. Museum was bigger than expected and occupied a bit of time while waiting for the main event of a tank driving taster. Drive was great fun with a great instructor; wasn't expecting to drive with the hatch down and looking through the periscope so that was a nice surprise. Overall would recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Anthony Barker

Anthony Barker, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 13, 2018



Had the tank taster on 11th july 2018.Wow,such fun! Good instruction from Joe. A really hot and dry, dusty day. All the tanks kicked up a lot of sand and it made the experience quite atmospheric. Amazing to drive with the hatch up and then down. Just a tiny slot to view through. Don't worry about driving these vehicles they are dead easy (at least at this level) no doubt in a battle it would be a different story! Top tip, wear some old clothes, i took a shirt change and needed it, maybe because it was particularly dry and dusty! I will go again so that says it all. Good museum included as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Kris O'Brien

Kris O'Brien, about Military Vehicle Driving - 2 Vehicles eVoucher

Jul 12, 2018



I loved my driving experience,it was totally awesome. If you are thinking about doing it for yourself, don't wait,do it, it's brilliant! My instructor Richard was so full of knowledge, he was so patient and made me feel really confident. This is something I have wanted to do for a very long time and I am so glad I have now done it. An amazing experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Carole Armstrong

Carole Armstrong, about Military Vehicle Driving - 2 Vehicles eVoucher

Jul 11, 2018



Awesome 5 star experience will do again in the future
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mike Jenkins

Mike Jenkins, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 10, 2018



A brilliant driving experience. It was one of the hottest days of the year but this did not stop us having a great time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)