We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

935 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Leo

Leo, about Unforgettable Stag Parties

Aug 3, 2021



Wow, went for my Stag do and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Staff were all lovely, knowledgeable and flexible. Driving and shooting the tanks was an absolutly amazing experience. Everyone had a great time and the pictures will last a lifetime.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Margaret Woodier

Margaret Woodier, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 3, 2021



Had a brilliant day it was a treat for my grandson his friend and my partner. The museum was great but the three lads enjoyed the tank drive the most. They all thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the the day. The tank instructor was ace.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Suzanne Turner

Suzanne Turner, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 3, 2021



I bought the tank driving experience for my partner for his birthday, and we both had a fantastic day! I would definitely recommend paying a little extra to be a passenger in the tank. It’s great to share the experience. Our instructor was friendly and knowledgeable. I would take a spare set of clothes, because you will get a little muddy! Such good fun though.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Andy Odger

Andy Odger, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Aug 3, 2021



Brilliant fun and Nick our instructor was very clear and helpful. Gave good advice and wicked humour highly recommended
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

ALISON DEXTER

ALISON DEXTER, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 3, 2021



We had an amazing day. It was a gift for my husband and I went in the tank with him. Nick our instructor was the best. A great day znd a great experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Brett Nash

Brett Nash, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 27, 2021



What a fantastic day. Museum is done out to a high standard and is really good to walk around. I had the tank driving taster session. The staff member was very knowledgable and added to the experience. I had a lot of fun and have already give out good reviews to people. I will be back for the tank paintball battle in the future or just to have another go of driving the tank. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Peter Thorp

Peter Thorp, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jul 27, 2021



It was a fun and informative day thank you.
Sadly, you don't seem to cater for people with big heads but few places do, and I certainly didn't let effect my experience negatively.
The instructor was a good guy and very patient and clear with his instructions.

Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mr S.Williams

Mr S.Williams, about Private Parties

Jul 27, 2021



I attended this experience together with my wife, daughter, brother nephew, sister in law and brother in law.
Three of us had the experience as a gift and were able to drive. the rest of the family were passengers.
After a briefing from our instructor Will who was great, we were off.
what a great day we had not just driving but operating the turret sighting and firing the gun at static targets culminating in a tank battle with an opposing team.
To cap it off an interesting and well presented museum.
The staff made the day for all of us knowledgeable, enthusiastic and friendly a credit to the company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Susan C Gates-Smith

Susan C Gates-Smith, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 27, 2021



My boys thoroughly enjoyed the experience, well worth the visit.Very friendly staff,and very informative.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Matteo Cavaricci

Matteo Cavaricci, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jul 27, 2021



Fantastic experience, I would recommend this to anybody. Our instructor for the day, Zach, was very kind and available to answer our questions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Kevin O'Brien

Kevin O'Brien, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 27, 2021



My son and I had a great day, thanks to Nick our instructor on the day and all the staff. Excellent museum as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

jimmy papworth

jimmy papworth, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 21, 2021



This was my first time at driving a tank so i was very open minded about the experience.
The venue was very easy to get to just a short hop from the M1.
The staff very friendly and helpful, they gave me full instruction on how to drive the tank i was in.
I had a good time and ejoyed the tank museum.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Barbara Fisher

Barbara Fisher, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 21, 2021



A tank driving experience was arranged for my partner as a surprise for his birthday. He thoroughly enjoyed this experience. The staff were friendly and organised. It was great that he was able to drive the tank himself. It was an unforgettable day
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Steve Beadle

Steve Beadle, about Tank Driving Taster Postal Voucher

Jul 20, 2021



Another tick on the bucket list. Surprisingly easy to drive abd great experience

highly recommended fun day out.

Now I have to try tank paintball

40 mm paint balls fired through the turret sound fun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mark Haydon

Mark Haydon, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 19, 2021



Absolutely Awesome, I’ll be spreading the word and advising my friends to come and enjoy the experience. Big thumbs up to Wayne my instructor.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Vicky Adkins

Vicky Adkins, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 19, 2021



Great experience. Staff were brilliant.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Amanda Clifton

Amanda Clifton, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 19, 2021



I've wanted to drive a tank since I was 12 so when Mark got me a tank experience I was thrilled. I had an amazing day. Zach my instructor was so nice, fun & professional. He put me at ease & I really took his instructions onboard & drove the tank so confidently. It was so empowering & fun. Everyone has said the photos showed me having the time of my life. I would fully recommend armourgeddon to everyone I know. Thank you for an amazing day for me & Mark.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

miranda Kowalczyk

miranda Kowalczyk, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 19, 2021



A totally unique fun experience for the two of us. The museum is interesting, the cafe is a great little facility but the main reason we were there was for the tank driving! It lived up to all our expectations. The course was large and gave a variety of open terrain, the instructor was friendly and calm. The added extra of professional photographs allowed us to re live and preserve the memory. I strongly reccomend Armourgeddon as a fantastic day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Stephen

Stephen, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 19, 2021



Had the tank driving taster. The instructor gave us a rundown on the the capabilities and spec of the tank, then it was time to drive. Again full instructions were given, and we had a lap with the driving turret open, followed by a lap with the turret closed. All very professional and very enjoyable. Chance to buy pictures later, and there is a viewing are for family. The museum is very interesting in its own right. Cafe also on site, and plenty of parking.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ken stone

Ken stone, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 18, 2021



Son late Christmas present really enjoyed himself and wants to go again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Amanda Lloyd

Amanda Lloyd , about Tank Driving Experience Postal Voucher

Jul 15, 2021



Huge thanks to Mick for helping my husband enjoy an amazing tank driving experience. All the staff were approachable and friendly.
I booked myself in as a passenger in the tank and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The museum was interesting and we enjoyed a cuppa from the little cafe.
Easy to book and easy to find.
Would certainly recommend. Will be be returning? Yes definitely!!
Thank you everyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mick Siggs

Mick Siggs, about Tank Driving Experience Postal Voucher

Jul 15, 2021



I have my wife a Tank Driving experience for her 50th and she loved it. Knowledgeable staff and safe surroundings made it an unforgettable day for her. Thanks very much
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Michael Ayres

Michael Ayres, about Tank Paintball Battles Postal Voucher

Jul 14, 2021



we had an excellent time the whole experience was perfect and I will recommend to any one
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Di

Di, about Tank Paintball Battles Postal Voucher

Jul 14, 2021



I booked for myself, husband and 2 friends to take part in a paintball tank battle. We were taught to drive the tank as well as how to aim, load and fire the gun. It really was the most terrific fun. The museum is also very interesting to wander around with loads of exhibits and relevant information. All of the team members we met were very professional and courteous. Special thanks to Luke & Will for their infinite patience and good humour. We all had a great time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Graham Fleetwood

Graham Fleetwood, about Tank Driving Experience Postal Voucher

Jul 13, 2021



Really enjoyed the tank driving experience. Phil the instructor was great. Definitely recommend it if you want some fun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)