We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Taster Postal Voucher

Tank Driving Taster Postal Voucher

Tank Driving Taster Postal Voucher
5 stars
 8 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
10 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 10

Steve Beadle

Steve Beadle

Jul 20, 2021



Another tick on the bucket list. Surprisingly easy to drive abd great experience

highly recommended fun day out.

Now I have to try tank paintball

40 mm paint balls fired through the turret sound fun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
terry dale

terry dale

Jul 13, 2021



Superb experience from start to finish.Driving the tank was all I imagined and was worth the money paid.It was nice to purchase a USB stick with photos of the experience.The museum was brilliant and good to look around.The only criticism would be that coffee was very expensive and as I was sat waiting for my husband who was doing the experience I wish Id taken a flask
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Wendy Wray

Wendy Wray

Jul 13, 2021



I hadn’t told my husband what we were doing for his 50th birthday so he turned up with no idea! He loves tanks and tank museums but never expected to drive one. You could not wipe the smile off his face for the whole day.
Super-friendly, efficient staff. A thoroughly enjoyable day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Cochrane

Michael Cochrane

Sep 13, 2018



What a great way to spend a Sunday morning!
Fantastic experience with a lot of fun and my grandson who is 8 came for a ride along and thoroughly enjoyed himself as well.
Alex our instructor was brilliant & funny with it.
Would recommend anyone to have a go (need to be fairly agile inside the tank), whether a motorhead or not.
The museum is well worth a visit also, with more exhibits than you would think
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anthony Petrie

Anthony Petrie

Sep 13, 2018



it was a great day, the museum, the instruction was brill, the driving even better
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Stevens

Chris Stevens

Sep 11, 2018



Loved every minute....I want another go.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
fred marsden

fred marsden

Sep 11, 2018



Really enjoyed the experience of driving a tank. The staff were most helpful and approachable. My instructor was very professional and informative. Would recommend this experience to any other tank fans!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Pugh

Mark Pugh

Sep 10, 2018



I was bought this experience as a Christmas present,I booked it for a Sunday and we turned up and from the moment we arrived all of the staff were very helpful,Alex our instructor was first class and very knowledgable and friendly making us all feel at ease.
The actual experience was very enjoyable and it was so simple to drive so you feel at ease driving straight away,luckily it was a nice day. Also you get the museum to visit after it’s full of some great vehicles and all sorts of army equipment.
I would recommend this activity 100%
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
N taylor

N taylor

Sep 10, 2018



Great experience and good fun good instruction and direction from Joel.kids enjoyed the museum, staff all helpful and pleasant
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Ede

Paul Ede

Sep 10, 2018



Would highly recommend.Museum bigger and better than expected with numerous war wheels. Perhaps a knowledgeable staff member should be in the museum to answer any posing questions you may have.
Also perhaps at the entrance of the tank that you were due to go in a brief about that tanks history and past life could be displayed or talked about.
All in all a fantastic day and would recommend to all ages, families and couples.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)