We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher
5 stars
 126 review(s)
4 stars
 8 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
148 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Rinoa

Rinoa

Sep 20, 2021



It was lots of fun! Do it! The people are friendly and help you all the way through. The museum is interesting too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Arun

Arun

Sep 13, 2021



Absolutely brilliant what an experience, we all enjoyed it and Wayne explained everything nicely I would advise anyone to go here very nice day out
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sagar Andre

Sagar Andre

Sep 13, 2021



It was really wonderful experience for me. instructor was really good and explained everything correctly. driving tank and after that passenger ride made my day. will surely visit again and recommend others
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charlie

Charlie

Aug 24, 2021



Had such a great time driving the Fv432, well worth the 3 hour drive from home , great staff, great experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chloe Strange

Chloe Strange

Aug 16, 2021



Brilliant gift, my husband, whose really hard to buy, for had a brilliant time with his dad driving the tank and looking round the museum
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bob Taylor

Bob Taylor

Aug 10, 2021



Great morning, rained but it didn't dampen the enjoyment, I have been in these on operations but never had the opportunity to drive one before, definitely be booking again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brett Nash

Brett Nash

Jul 27, 2021



What a fantastic day. Museum is done out to a high standard and is really good to walk around. I had the tank driving taster session. The staff member was very knowledgable and added to the experience. I had a lot of fun and have already give out good reviews to people. I will be back for the tank paintball battle in the future or just to have another go of driving the tank. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephen

Stephen

Jul 19, 2021



Had the tank driving taster. The instructor gave us a rundown on the the capabilities and spec of the tank, then it was time to drive. Again full instructions were given, and we had a lap with the driving turret open, followed by a lap with the turret closed. All very professional and very enjoyable. Chance to buy pictures later, and there is a viewing are for family. The museum is very interesting in its own right. Cafe also on site, and plenty of parking.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Josh

Josh

Jul 8, 2021



Where do I start?
What a exceptional experience from start to finish!
Instructor was very polite and clear when delivering instructions, answered any trivial questions I had.
Made driving the tank very easy and therefore more fun. Nothing quite like controlling a vehicle of war round a muddy field!
When you are not driving you are spectating from the turret which is equally as fun, nice small friendly business with a passion for all things military.
Will defiantly be visiting again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Mansfield

Mike Mansfield

Jun 29, 2021



Absolutely excellent! I was bought this taster for my 65th birthday and it was great. As a life-long military enthusiast it was a long-held wish and it didn't disappoint. I was still buzzing the next day. The museum is excellent too but you're going to need more space. I would definitely do this or something similar again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrea Ellis

Andrea Ellis

Jun 28, 2021



Armourgeddon is amazing! We got a voucher for my dad’s 60th birthday. My dad and uncle had an amazing time! The staff were reassuring and friendly, my dad was nervous about driving the tank but he did it and he hasn’t stopped smiling since.

This is the second time we have booked here, my husband and his friend being the first, and I wouldn’t hesitate to book again.

Highly recommended!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bob Currie

Bob Currie

Jun 28, 2021



Really enjoyed the tank driving experience. It's a well organised operation with polite, helpful & knowledgeable staff. Vehicles well maintained and easy to drive for a novice. Added bonus is the museum - nicely laid out and interesting exhibits. Highly recommended for anyone interested in military vehicles. It's worth a visit for the museum alone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Stringfellow

David Stringfellow

Jun 25, 2021



An amazing experience, the staff were fantastic and so helpful. A great day out and highly recommend it. Will definitely be back again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim Bailey

Jim Bailey

Jun 25, 2021



Another tick on the bucket list. Surprisingly eaay to drive. Even in deep mud... highly recommended fun day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dave

Dave

Jun 17, 2021



An enjoyable experience. From booking to instruction the Team were helpful and enthusiastic.
The only down side was the rather unimaginative oval track with very little undulation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Colette

Colette

Jun 7, 2021



Bought as a birthday gift, Murray enjoyed himself very much
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rachel

Rachel

Jun 7, 2021



After waiting almost two years, my boyfriend was finally able to drive a tank, it was so worth the wait! Everyone was really nice and accommodating with my many queries during all the changes in COVID restrictions.
He had an amazing time driving the tank and I absolutely loved being a passenger. What an absolutely incredible experience, I definitely recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gary Smith

Gary Smith Confirmed Purchase

May 26, 2021



Mary and I finally got to use our vouchers from 2019 - well worth the wait. The team were welcoming and understanding and made the whole experience open top and "buttoned up" an experience. Interesting little museum as well then suggest a visit to Market Harborough for lunch.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ken culley

Ken culley

May 10, 2021



Best time ever the staff was great polite and nothing wasn't to much for them had a great day out I will definitely be going back to do more
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vivienne Jones Whittome

Vivienne Jones Whittome

Apr 27, 2021



What a fantastic morning!! Our instructor, 'G' was wonderful. He was so helpful and very clear in his instructions. He made sure that our taster experience with tank driving was one to remember. Many thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Louise Rudolph

Louise Rudolph

Apr 26, 2021



Bought a voucher for myself and my dad and we had a blast! The staff are all very friendly, the site is COVID safe, and we learned a lot about the tanks as well as enjoyed driving with both the hatch up and hatch down! Was a really lovely day out and a great activity to connect.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Martin Neale

Martin Neale

Oct 20, 2020



My Son brought me the tank driving taster for my Birthday and what an amazingly fun day we had together.
The team have taken the covid situation very seriously and once you are with your instructor and wearing your supplied helmets (i can confirm you will need them in the confines of the tank) this is where the fun begins.
After an initial explanation of the interior and exterior (hot exhaust) you decide who drives out and who will reverse back once your drive is over.
You take turns driving the 2 laps, 1 lap with your head outside the tank and on the second lap you are viewing through the small letterbox opening giving you a very different perspective.
Once your 2 laps are done you swap over with your partner who then takes the controls while you take the top seat at the turret giving you an amazing view.
A fun day out and with the museum to explore you are guaranteed a great day.
Thanks to our instructor "G" for looking after us on the day too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Becky Hewitt

Becky Hewitt

Oct 19, 2020



Brilliant experience, with helpful and friendly staff throughout. It was amazing to feel the raw power of the tank and find out how it all worked. The military museum was interesting too. My only negative was that I wasn't made aware of where the photos were being taken from so there aren't many of me actually looking at the camera. It would have been nice for one of the staff to point out where it was :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Clive

Clive

Oct 13, 2020



Great time driving a tank round a muddy field - what’s not to like? 60th birthday gift from my son who joined me on the day and we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Just not long enough, but a good taster.
Fancy the tank battle next.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Harding

Paul Harding

Oct 12, 2020



This wad bought for me as a birthday treat and it was really fun.
I could have driven it a while lot longer but I guess that's why they call it a taster.
Was over far to quick.
Good place though.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)