We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

466 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Carol Crosbie

Carol Crosbie, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Nov 19, 2018



Fantastic experience for a special birthday treat. Thoroughly enjoyed by all. The staff were attentive and friendly and the photos were of good quality to remember our day. the spectators enjoyed the museum too. Would highly recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Andy McFarlane

Andy McFarlane, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 14, 2018



Fantastic day out. Great fun, well organised.
Hopefully be back to give the tank paint balling ago.
Well recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

A J Richardson

A J Richardson, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 13, 2018



Great experiance trecking around in an FV432 with great staff and a good little collection in the museum with WW2 and Cold War era tech.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Glen Oxman

Glen Oxman, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Nov 13, 2018



Probably the best Fathers day present I have ever had! Connor was a great instructor, the rest of the staff were very friendly and professional. Everyone gets a go at all the aspects of the battle from driving, loading and firing. The museum itself has some real gems if you're into tanks like I am, well worth a look.
The only criticism I have is the photos are £20 and supplied on a disk. I would of paid to have them emailed to me (cheaper?) as I don't have the facility to use a disk anymore.
But all in all a great experience and I can fully recommend it!
Glen
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

a dingsdale

a dingsdale, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 12, 2018



Had a brilliant experience. Our instructor Toby was very good , excellent knowledge of the machine we drove. would recommend this to everyone
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

David Hughes

David Hughes, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 10, 2018



This was something I always fancies and never got around to doing. I enjoyed every bit of it. Friendly welcoming staff. My instructor was Luke, who was very knowledgable and made the whole experience relaxed, yet really good fun. No doubt I’ll be back in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Chris Titmuss

Chris Titmuss, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 9, 2018



Really enjoyed the experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mark McKenny

Mark McKenny, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 9, 2018



We took the Dads and Lads Experience voucher and we were not disappointed. Don’t let the title fool you! My wife and I had an amazing day, regardless of the rotten weather (in fact, it made the experience much more realistic!). The photos you could buy afterwards were an excellent souvenir.
Would definitely do this again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Derek Sumsion

Derek Sumsion, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 7, 2018



It was a excellent experience, from start to finish our instructor Chris was brilliant and allowed my 8 year son to have verbal diarrhoea with excitement while still keeping the day moving and excitement of driving and firing the tank high. It was very good day and highly recommend it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Paul Culley

Paul Culley, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 7, 2018



An enjoyable two or three hours overall. The title is misleading because it's not really a tank, but I suppose the experience is similar. Lee, my instructor, was excellent, friendly and knowledgeable. The museum is interesting and worth looking around. Good value fun, but I would recommend doing it in nice weather rather than chilly November.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

John Ansty

John Ansty, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Nov 7, 2018



Accompanied by my Daughter and Son, as well as my Grandson, we took the Tank experience on 3.11.18.Our Armourgeddon rep. was Cameron.I have to admit I was rather hesitant about the day as my Grandson is only nine years old...BUT..i had no worries at all once Cameron took over. The guy was simply brilliant. Without exaggeration he made our day. He was so patient, and encouraged my Grandson who was understandably nervous about the whole experience and helped him throughout the entire two hours we were engaged on the 432. He was VERY professional while at the same time putting us all at ease and ensuring we had a great time. My Grandson loved every second of it all. In this age of take your money and goodbye it was a pleasure to meet someone so committed in helping us all to have a great experience. Many thanks Armourgeddon. We will come back in the new year and do it again. As an ex Tanky myself from a Family of ex Soldiers I appreciated his efforts on behalf of my Family members. From a personal point of view i really enjoyed talking to the owner of the Mark 9 Chieftain of which I served on as a gunner in the Blues and Royals in Germany in the seventies. It made my day. Many thanks for a special Family occasion. I would give six stars if i could. Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ursula grum

Ursula grum, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Nov 5, 2018



A brilliant gift from great friends to mark leaaving work after 4 decades. A great experience and a great tutor. Marvellous fun. And I outpaint balled my sister
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ron Burley

Ron Burley, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 5, 2018



Had realy good day inspite of the weather must come again on a sommers day, Chears Ron
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Lee

Lee, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Nov 5, 2018



Absolutely brilliant day, great fun driving, even better fun shooting at the other tank in the battle, highly recommend it to all. Our instructor Josh was excellent and made it great fun for all of us.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Marie Gallacher

Marie Gallacher, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 3, 2018



My husband and son had a great time . Heather was a great instructor . Gutted that something went wrong with the camera so no pictures available of my husband and son sitting next together at the top . Only pictures we have are of my husband driving and can’t really see my son at all . Spoilt what was otherwise an excellent day out as no real keepsake of such a great adventure ☹️
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Artur

Artur, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 2, 2018



Booked tank driving experience.Clothes were provided, so no need to worry. Great experience. I ride the tank approx 40 min, intresting tank museum around. As it was not cheap experience could be nice if the photos will be a little bit cheaper or just free as is not a lot of diference between them. If you only keep company to someone you will be charge 6 pound for visit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Paul obradovic

Paul obradovic, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Nov 2, 2018



What a brilliant day highly recommend thanks lads
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Timothy JAgo

Timothy JAgo, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 1, 2018



We spent a morning at Amegeddon for my fathers birthday. He seemed to really enjoy himself and was only sorry that it was over so quickly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Marilyn salmon

Marilyn salmon, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Nov 1, 2018



My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this experience and wish it could have lasted longer, Alex our instructor was informative and encouraging and also gave us ideas of where to visit afterwards as we came from Suffolk,( Foxton Locks were beautiful ), the museum was well worth a visit with lots of tanks etc to see and read about. Would certainly do it again but we did get a special deal. Going for the paint balling tank drive next time. You can also get hot drinks and snacks with clean loo’s too, all in all a pleasant morning. Thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ian Hanselman

Ian Hanselman, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Nov 1, 2018



Weather rather wet but a good day out. Thoroughly enjoyed by all. Instructor was very informative.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Leanne

Leanne, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 1, 2018



Awesome day out my 3 boys loved it we definitely be back
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ollie

Ollie, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 1, 2018



I absolutely loved the tank driving experience. I got given the experience as a birthday present and couldn't have been more impressed with the day. Chris, our instructor, did a great job of making us welcome and explaining what I needed to do to get us rolling. It was incredible to begin moving the tank around the course- buttoning up and driving with the hatch closed was the best bit. The museum was brilliant and a nice surprise and had some fantastic pieces in there (the 88 and the T72 were personal favourites). I'll definitely be coming back! Thanks to all the staff for a top morning
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Andrew

Andrew, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Nov 1, 2018



Had a fantastic experience, it felt strange driving a car again! All the staff very friendly and a fantastic museum on site as well. Will be booking again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

William Dodd

William Dodd, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Nov 1, 2018



Awesome!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

James Charlton

James Charlton , about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 1, 2018



I would like to start with a big thank you to all the team at Armourgeddon. We felt very welcome and safe in the environment it was amazing to see the tanks warming up. I was with my 8 year old son and Girlfriend who was also able to take part. Lovely as it was her who bought me the experience for my 30th Birthday.

Instructor was amazing and did not have any worries when the first tank we used developed a fault. We were able to swap over post this and given still the amount of time we were scheduled too.

I would have no concerns recommending this experience. We stayed overnight in Rugby as we were visiting from Kent. The Museum was also fantastic for the History Geek like me with many varied things to see and look at.

Amazing Amazing Amazing! Do not hesitate you will not regret! Take Suitable footwear and also cameras!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)