We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

492 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Aaron

Aaron, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 11, 2019



Fantastic experience, my lad thoroughly enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend and would definitely do it again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Terry Dewick

Terry Dewick, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 11, 2019



Bought the experience for my grandson as a surprise, he thoroughly enjoyed it, didnt stop talking about it all the way home. thanks for a great day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mark Whitney

Mark Whitney, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 11, 2019



Absolutely fantastic loved the whole experience from start to finish.
Excellent facility and excellent staff. The museum is also very interesting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

John Ward

John Ward, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 10, 2019



Awesome experience - not sure I've ever enjoyed a day or more than this. Great staff, really friendly and helpful. Very unusual experience to most of us clambering into a tank and then being shown how to drive it round a track including some serious hills. Just excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Nikki Westwood

Nikki Westwood, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 10, 2019



Big thanks to all the team at Armourgeddon!
Bought this as a birthday gift for my husband and he thoroughly enjoyed the experience. George, the young man who accompanied us in the tank, was very friendly and knowledgeable and explained things in a clear, calm manner putting my husband at ease..
The museum was much more interesting and so much larger than we thought it would be - we must have been in there for 45 minutes or more and then into the cafe area for a nice cuppa and a cake.
Paid an extra £20 for me to ride in the back of the tank and was quite pleased that I did.
All the staff that we met were really friendly and the experience was one that I would definitely recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sandra

Sandra, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 10, 2019



Absolutely brilliant day !! would defiantly recommend it
My husband and I had the best time , thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

keith daley

keith daley, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 4, 2019



Great experience, easy to drive, young lad but good instructor, only down side he wouldn't let take up to 40 MPH, another one ticked off the list.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Lula

Lula, about Archery Experience - 60 Minute Session eVoucher

May 4, 2019



Can't recommend enough! I booked Archery & Air rifle shooting for my hisband & son. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival. The instructor was very knowledgeable, polite & chatty. The experience was not rushed and was really fun.
The museum was excellent too.
Will definitely come back again. Well done guys!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Philip Read

Philip Read, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 2, 2019



Great experience, excellent instructor.
Great way to send a morning and a look around the museum as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Natalie Cheung

Natalie Cheung, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 30, 2019



Brought my 9 year old son and partner here for a dad and lads tank driving experience day. It did not disappoint! They loved every minute of it. Such an amazing day. All staff were knowledgeable and friendly, and the day went smoothly form start to finish. The museum is also a great experience for the whole family.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jean-Claude Olesqui

Jean-Claude Olesqui, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 30, 2019



Brilliant experience, thoroughly enjoyed. The instructor was great fun and very knowledgeable. Definitely recommend to others. Cheers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Marcin Waszak

Marcin Waszak, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Apr 30, 2019



Worth every penny. Instructor, Matt was very patient and a real laugh.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Paul Williams

Paul Williams, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 29, 2019



Great experience, intuitive controls made it fun, but difficult enough to keep concentration. Made me appreciate what it was like to be in the Tank Corps. Thanks to Callum for taking me round and talking me through what was needed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Chris Walker

Chris Walker, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Apr 29, 2019



We had a brilliant time on the Tank Paintball Battle. The instructor was easy to get on with, friendly, knowledgable and a great instructor. Fantastic Morning out before returning back to work, not that we got much done, as we spent the rest of the day talking about the great time we had, had.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ali Chambers

Ali Chambers, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 29, 2019



Absolutely fantastic day, bought as a present for my Dad, he loved it! Superb staff, thank you Joel!! X
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Simon Warren

Simon Warren, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 29, 2019



If you like big toys engines anything to do with the military then this is definitely for you!! Really enjoyed my visit friendly helpful staff would recommend this and would do it again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

susan Hammond

susan Hammond, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 29, 2019



Booked for our sons birthday, he had a fab day. All the staff and our instructor was great. Couldn’t recommend the experience enough.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Paul

Paul, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 29, 2019



Fantastic day, really well organised and my son and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Loved that we had photos whilst in the tank, would be good to also have other photo opportunities dressed up with old kits/guns for instance
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Anthony Harris

Anthony Harris, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 29, 2019



Great day
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mat Stevens

Mat Stevens, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 29, 2019



Received a Dad and Lads experience as a Fathers day present last year. What a great experience it was.
We enjoyed viewing the museum and tanks on arrival with plenty to see and the lads were interested in the tanks but also the other military displays and equipment.
Charles hosted our experience which began with a full briefing and changing into better clothing suited to tank driving. A full explanation and safety rundown was given before setting off for an instructor lead lap. We didn't expect to be firing at the targets and I thought the lads would just be passengers but the chance but they were really excited to get a chance to get involved. I enjoyed my 2 laps of the circuit and learning about the tanks before reversing back in to park. Chris was an excellent host and instructor and after we reflected on our experience whilst waiting for our photos which were very good over a snack.
Would definitely recommend Armourgeddon as an experience to anyone else and hope to return at some point in future for tank paintball and I'm sure when they are old enough, the lads will want to have a drive too. Thanks for a great experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Gina

Gina, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Apr 29, 2019



We really enjoyed all aspects of the morning. Was great fun. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Would really recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

David Middleton

David Middleton, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 29, 2019



Great fun, and Shane, my instructor, was excellent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Steven Corcoran

Steven Corcoran, about Military Vehicle Driving - 3 Vehicles eVoucher

Apr 29, 2019



What an amazing experience! Very well organized. I would definitely recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Natalie

Natalie, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Apr 29, 2019



We bought the parent and child tank driving experience for our 9 yr old as a birthday gift and it did not disappoint fantastic from start to finish would highly recommend and I have a feeling we will be visiting again for his 10th birthday!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Vivienne Edwards

Vivienne Edwards, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jan 14, 2019



Had an absolutely fantastic day, it was well received by all the guys, definitely recommend it, great value for money and the museum its great. Thank you, your staff are brilliant!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)