We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

807 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Philip Skelton

Philip Skelton, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 5, 2020



Thanks so much for an incredible experience... my instructor Alex was really friendly and informative. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone into tanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Kelly Frearson

Kelly Frearson, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 2, 2020



Amazing experience. Gareth was great. Made us feel confident & safe. Would highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Simon Elmer

Simon Elmer, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 2, 2020



WE had a great time - a surprise birthday present for my girlfriend who'd never driven as much as a dodgem before. Your staff were all really friendly and I could have spent all day enjoying the museum too. Fantastic place, highly recommended !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Bob Thomas

Bob Thomas, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 1, 2020



Visited Armourgeddon last week for my tank driving experience. What a blast I had with my Instructor Richard who was friendly, helpful and informative. The whole experience was great fun from start to finish and I would highly recommend this venue. Afterwards we visited the museum which had tanks, armoured vehicles and plenty of other Interesting historical artefacts. There is also a well stocked small cafe. All social distancing measures in place- it’s an absolute yes from me!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Kerry Chapman

Kerry Chapman, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 1, 2020



This was a present for my husband. He thoroughly enjoyed himself and my son was lucky enough to be a passenger.
Would and have already, recommended it.
Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Robert Willington

Robert Willington, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 27, 2020



I bought this tank driving experience for my wife and I can honestly say that it was the best organized and run event that I have been to.
Our instructor was Matt he was very professional and clearly instructed us.
My wife really enjoyed driving and us 3 passengers had a great time.
The tank museum is worth a visit on its own.
I nice souvenir was the photos taken of us and at a very reasonable cost.
I definitely recommend this as a fun day out.
Will see you again in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Kenny

Kenny, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Oct 27, 2020



We had a top time with Armourgeddon driving an AFV and operating the gun and turret was a great experience.

We had to rearrange our original booking due to Covid restrictions and this was handled easily and quickly. Staff communicated well, were very friendly and informative about the process and vehicles. I’d recommend the experience for anyone with an interest in experiencing a little of what these vehicles can do.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jo Green

Jo Green, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 27, 2020



If you like tanks-this is the place for you! My grandson age 8 had an amazing father & son tank driving experience.
The staff are all friendly & knowledgeable, lovely little fern street cafe & lots of tanks on display & to watch manoeuvring.
He had an amazing birthday - thank you.
Please visit & see for yourselves!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Fiona kimberley

Fiona kimberley , about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 26, 2020



A great time was had by all really enjoyed it well organised and good COVID-19 measures only a slight criticism was very cold in the museum barn area but shouldn’t stop you going wrap up if your a spectator
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Martin Howcroft

Martin Howcroft, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 26, 2020



Great experience and museum. Staff attentive and well run. Highly recommended
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mr Conrad EJ Gonsalves

Mr Conrad EJ Gonsalves, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 26, 2020



I had a brilliant time during my Tank Driving Experience.
- Great friendly helpful polite staff.
- Great Instructor (thanks Alex)
- Great museum too with some great pieces in there.

Absolutely loved my time there and the experience and the museum.

If you get the chance - go!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ade Feeney

Ade Feeney, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 25, 2020



Awesome day doing the Tank experience and the instructor was absolute spot on, very professional and approachable . Would recommend the Tank driving experience to anyone who wants to do something a bit different. Great location and in the current Pandemic climate I felt very safe and protected with their procedures in place. Bonus walking around the Museum as it was well thought out and presented. It is also worth getting the additional pictures from the official photo album.
Highly recommended and thank you for a great experience ...... Well done
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Chris Galloway

Chris Galloway, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 21, 2020



Booked tank driving for my wife`s big birthday and glad we did, rebooked a couple of times due to covid, friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent value for money, we will return.
Bit of a negative, felt a bit rushed, apart from this first class. WOULD RECOMMEND
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Martin Neale

Martin Neale, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Oct 20, 2020



My Son brought me the tank driving taster for my Birthday and what an amazingly fun day we had together.
The team have taken the covid situation very seriously and once you are with your instructor and wearing your supplied helmets (i can confirm you will need them in the confines of the tank) this is where the fun begins.
After an initial explanation of the interior and exterior (hot exhaust) you decide who drives out and who will reverse back once your drive is over.
You take turns driving the 2 laps, 1 lap with your head outside the tank and on the second lap you are viewing through the small letterbox opening giving you a very different perspective.
Once your 2 laps are done you swap over with your partner who then takes the controls while you take the top seat at the turret giving you an amazing view.
A fun day out and with the museum to explore you are guaranteed a great day.
Thanks to our instructor "G" for looking after us on the day too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ruth

Ruth, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Oct 20, 2020



We had a great day. My son had always wanted to drive a tank, so we thought it made an ideal 18th birthday present. Having the added fun of a tank battle made the day even more memorable. The staff were informative regarding the history and use of the tank that we were using and was really hot on health and safety of the driver & passengers. As a passenger, I got the chance to aim and fire the gun and participate in the paintball battle, so I was please I had decided to tag along. We were able to enjoy the museum while we waited for our time slot. I highly recommend this as a great day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Simon Hailey

Simon Hailey, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 19, 2020



Did the Dads and Lads Tank Experience. Could have quite happily sat in the tank all day whilst my son drove it around. Really quite fun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Becky Hewitt

Becky Hewitt, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Oct 19, 2020



Brilliant experience, with helpful and friendly staff throughout. It was amazing to feel the raw power of the tank and find out how it all worked. The military museum was interesting too. My only negative was that I wasn't made aware of where the photos were being taken from so there aren't many of me actually looking at the camera. It would have been nice for one of the staff to point out where it was :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ben Seymour

Ben Seymour , about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 19, 2020



My experience yesterday at Armourgeddon was amazing. It was absolutely awesome driving a tank for the first time and I really enjoyed it. Your tank driver member Phil who was with me was brilliant. He was great at teaching me how to drive the tank and telling me I was brilliant. I had a great time and I would recommend it to everybody.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mark Grant

Mark Grant, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 19, 2020



Had a great afternoon out. Will, the driver, was great and really looked after my 80-year-old dad who had a fantastic driving experience. All very co-vid secure and great customer service from all the team.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Shereena Jordan

Shereena Jordan, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 19, 2020



Absolutely brilliant. We will definitely be doing this again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

paul smith

paul smith, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 19, 2020



Excellent day out at Armourgeddon, the staff were great and the instructor was very informative as well as being patient and making sure I got the best out of it. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend to all of any age. Many thanks to all and great photos too. Paul Smith
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

russ harris

russ harris, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 19, 2020



loved this place, will definitely be back for some more fun!
Alex was great instructor, knowledgeable, polite and fun to chat with.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Matt Hollingworth

Matt Hollingworth, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Oct 19, 2020



An absolutely awesome day covid safe and brilliant organisation. Alex was a very enthusiastic and engaging instructor who got us into shape before battle and made everything so easy to understand. We'll definitely be back again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jim

Jim, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 17, 2020



Absolutely fabulous! Instructors, venue, museum and vehicles all of the highest standards. This will not be my one and only tank driving experience. Can't wait to return.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Clive

Clive, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Oct 13, 2020



Great time driving a tank round a muddy field - what’s not to like? 60th birthday gift from my son who joined me on the day and we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Just not long enough, but a good taster.
Fancy the tank battle next.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)