We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher
5 stars
 95 review(s)
4 stars
 5 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
109 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Andy

Andy

Nov 15, 2019



The Armageddon 'Tank Battle' was great fun. The instruction was easy to follow and which made for a really good experience and the time allowed was perfect.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gemma Reid

Gemma Reid

Nov 14, 2019



40th birthday celebrations!!!
And the very best time, always wanted to drive a tank and (not being competitive at all) paintball war with my friends was awesome. The instructors were brilliant and such a laugh. Just the very best experience, will be coming again. Thank you for making an old gals day xxx
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Remi

Remi

Nov 7, 2019



Absolutely brilliant , we came from France just for this experience and all I want is to come back with more friends ! C’était génial merci !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Gabriel Gachet

Gabriel Gachet Confirmed Purchase

Nov 1, 2019



We came from France specially for a tank paintball battle and we do not regret the trip! Very friendly staff and unforgettable experience !!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Stacey Belbin

Stacey Belbin

Oct 28, 2019



Absolutely brilliant! Loved every minute of it, feel sorry for the instructor who had to put up with me being very over enthusiastic- bad news is he’s gonna have to put up with me again next year as it’s gonna be a storm of a stag do surprise for my friend! Absolutely awesome, just didn’t want it to end, also wish we could have blown up one of the cows as well as that would have been soooo cool! Maybe next time :-)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Paul Wood

Paul Wood

Oct 8, 2019



Brilliant day. Loved every minute of the paint Ball battle. Our instructor Alex was great. Best bit was watching the pain all explode on the oppositions tank, - and we won which made it even better. The organisation is very good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael F

Michael F

Sep 23, 2019



FUN FUN FUN!!! Loved it!
I booked this for my Dads 70th, he loved it too.
Now thinking of booking up again for a lads day out.
Instructor were brilliant and really knew their stuff.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Simon Taylor

Simon Taylor Confirmed Purchase

Sep 10, 2019



Brilliant day. Interesting museum. Great instructor (Alex) who made the experience really enjoyable with his enthusiasm and knowledge. Well worth doing again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tony Scott

Tony Scott Confirmed Purchase

Sep 9, 2019



This was bought for me as a birthday present and I had a brilliant time. The instructors were friendly and very helpful, and our team was made up of three individuals but he spent enough time with each of us to make sure we all had a really enjoyable day. I was also very surprised to see so many tanks all warming up as there must have been about 8 or 10 out on the field that day. I was also impressed with the museum, it wasn't the largest I've visited but it had some really interesting exhibits with a lot laid out in a diorama format.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jacqui Homer

Jacqui Homer

Aug 29, 2019



Brilliant day, Brilliant Hosts. Such Fun, would definitely come back. Highly recommended AAAAA
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adam Jary

Adam Jary

Aug 28, 2019



Great day out, and a very different experience from day to day life, great fun, and loved driving the tank like I owned it, and rattling my mates around in the back. :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kim Gunning

Kim Gunning

Aug 27, 2019



I had never considered driving a tank. However, I was given a voucher for my birthday and decided to book the tank paintballing experience. I was nervous initially as I don't know one end of a tank from the other! What a great day I had. Dave the trainer was fantastic. He explained the health and safety rules and took us through a guided tour of the tank. I sat in the turret for the first lap and then I actually drove it, firstly with the lid up and then with the lid down. We then had a practice with the paintballs. We then had a break to talk tactics for the forthcoming battle. This also gave us the chance to eye up the opposition. For the battle itself I was in charge of aiming. I was pretty poor as we only scored 5 hits out of 12! It was exciting though and Dave’s shouting added to the experience! On finishing, photos were available to buy which are a great way to re-live the experience at home. I met 2 lovely people who shared the tank with me and my husband was able to watch from the viewing area. Thank you to Dave for ensuring that I had a day that I wont forget.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Edward R

Edward R

Aug 27, 2019



Great experience, pretty good price too. I would like to see a tank or apc that kids and adults could get in/on. Of course with obligatory disclaimers.... Nice display of vehicals in museum too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Finbar Willis

Finbar Willis

Aug 20, 2019



I received a birthday present of an Armourgeddon gift voucher. I chatted to family and friends and five others decided to join me.
So on a bright Sunday morning we took off from home and arrived in plenty of time for our slot.
The staff were welcoming, and after signing our disclaimers we had time to walk around the museum. I was able to tell war y stories of my time repairing the "pigs" and "sarrycans" in the 70/80s.
Off then to get into some NBC suits to "keep clean" and then into our AVF for play time.
I was in with my son and daughter and we each took a turn in driving then the loader and aiming positions. We all did well and decided who was to take what roll in the up coming shoot out against my brothers AFV.
Driving parallel to each other, we fired 12 rounds each from 6 stands.
10 hits, Yea, have we won? Nope, Bruv had scored 10 also. So with honers even, we debused, changed clothing and went to see our photos which are of a very high quality.
Back home for a pub dinner and to put the feet up.
And so to bed for a happy weekend warrior.

Cheers Team Armourgeddon :o)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter

Peter

Aug 19, 2019



We came here for a Stag Do and it did not disappoint!

The staff were incredibly helpful and did not hesitate to answer the multitude of questions before the day on the phone.

We were allowed to bring in items to shoot (a Stag prank we setup) and the staff all played along, claiming to know nothing of the items mentioned.

Having the drive around was a great experience; even through the weather got very wet during that time it, in my opinion, made the experience feel more authentic. While you wait your turn you get to enjoy the ride from the top of the tank.

The actual drive was both different and expected; pedal for going but levers for the tracks. The only way to describe it is to try it yourself!

As for the battle, having the other tank turn its turret towards you from the view of the tiny hole was both terrifying and exhilarating; just watch out if you're in the back operating and firing if the driver puts his foot down!

An amazing experience and will most likely go again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
PAUL CROUCH

PAUL CROUCH

Aug 12, 2019



Amazing good clean fun......paintballing tank battles ! The real army tankies that do this for a living have my total respect it is incredibly hot cramped noisey claustrophobic and - with all the lids down - virtually blind. And in a real battle there are a multitude of weapon systems aiming at you that will ensure your chances of going home in one piece for tea & medals are slightly less than good. This, all too brief, experience rams home just how brave ( mad !) real army tankies have to be
to serve their country.

PS an excellent pub for food is The Bell Inn, Gumley.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Demi

Demi Confirmed Purchase

Aug 12, 2019



Absolutely brilliant activity and definitely worth the money! All the team were very friendly and fuelled our competitive spirit. Would definitely recommend this, even if you’re not a tank fan. So much fun, made even better by winning the battle
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Catriona Wallace0

Catriona Wallace0 Confirmed Purchase

Aug 12, 2019



Brilliant day out - the museum is well worth spending time in so don't just go to drive a tank x
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steven F

Steven F

Aug 5, 2019



Excellent day out, our instructor Ben was very professional and knowledgeable, and most of all helpful, showing us how to get the most from the experience. He also added real spice to the completion for the paintball challenge.
Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thomas

Thomas

Aug 5, 2019



We had a lot of fun. All 4 of us. We will definitely recommend others to visit you !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stuart MCGovern

Stuart MCGovern

Aug 5, 2019



Really enjoyed my time on the tanks, Will was a very good instructor on driving the tank and turret, would recommend this to anyone, the tank battle at the end was a good way to finish off the event,

the only negative was the price of the pictures, would of had to buy all of the pics but only liked 1 of the photos and you cannot buy solo photos,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rita Blake

Rita Blake

Jul 30, 2019



Bought a tank paintballing trip for my son-in-law's 40th birthday. He and his friend had a wonderful time and the rain made it even better, sliding around in the mud. The museum is something you should be proud of according to him and well worth a visit at a very reasonable entry fee.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Darren Trench

Darren Trench

Jul 22, 2019



What can i say what an adrenaline rush this experience was...

You start off practicing your driving, aiming and loading with people youve never met then you choose theirs and your strengths for the various positions in the tank.

I ended up driver and we were up against another tank moving stopping firing and wow after twelve shots at another tank we had scored twelve out of twelve and boy what a buzz. Well done to Charles out instructor and tank commander you made us into a great team.

Thanks again for a great day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Hall

Michael Hall

Jul 22, 2019



Great day, really enjoyable, our coach, Dan was very friendly and knowledgeable, he made sure everybody got the most out of the day and took the time to explain everything clearly, would highly recommend for old and young.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rod Easter

Rod Easter

Jul 22, 2019



Marvellous myself and 2 sons had a great time. We were TOP TANK!!! Sighting grid was poor and the breach seal crude but could not fault the organisation. This was our 2nd time will be back for more
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)