We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

999 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Alex Cooper

Alex Cooper, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 20, 2021



My son had a tank driving experience for his 18th Birthday and could not have had a more enjoyable afternoon. We were greeted by Alex, who made us feel very welcome whilst he booked us in. We went around the museum, which is quite small, but has plenty to look at. We had a snack and a drink from the little Cafe, before starting the tank driving. We were introduced to our instructor Wayne, who was clearly very knowledgeable and gave us a very good overview of the history of the tank. Whilst my son drove, my other son and I enjoyed the perfect view from the turret. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time and would definitely recommend the experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

terry courtnell

terry courtnell, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 20, 2021



fantastic day well worth the drive their they even accomedated us on a friday ,not one of their usual open days. I thought the museum wasn't going to be so good but that was way above my expectations would deffinatly reccomend going and I bought it as a birthday present for my brother
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Carol Gilbert

Carol Gilbert, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 18, 2021



Bought the tank driving experience as birthday present for son. He had a fantastic time and was everything he hoped it would be - was still grinning when he got home. Husband was a passenger and now wants a go too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ken Baker

Ken Baker, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Oct 18, 2021



Lovely day.Museum is great.Both me and grandson had a great day.Instructor was brilliant too….
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Heather Bunting

Heather Bunting, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Oct 18, 2021



An absolutely fantastic afternoon! Mick was a great instructor and the whole experience was amazing! I highly recommend this activity- thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mike Groves

Mike Groves, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 12, 2021



Full marks for an excellent day out, enjoyed it very much. Nick was my instructor and knew the vehicle inside out as having served in them operationally he would do, He put you at ease so you felt at home in the tank, museum had lots to see, l enjoyed the rifle shooting not likely to become a sniper though, thanks again for a great day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mike King

Mike King, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Oct 12, 2021



Assembled with a few other people like a proper tank crew, instructor took the role of tank commander while we would rotate seats between gunner, loader / spotter, driver and guy who sits in back (insert one of many roles here). Experience was immersive and was a lot more than just once around the track. We each had two laps, meaning the time in the tank was extensive, and in each position it was quite enjoyable.

It would have been good to have been able to sit lower down in the turret and use the periscopes. I asked, but was told we couldn't. I assume due to health and safety - the instructor wouldn't be able to see us. Its a shame as this would add another dimension to the experience as well, and if you could make it an option, I think it would make it pretty cool.
That didn't detract from the experience however, loved every minute of it, and it beat my expectations!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Abs MCMANUS

Abs MCMANUS , about Military Vehicle Driving - 3 Vehicles eVoucher

Oct 11, 2021



Bought by the missus as a Birthday present..
It was A Fantastic Experience…
I left smiling from ear to ear,
Helpful and informative staff, great instruction and and all round Fab Experience,
Highly Recommended
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Nicki Maloney

Nicki Maloney, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 11, 2021



Fanstastic time, Team were brillaint. Wasn't expecting such a good museum, so spend the extra time and look around. Special thanks to Gareth - you know why.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mark Pullen

Mark Pullen, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Oct 8, 2021



I was bought a voucher for my birthday and we went as a group the instructor was friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicles and their history. They were surprisingly easy to drive and we had a great day. The paintball element was great - trying to race into a firing position and get a hit on target. Afterwards we took some time to take a look round the museum which has a good and varied collection of exhibits. All in all well worth doing and I would be happy to return for another go. Recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Chris Oldis

Chris Oldis, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Oct 5, 2021



Brilliant instructors. Absolutely fantastic day. Museum is brilliant. Would recommend this to anybody.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Antony Fay

Antony Fay, about Military Vehicle Driving - 3 Vehicles eVoucher

Oct 4, 2021



Had an amazing time, Luke was really good, really loved the Museum,Thank you everyone, a great day,plus you recommended the 3 Swans Hotel near by,what a lovely Hotel much appreciated...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Arthie Samueli

Arthie Samueli, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Oct 4, 2021



Excellent, was a really fun and cool experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Matt Willett

Matt Willett, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Oct 4, 2021



Brilliant Morning with the Tank driving for 2.
I would higly recommend. great experience and very friendly staff. cant fault you guys.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Peter Davies

Peter Davies, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Oct 4, 2021



Great fun, and something truly unique. Driving a bloody tank how cool. I would have come for the museum alone - some amazingly preserved WW2 tanks and equipment, and apparently they all still run! But being able to sit at the "wheel" of a tank and drive - wow. Bargain for the price I think.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Christie

Christie, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 30, 2021



I can only describe the experience as absolutely amazing! My instructor Nick was brilliant and a barrel of laughs! He was very clear with instructions, his knowledge on the tank was brilliant and couldn't have asked for a better instructor! Have found my new day job....absolutely loved it! Thank you all
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Donna

Donna, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 28, 2021



I had a tank driving taster bought for me before lock down started so it took a while before I was able to use the voucher. This was one of the best experiences I've had in a very long time. Not only is there a really good museum, the staff are knowledgeable and passionate about their work. They do all sorts of other things such as paint ball, archery, Paintball with tanks. But we were there for the driving experience. Both me and my husband took turns to drive these beasts of machines around the course, and I have to say I found it really exhilarating. The instructor was really fantastic, very helpful and clear, but bottom line is you get to drive in your own and its fantastic. I honestly think this is one of the best things I've done as an 'experience'. I couldn't recommend it enough
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Richard Felton

Richard Felton , about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 28, 2021



Really enjoyed the experience
Museum good too.
All the Staff really helpful.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gordon Williams

Gordon Williams, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Sep 27, 2021



Amazing experience. Our instructor (Matt) explained everything perfectly and was patient. Driving the tank was a thoroughly enjoyable activity, as was the loading and aiming. A fantastic day and I have no hesitation recommending this experience, I mean why wouldn't you want to drive an Armoured Fighting Vehicle
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Paul Martin

Paul Martin, about Archery & Air Rifle Shooting Combo eVoucher

Sep 27, 2021



Thoroughly enjoyable second part of our day, would certainly recommend. Staff were great fun and friendly. I particularly liked the range of targets and setup for the air rifles, though it wasn't easy to tell where your shots fell if they missed the target! The competitive elements were well run as well, with a choice of targets, and in archery the magnificent black square!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Paul Martin

Paul Martin, about Unforgettable Stag Parties

Sep 27, 2021



Great fun morning, many thanks for the team and staff for their helpful and friendly assistance throughout the process - even with last-minute food realisations! Great to look round the museum, and the experience with the tanks was a lot of fun, there were a lot of grinning faces in our group. No wasted time, just straight into the action, instructor on hand. Able to try out all three roles before picking one for the battle. Just a shame we couldn't go 'off-route' and really play around! I had notions in my head of a more free-roaming battle experience than is obviously safe and realistic to achieve, but well worthy way to spend my Stag!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ray Mullen

Ray Mullen, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 27, 2021



Would highly recommend the day
The museum was well set out and very informative
The instructor was very friendly and knowledgable and was really funny whilst I was driving the tank
The souvenir photos package was also very reasonably priced
I have recommended this day to my friends and family
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Rhys Kettle

Rhys Kettle, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 22, 2021



Great day out and amazing staff working at the venue. Shame about the weather as I couldn't do the full track when driving but still great day for a small place.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Diane Foote

Diane Foote, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 22, 2021



Had a tank driving experience for my son who has a mild learning disability . He had an absolutely fantastic time. Thank you to all concerned
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mike

Mike, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 21, 2021



Enjoyed my tank driving experience and the museum was interesting. Staff were helpful. My instructor gave me some interesting facts about the tank and talked me through all the saftey points. Actually driving the tank couldn't have been easier.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)