We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

369 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

James W

James W, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 24, 2018



Fantastic day out, I'd encourage anyone who loves their driving to come along and have a go driving a tank.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Hwo Lam

Hwo Lam, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Sep 24, 2018



Who wouldn't want operate a tank! You get to drive, load and fire rounds in a tank!! The time just flies by when you're involved the operation of the vehicle. A way to play paintball without getting hurt unless you hit whilst yourself moving around the tight spaces. At worst you'll get mud on your footwear.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Claire

Claire, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 24, 2018



Really enjoyed the experience. The staff were very friendly, it was well organised and the museum gave us something to look at whilst we waited. Good for a quirky day out and nice to have the option to buy all the photos. Thanks armourgeddon!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mollymannsy

Mollymannsy, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 24, 2018



Forgot to add..... the cd of photos was great but putting them on a USB stick would have been better as most laptops don’t have a CD player anymore.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ryan

Ryan, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Sep 24, 2018



Great experience! Would thoroughly recommend. Staff are great too. Matt was a great instructor
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mollymannsy

Mollymannsy, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 24, 2018



Bought as a Christmas gift for my husband to drive the tank which he thoroughly enjoyed. I also paid £20 extra so that I could join my husband in the tank sitting in the turret which was great for photo taking as well as exciting. Bought a disc of photos to look at at home that the company also took.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Adil Sadygov

Adil Sadygov, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 24, 2018



I have totally loved the experience of driving your AFV! Thank you very much. It was fun, it was exciting and the instructions were detailed but delivered and in a friendly manner. Sharing the tank with other crew members and advancing in a formation with other vehicles on the trail gave the special taste and feel to the experience. Also, your museum is great! Neat, tidy and full of stuff. A special thank you to Dom and George (Instructors) for making the event interesting!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

John Jenkins

John Jenkins, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 24, 2018



An absolutely fantastic experience, worth every penny! A truly immersive experience. Staff were amazing, extremely welcoming and friendly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Evgeniy Donchev

Evgeniy Donchev, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 24, 2018



Great experience! Awesome instructors! Thanks for an unforgettable experience driving a tank! :))))
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Francoise Bonnet

Francoise Bonnet, about Dads & Lads Tank Experience Postal Voucher

Sep 21, 2018



It was fascinating to drive a tank, and EASY, actually! I got far more interested in how a tank works, having to drive it myself, than looking at tanks in museums... It also helps becoming aware of what life must be for tank drivers in hot countries. It gets hot in there and directing the tank with a small window must be challenging when you have to be there for hours. I recommend the experience to anyone and many thanks to Armourgeddon for their non-discriminatory approach to women who want to experience the tank driving :)
A great family experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Charlie Humphries

Charlie Humphries, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 19, 2018



An amazing experience, one of my best xmas presents for a long time. Would have liked it to last a bit longer. Makes you appreciate what our armed forces do, especially once the turret was shut. Many Thanks to all the team.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Bettina Hendrischke

Bettina Hendrischke, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 19, 2018



My partner was driving and I joined as a passenger. GREAT fun!! Lovely instructor!! Highly recommended!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Nicholas Melbourne-Kennedy

Nicholas Melbourne-Kennedy, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 18, 2018



Great day out, Joel my instructor was fantastic and very patient. What ever you are paying him it is not enough. Thanks again,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Robert C C Lang

Robert C C Lang, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 18, 2018



Very enjoyable, thank you. The instructor was extremely helpful and very nice. A good day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Peter Duckett

Peter Duckett, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 17, 2018



Great stuff?
Booked on Thursday with Tracey, nice and easy, had a bit of long journey nearly 3 hours from London, via crashes and road works, but had Bento take us through the course and had a great time driving round the course. My Son rode shotgun and videoed my manoeuvres from the back and family had a great laugh watching it.
Had a real fun time and with Ben on cans managed to reverse the tank back in place on the blind side.
THX.

Peter.D
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Andrew DARLOW

Andrew DARLOW, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Sep 17, 2018



A great experience, with the added bonus of the Military Museum. Far more tanks in use than I was expecting and good instructors/staff made this something I would highly recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Keith Beard

Keith Beard, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 17, 2018



only one word """BRILL"""
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

jeff Measor

jeff Measor, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 17, 2018



An absolutely brilliant experience
What a fun experience this was. The museum is very good, and the whole place is run very professionally. Driving the tank was an absolute blast, made even better by my instructor Ben, who gave all the time that I needed in instruction, he was brilliant. The set up is very impressive with about 20 tanks. Groups can even have battles with paint balls being fired by the cannons.
YOU MUST TRY THIS!!!!


Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Andrew Fenton

Andrew Fenton, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 17, 2018



Hi All,
Having never driven a tank, I can now tick this off the list. Such a cool experience and would highly recommend this to anyone, even if they had never envisaged themselves as a natural tank driver.
One suggestion for the future would be to perhaps introduce slightly more of an obstacle course rather than a straight drive around the track, although I'm aware the tanks aren't entirely robust.
Many thanks again,
Andy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

David

David, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 17, 2018



Absolutely superb experience and staff were brilliant
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

R Goudie

R Goudie, about Archery & Air Rifle Shooting Combo eVoucher

Sep 17, 2018



Enjoyed the time spent but should be a discount price for spectators.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Samuel Myles

Samuel Myles, about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Sep 17, 2018



Best present I have got my Dad. Was great fun. Instructor was very friendly.Would recommend this to anyone and would even go for myself in future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jamie skinner

Jamie skinner , about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Sep 17, 2018



We had a fantastic time on our visit to yourselves our host Chris was excellent as was the over all experience! Definitely worth every penny
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

kenneth aylward

kenneth aylward, about Military Vehicle Driving - 2 Vehicles eVoucher

Sep 17, 2018



great time , knowlegeable instructor ,
thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Bill Pitcher

Bill Pitcher, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 17, 2018



The experience was bought for me by my wife and son as a retirement present. Even though it was nearly a three hour drive for us we all thoroughly enjoyed our day. Matt our instructor was great and explained all the H&S rules clearly and also helped us to get the best out of the experience. We paid extra so my wife and son could come along as passengers and they both really enjoyed. A bonus is the brilliant on site museum, full of wonderfully restored vehicles in realistic settings. We also took advantage of the small cafe where they sold reasonably priced refreshments.
At the end of the experience you have the opportunity to purchase a CD of photographs taken while you’re driving round priced at £20. We bought one but unfortunately had problems viewing several of the images but we’re in contact with Armourgeddon about this and hopefully something can be sorted. We can definitely recommend a visit to Armourgeddon for that extra special gift for someone, they’ll really enjoy it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)