We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

735 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Jane

Jane, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 15, 2020



This was arranged for me as a birthday surprise, as I have a fascination for tanks and have wanted to drive one for a long time. I got to drive the lovely 'Maddy', and it was an absolute pleasure, probably one of the best experiences of my entire life. The staff here are knowledgeable and accommodating. The museum is great with more tanks, weapons and war-time memorabilia to look at.
I hope to one day get my H license and have my own FV432 to drive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Vicky

Vicky, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 15, 2020



Absolutely brilliant just over too quickly. Great museum attached. Covid-19 protection procedures excellent and very reassuring. Good number of photos whilst driving. Instructor extremely clear on what to do at each step, very reassuring. I definitely recommend the extremely organised and professional company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

James

James, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 14, 2020



brilliant morning! Thoroughly enjoyed the experience and Alex was a fantastic instructor. Definitely looking to do it again at some point.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

chloe ellis

chloe ellis, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 14, 2020



Fantastic day, would highly recommend!
I booked this experience for my boyfriend who is tank mad. The whole day was great start to finish. The confirmation email tells you everything you need to know (especially about covid measures) so there was no stress. The place was easy to find and well signposted. All of the staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The guy we had G was great and made my boyfriend feel at ease as he was a little nervous! The experience was great, I was a passenger which was loads of fun. We even got to look around the museum which was huge, it has loads of memorabilia and tonnes of tanks. At the end of the experience you get the chance to buy a bunch of photos for £25, we had 73 photos taken which was a bargain! Overall fantastic time, would 100% recommend and go again :D thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

paul tester

paul tester, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 14, 2020



had a great day, staff were great very helpful. Tanks were great to drive you get the full experience of taking control of a military tank. instructor gave clear and precise instruction in a friendly way. Would definitely recommend this experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Anne Taylor

Anne Taylor, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 14, 2020



Brilliant would recommend instructor fantastic
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Danielle

Danielle, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 14, 2020



My sons really enjoyed the experience and the instructor was really friendly. The experience did not feel rushed and they came out afterwards with big smiles on their faces! Will definitely recommend this to friends. Thanks guys!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mr S Sutcliffe

Mr S Sutcliffe, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 14, 2020



Brilliant experience, so much different from what I expected. The staff were always concerned about the safe enjoyment of the experience and talked you through how to operate control the tank safely. You don't realise how difficult it must be for our troops to drive safely at speed just looking through a letterbox unable to see the front corners of the tank and have no idea what is around you, no mirrors just faith in your colleagues. A brilliant birthday present and a treat for any passengers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Aaron

Aaron, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 13, 2020



Do you want to drive a ridiculously heavy steel
box through mud and over hills? Look no further. Much fun, very easy and you won't regret it. Museum was cool too!
Tankss for the memories
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sean Mckevitt

Sean Mckevitt , about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 9, 2020



Excellent day social distancing working and felt safe we all had a great time Sean
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Amanda Riccio

Amanda Riccio, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 8, 2020



We came as a family to armourgeddon had a fantastic day .The instructor we had was brilliant and made my husbands 50 th birthday driving and looking at all the tanks .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

David D Sale

David D Sale, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 7, 2020



Booked a day out at armageddon for my grandson who had just turned 8 and loves anything to do with the military. he was a little daunted at first but the instructor went out of his way to reassure him he ended up having a thrilling day, an interesting museum all the staff were helpful and friendly. thanks for a great day out and a truly unique experence.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Alicia

Alicia, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 7, 2020



Our experience was great. The staff were so nice and welcoming. Everyone had smiles (even through their masks). The bathrooms were very clean. The museum was small but they had so much to see. It was perfect for the place it was. My husband and boys had a great time driving the tank and shooting the cannon. Mr. Alex told them so much history about tanks and little tidbits. There were cameras taking pictures on the course. I felt the price for the USB was very reasonable for as many pictures we got. They were very good quality too. I definitely recommend them. I'm excited to go back when my daughter is a little older and can also take a tank ride.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Richard Kemp-Eyre

Richard Kemp-Eyre, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 7, 2020



This was a brilliant experience for anyone whose wondered what it's like to drive an armoured vehicle. Firing the turret mounted paintball gun was great fun and you got a real flavour for what it's like to operate in one of these vehicles.
Our instructor was friendly and relaxed and the museum was interesting too. All in all I would thoroughly recommend the experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Brian

Brian, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 7, 2020



This was a present for my 17 year old daughter and she absolutely loved it. She was buzzing from the experience for hours afterwards. My wife and I got to be passengers which was really good too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Chris Jones

Chris Jones, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 7, 2020



Amazing place, great museum. Shane our guide/instructor was easy to talk to, very knowledgeable, and made us feel at ease. The drive of the tank was amazing, and would have gone round more times if we could. The photo's at the end are excellent, and worth the £35.00 cost. Will be coming back again in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Brian Humphries

Brian Humphries , about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 7, 2020



The tank driving experience was brilliant and the instructor alex made me feel at ease the only thing that let the day down was that I couldn't buy my picture at the end as there was a computer glitch but all in all a very enjoyable experience thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Augustin Delorme

Augustin Delorme, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 7, 2020



Great experience! My son & I really enjoyed the driving and shooting. Luke was also very friendly. I'll definitely recommend this to friends.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Bethany Watkinson

Bethany Watkinson, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 7, 2020



Took my dad as suprise for his 60th. Had a fab day out, we had Luke as the instructor. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking about it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tracey Winters

Tracey Winters, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 7, 2020



Loved the experience. My boyfriend Dan drove the tank and I was the passenger. Alex, a lovely guy was our instructor who was very informative and a great teacher.

Infact everyone we encountered while there was friendly and informative.

Large selection of military vehicles.

If your a fan of this kind of thing then you have to pay them a visit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Charles Nichols

Charles Nichols, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 7, 2020



Excellent experience. Thoroughly enjoyed myself with the one to one trainer. Would recommend to anyone physically able and not too tall
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Justin Salmen

Justin Salmen, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 7, 2020



This was an amazing experience. My wife booked this tank driving for my birthday. The guys at Armourgeddon are friendly and ver knowledgeable about the vehicles. Museum is bigger than you think and has an abundance of large and small artifacts - very interesting. If i have one suggestion it would be maybe could have obstacles to drive the tank over ie hills, dips or logs etc etc. I understand this might affect wear & maintenance of these precious vehicles. This is not to take anything away from an exceptional morning and a tick on my bucket list
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Richard Norris

Richard Norris, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 3, 2020



Great morning with my family for a birthday gift , looked round the museum before my tank driving , very interesting items on display, tank driving was brilliant, my instructor was spot on and made the experience very enjoyable, definitely would recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Adrian shipman

Adrian shipman, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Sep 3, 2020



Tank paint ball was great fun very well run and managed the museum was well laid out and the coffee are was clean and well spaced out thanks for a fun day
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Pat Gale

Pat Gale, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 3, 2020



My grandson Alex had a great day out at Armourgeddon,he was thrilled that he had driven a tank the day after his 17th birthday .The instructor also called Alex was really good with Alex giving him some intercom headphones so he could hear when driving as he wears hearing aids the whole experience was excellent and the photographs on the memory stick are a lasting reminder of a fantastic day
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)