We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

75 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Roger Tolson

Roger Tolson, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Dec 11, 2017



Excellent day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Daniel donnelly

Daniel donnelly, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Nov 29, 2017



This experience was worth every penny and more! It was bought as a gift for my birthday and by far beats the lotus drive I did last year. Every single aspect of the service, museum to the tank driving went way beyond my wildest dreams. Thanks a million to all the team for their support and I haven’t stopped smiling or talking about it since coming back. Will be back for my 50th next year!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Wayne Brookes

Wayne Brookes, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Nov 27, 2017



Really enjoyable experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tristan Lee

Tristan Lee, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Nov 27, 2017



I had an awesome time and thanks for the special accommodation for my situation, definitely recommend this place for anyone who wants to drive a tank. I look forward to coming back and sound it again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gracjan Karpiel

Gracjan Karpiel, about Armourgeddon Airsoft Day Confirmed Purchase

Nov 17, 2017



Very good day this was my second time and i love it. Defo will be coming back and recommend this for a good day out with friends or family If you are looking for a good and intense day
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jack Walker

Jack Walker, about Military Vehicle Driving - 3 Vehicles eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Nov 16, 2017



Had a fantastic time on my tank experience. The instructor was very helpful and the range of vehicles was brilliant. I also thought the museum was very good. Overall a great experience and I will definitely be visiting again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Olly Bradley

Olly Bradley, about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Nov 13, 2017



It was a really arrest day. A good, if a little crowded with stuff, museum and shooting & driving the APC. Recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Nik

Nik, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Nov 11, 2017



This was bought as a present for me and it was a brilliant present. You get to drive an amoured personal carrier. The instructor was excellent. The APC was brilliant to drive. Driving such a heavy piece of machinery is really satisfying. I was definitely buzzing afterwards and highly recommend. There is also the tank museum to visit which has some excellent pieces in it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

JASON STEELS

JASON STEELS, about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Nov 8, 2017



We had an amazing time and can't recommend the experience enough. Our instructor Daran was great and just made the day even better! Definitely going to go again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Andy

Andy, about Military Vehicle Driving - 2 Vehicles eVoucher

Nov 7, 2017



Brilliant experience. My son and I loved ever minute off it. All staff were amazing. highly recommend them. Will be back
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Matthew Barrand

Matthew Barrand, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Nov 3, 2017



What a blast... a great day out
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

James M

James M, about Unforgettable Stag Parties

Absolutely brilliant stag activiy

I booked the Tank Paintballing activity for a stag in November. The place is run by a great team of guys. They were really friendly and informative. The tanks are such amazing fun and some serious bits of kit. Great for groups as you can get some rivalry going when you get to blast paint at each others tanks.

Take phone cameras with you and grab some shots while you can on the field as there's not much opportunity for group snaps - I'm sure if we had asked they would have set it up for us but we were too busy enjoying ourselves.

Visited November 2015

Review placed on Trip Advisor :https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1025482-d2578343-r326994225-Armourgeddon-Lutterworth_Leicestershire_England.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tank Fan

Tank Fan, about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Brilliant fun. My son had a blast!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

James V

James V, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Awesome day out thanks to the wife treating me for my birthday, great staff, great museum, all round fantastic day.

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attraction_Review-g1025482-d2578343-Reviews-Armourgeddon-Lutterworth_Leicestershire_England.html
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Matt

Matt, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

What an awesome day,

This was a spur of the moment purchase for me, the wife and 2 teenage daughters to do something different and it didn't fail to impress.
From the museum (which is stacked full of all sorts of military vehicles plus a damn helicopter!!!), the tank driving, the target practice and the tank battle....we were all pumped full of adrenaline still on the way home.

Don't hold back, go for it....

.....you won't regret it!!

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1025482-d2578343-r345441678-Armourgeddon-Lutterworth_Leicestershire_England.html#
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Derek John

Derek John, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

We went 2 weeks ago, for a 50th birthday . great fun as a team we all got a chance to aim, Fire, and Drive a tank. With the excitement of battle conditions
our instructor Sean was excellent and really added to the days experience top wear Boots /wellies plastic bags for the boots and a change of foot ware for the car the bell is a great pub to get a pie and a pint great fun nothing like this.

Visited October 2015

Review posted on Trip Advisor:
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1025482-d2578343-r325099911-Armourgeddon-Lutterworth_Leicestershire_England.html#REVIEWS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Scott E

Scott E, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

What a fantastic experience this is, driving a tank and firing paintballs. You get to drive the decommissioned tanks around a set course whilst two people load and fire the paintballs at another tank!!! The instructors are very friendly and helpful although at team briefing it all gets serious as you prepare for battle. The site also has archery, normal paintballing and driving experiences. There is small outlet to purchase hot drinks and a pork roll. With all places like this there is a photo opportunity for you to purchase your happy memorys. This is a great day out at a good price. I would recommend this to anyone.

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1025482-d2578343-r157971769-Armourgeddon-Lutterworth_Leicestershire_England.html#
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tondoz

Tondoz, about Archery Experience - 60 Minute Session eVoucher

My wife gave me an Archery voucher for Christmas to be used at Armourgeddon near Leicester. I wasn't sure what to expect, the centre is down the end of a track with a number of army tanks on the way to the building, it turns out that Armourgeddon is the only place in the world where you can have paintball battles using British army tanks and it looks like loads of fun.

My Archery instructor Chris was very professional, showing me how to use the bow and running through safety instructions to make sure no one got hurt. I had a good hour firing at the target and really enjoyed myself.

They have a building full of army vehicles that you can look around and a museum on site as well before leaving we took advantage of the very clean D-Day cafe snack wagon by having some very tasty bacon rolls and cups of tea, which were welcome on a very wet and windy morning.

They do lots of activities like paintball, tank driving, children parties, dads and lads sessions driving the tanks, Archery and Air Rifle shooting.

If I could re-take my stag night this would be the place that I would go to.

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1025482-d2578343-r157971769-Armourgeddon-Lutterworth_Leicestershire_England.html#
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Stephen W

Stephen W, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Thoroughly amazing, adrenaline pumping day!

We visited on a Stag party for 11 guys in July 2016 and had an epic time in the Tank paintball battle experience in 3 of the APCs. Booking was easy though must be done early.

A massive adrenaline boost as you bounce around a course with the hatches first open so you can see the world, then battened down so you're driving in the dark looking through a letter box. We also had 2 passengers in our group, and they got to sit up top as we rode around.

After some practice on the shooting range with static targets we battened down the hatches and turned the paintball cannons on each other in the paintball battle. The instructor commander Louie (great guy who had excellent banter and took us through the controls), shouting commands to try and land hits on our mates opposite.

The museum was also well worth a look, particularly if you have an interest in military paraphernalia, with a range of tanks you can get up close to.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Rob W

Rob W, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Great experience. the staff were great, very knowledgeable about the tanks and superb instruction. A real thrill to drive a 17 ton military vehicle. the museum is also excellent with loads to see. thanks for a great day
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

David P

David P, about Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Had a great time with my 8 year old son - think it might be one of his best experiences of his life so far!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Keith Hancox

Keith Hancox, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Absolutely fantastic I had waited 40 odd years since the last time i drove a tank It was brilliant .The experience and thrill of a lifetime. Can’t thank Armourgeddon enough . And special thanks to Rob the instructor you made my dream come true .In the words of Arnie 'I’ll be back '. Thanks again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

John Boggild

John Boggild, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Really great experience very good instructor all helped by brilliant weather on the day, would recommend this to anyone who fancies driving something a little different.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

John kemp

John kemp, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Great experience fantastic day brilliant instructor Stuart highly recommended
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tina Mellin

Tina Mellin, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Had a brilliant afternoon everyone very friendly and helpful amazing experience instructor friendly and explained everything clearly. just want to do it all again and again x
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)