We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

93 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Roger Gordon-Cumming

Roger Gordon-Cumming, about Military Vehicle Driving - 2 Vehicles eVoucher

Apr 23, 2018



My son and I both enjoyed our driving experience with you and would like to express our appreciation of the very friendly and good instructor we had and in my case being allowed to climb on and sit in your Ferret armoured car in the museum. It was very different from the Dingo that I had when doing my National Service with the 16th/5th Lancers 62 years ago! The whole experience at Armourgeddon took me back to those good old days. Thanks a lot. Roger and James Gordon-Cumming.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Russ Taplin

Russ Taplin , about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Apr 21, 2018



Wow, what a great day out, Phil the instructor was great with my son, and that gave him the confidence to do the driving, which I never expected and gave me the opportunity to see my son reverse park a tank! We'll be back with son no 2! A great experience, we loved it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

LUCY MCCLYMONT

LUCY MCCLYMONT, about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Apr 20, 2018



What a brilliant day! So much fun. i booked the Dads and Lads tank experience for my husband and son but i was also able to join in for a small fee. Our instructor, Glen, was friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgable and really helped to ensure we had a good time. The photographs taken were great and were a lovely reminder of great day! Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Trevor Sparrow

Trevor Sparrow, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 19, 2018



My day was awesome. If you are thinking of doing a tank driving day, or getting one for someone as a present - buy one here - it's very, very good. The museum is also surprising good too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tim

Tim, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 19, 2018



What a great experience. Stuart my instructor was superb, very polite, informative and well, just a nice guy. Course was very, very muddy which made it interesting and whilst the lower part of the course was ‘out of bounds’ it in no way detracted from a super time. Just a great excuse to go back and do it again. Museum was great afterwards and all the staff superb.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Richard Farr

Richard Farr, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 19, 2018



What a fabulous adventure!
We loved it all. Perfect weather, lots of mud and an amazing new experience.
We were very well cared for by Richard and thoroughly enjoyed our time with you.
We were also very happy with the photos which made a great souvenir.
Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Flame charl

Flame charl , about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 19, 2018



The best day ever! Booked this for me and my partner he loved it! Our instructor Alex was amazing! Definitely worth the money, even has its own museum which itself is worth visiting. Alex told us they do tank battles so we are definitely up for that! Could not fault anything! Hope to see you again soon. Thanks from Richard and Flame
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Margaret Doe

Margaret Doe, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 16, 2018



I was really impressed with armourgeddon, it was treat for my grandsons 16th birthday. What a day he had, he is a tank fanatic, and to be able to drive one, which was for him, was out of this world.
His father and his brother went in the tank drive as well.
The organisation and the other things you do was impressive.
The museum was great. The weather was good and we had our picnic at the outside tables watching Max in his tank and then watching others, paintballing and the hover craft look interesting .
Thankyou for a lovely day
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Kaz, Mike & boys

Kaz, Mike & boys, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 16, 2018



Fantastic day tank driving for the boys, very well run organisation from the first enquiry by phone to the day itself. Highly recommended!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Rosemarie Rose

Rosemarie Rose, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 15, 2018



Amazing experience which I would do again,also enjoyed the museum. Overall a 5 star experience which 100% would recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Simon Warner

Simon Warner, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 14, 2018



It was an amazing three hrs, the tank driving and paintball experience was well worth the money.
Would recommended this to anyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tina Cunningham

Tina Cunningham, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Apr 13, 2018



I bought this as a bonding session for my dad and his future son in laws. They all had an amazing time and said the whole experience was fantastic! Would 100% recommend! Fantastic value for money
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Diane koczan

Diane koczan, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 13, 2018



the tank experience was brilliant and really enjoyed myself would do it again. And would recommend the experience to anyone else. Fantastic birthday present.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Steve Neville

Steve Neville, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 13, 2018



Having driven most other types of vehicle it was a challenge to try something new. The tank driving experience was great fun made more interesting by the wet and muddy conditions on the day.

I was very impressed with the military museum which was an interesting way to while away the time before the driving experience started.

The whole event was enhanced by the obvious job satisfaction felt by the instructors and staff.

Well done all round!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Bryan Willmott

Bryan Willmott, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Apr 13, 2018



Bloody brilliant!! Had me grinning like a Cheshire cat for the whole experience. Big boys and big toys. ????????????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Joe Manorajah

Joe Manorajah, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 13, 2018



It was great, such a unique experience driving a tank and the staff were very helpful in accomodating my group on a busy weekend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Paul Smith

Paul Smith, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 13, 2018



Good morning out, friendly staff, enjoyable experience driving the tank.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Pep

Pep, about Children's Military Vehicle Parties eVoucher

Mar 16, 2018



well organised, helpful staff, great activities - all round, excellent! One very happy 12 year old!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Roger Tolson

Roger Tolson, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Dec 11, 2017



Excellent day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Daniel donnelly

Daniel donnelly, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Nov 29, 2017



This experience was worth every penny and more! It was bought as a gift for my birthday and by far beats the lotus drive I did last year. Every single aspect of the service, museum to the tank driving went way beyond my wildest dreams. Thanks a million to all the team for their support and I haven’t stopped smiling or talking about it since coming back. Will be back for my 50th next year!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Wayne Brookes

Wayne Brookes, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Nov 27, 2017



Really enjoyable experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Tristan Lee

Tristan Lee, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Nov 27, 2017



I had an awesome time and thanks for the special accommodation for my situation, definitely recommend this place for anyone who wants to drive a tank. I look forward to coming back and sound it again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Gracjan Karpiel

Gracjan Karpiel, about Armourgeddon Airsoft Day Confirmed Purchase

Nov 17, 2017



Very good day this was my second time and i love it. Defo will be coming back and recommend this for a good day out with friends or family If you are looking for a good and intense day
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Jack Walker

Jack Walker, about Military Vehicle Driving - 3 Vehicles eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Nov 16, 2017



Had a fantastic time on my tank experience. The instructor was very helpful and the range of vehicles was brilliant. I also thought the museum was very good. Overall a great experience and I will definitely be visiting again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Olly Bradley

Olly Bradley, about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Nov 13, 2017



It was a really arrest day. A good, if a little crowded with stuff, museum and shooting & driving the APC. Recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)