We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

814 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Marc mead

Marc mead, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 20, 2021



Really good fun and you get longer than most similar experiences. Plenty to keep the adult and child involved
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ian Chapman

Ian Chapman, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 19, 2021



Excellent session. This was for my brothers 60th birthday rescheduled due to COVID like so many others. But rescheduling was no issue, felt COVID safe and a realy great experience for both driver and passenger.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Aidan

Aidan, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 19, 2021



Fantastic experience, thoroughly enjoyed it and would highly recommend, even in covid times it was still a very good day. Staff was super friendly and only added to the experience. 10/10
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Leigh Rogers

Leigh Rogers , about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Apr 19, 2021



I took two different young men of whom wanted to do this since his young days. The other young man called Luke lacked confidence in himself and had a withdrawn life as such. Armourgeddon gave both lads different abilities and did them the world of good..
We shall be returning shortly for another session.
Many thanks Leigh
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Scott Davison

Scott Davison, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 19, 2021



Excellent day with my 16 year old. He loved being able to drive the 432. Will definitely be back and have a go at the tank battle. Shame about the museum being closed due to Covid but will have a look on my next visit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Neema Holder

Neema Holder, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Apr 19, 2021



Hi,
we booked on the Tank Battle for our family of four.
Will was a fantastic instructor and he made the activity lots of fun for our two boys. Thanks Will! Very well executed. Fun and informative. Would recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mark Labrum

Mark Labrum, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 19, 2021



Throughly enjoyable day out! The adult and child tank driving experience allowed my son and I to partake in an event that will remain with us both for years to come. The instruction was clear and informative and added to what would be a day out I would highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Philip Skelton

Philip Skelton, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 5, 2020



Thanks so much for an incredible experience... my instructor Alex was really friendly and informative. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone into tanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Kelly Frearson

Kelly Frearson, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 2, 2020



Amazing experience. Gareth was great. Made us feel confident & safe. Would highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Simon Elmer

Simon Elmer, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 2, 2020



WE had a great time - a surprise birthday present for my girlfriend who'd never driven as much as a dodgem before. Your staff were all really friendly and I could have spent all day enjoying the museum too. Fantastic place, highly recommended !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Bob Thomas

Bob Thomas, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 1, 2020



Visited Armourgeddon last week for my tank driving experience. What a blast I had with my Instructor Richard who was friendly, helpful and informative. The whole experience was great fun from start to finish and I would highly recommend this venue. Afterwards we visited the museum which had tanks, armoured vehicles and plenty of other Interesting historical artefacts. There is also a well stocked small cafe. All social distancing measures in place- it’s an absolute yes from me!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Kerry Chapman

Kerry Chapman, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 1, 2020



This was a present for my husband. He thoroughly enjoyed himself and my son was lucky enough to be a passenger.
Would and have already, recommended it.
Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Robert Willington

Robert Willington, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 27, 2020



I bought this tank driving experience for my wife and I can honestly say that it was the best organized and run event that I have been to.
Our instructor was Matt he was very professional and clearly instructed us.
My wife really enjoyed driving and us 3 passengers had a great time.
The tank museum is worth a visit on its own.
I nice souvenir was the photos taken of us and at a very reasonable cost.
I definitely recommend this as a fun day out.
Will see you again in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Kenny

Kenny, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Oct 27, 2020



We had a top time with Armourgeddon driving an AFV and operating the gun and turret was a great experience.

We had to rearrange our original booking due to Covid restrictions and this was handled easily and quickly. Staff communicated well, were very friendly and informative about the process and vehicles. I’d recommend the experience for anyone with an interest in experiencing a little of what these vehicles can do.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jo Green

Jo Green, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 27, 2020



If you like tanks-this is the place for you! My grandson age 8 had an amazing father & son tank driving experience.
The staff are all friendly & knowledgeable, lovely little fern street cafe & lots of tanks on display & to watch manoeuvring.
He had an amazing birthday - thank you.
Please visit & see for yourselves!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Fiona kimberley

Fiona kimberley , about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 26, 2020



A great time was had by all really enjoyed it well organised and good COVID-19 measures only a slight criticism was very cold in the museum barn area but shouldn’t stop you going wrap up if your a spectator
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Martin Howcroft

Martin Howcroft, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 26, 2020



Great experience and museum. Staff attentive and well run. Highly recommended
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mr Conrad EJ Gonsalves

Mr Conrad EJ Gonsalves, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 26, 2020



I had a brilliant time during my Tank Driving Experience.
- Great friendly helpful polite staff.
- Great Instructor (thanks Alex)
- Great museum too with some great pieces in there.

Absolutely loved my time there and the experience and the museum.

If you get the chance - go!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ade Feeney

Ade Feeney, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 25, 2020



Awesome day doing the Tank experience and the instructor was absolute spot on, very professional and approachable . Would recommend the Tank driving experience to anyone who wants to do something a bit different. Great location and in the current Pandemic climate I felt very safe and protected with their procedures in place. Bonus walking around the Museum as it was well thought out and presented. It is also worth getting the additional pictures from the official photo album.
Highly recommended and thank you for a great experience ...... Well done
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Chris Galloway

Chris Galloway, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 21, 2020



Booked tank driving for my wife`s big birthday and glad we did, rebooked a couple of times due to covid, friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent value for money, we will return.
Bit of a negative, felt a bit rushed, apart from this first class. WOULD RECOMMEND
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Martin Neale

Martin Neale, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Oct 20, 2020



My Son brought me the tank driving taster for my Birthday and what an amazingly fun day we had together.
The team have taken the covid situation very seriously and once you are with your instructor and wearing your supplied helmets (i can confirm you will need them in the confines of the tank) this is where the fun begins.
After an initial explanation of the interior and exterior (hot exhaust) you decide who drives out and who will reverse back once your drive is over.
You take turns driving the 2 laps, 1 lap with your head outside the tank and on the second lap you are viewing through the small letterbox opening giving you a very different perspective.
Once your 2 laps are done you swap over with your partner who then takes the controls while you take the top seat at the turret giving you an amazing view.
A fun day out and with the museum to explore you are guaranteed a great day.
Thanks to our instructor "G" for looking after us on the day too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Ruth

Ruth, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Oct 20, 2020



We had a great day. My son had always wanted to drive a tank, so we thought it made an ideal 18th birthday present. Having the added fun of a tank battle made the day even more memorable. The staff were informative regarding the history and use of the tank that we were using and was really hot on health and safety of the driver & passengers. As a passenger, I got the chance to aim and fire the gun and participate in the paintball battle, so I was please I had decided to tag along. We were able to enjoy the museum while we waited for our time slot. I highly recommend this as a great day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Simon Hailey

Simon Hailey, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 19, 2020



Did the Dads and Lads Tank Experience. Could have quite happily sat in the tank all day whilst my son drove it around. Really quite fun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Becky Hewitt

Becky Hewitt, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Oct 19, 2020



Brilliant experience, with helpful and friendly staff throughout. It was amazing to feel the raw power of the tank and find out how it all worked. The military museum was interesting too. My only negative was that I wasn't made aware of where the photos were being taken from so there aren't many of me actually looking at the camera. It would have been nice for one of the staff to point out where it was :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Ben Seymour

Ben Seymour , about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 19, 2020



My experience yesterday at Armourgeddon was amazing. It was absolutely awesome driving a tank for the first time and I really enjoyed it. Your tank driver member Phil who was with me was brilliant. He was great at teaching me how to drive the tank and telling me I was brilliant. I had a great time and I would recommend it to everybody.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)