We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher
5 stars
 138 review(s)
4 stars
 8 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
160 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Dylan Thorley

Dylan Thorley

Nov 5, 2021



Brilliant morning for my dads 70th drove the tank he used to work on 50 years ago and it wasn’t just a few minutes he spent best part of an hour in it great value for money and the museum was great to
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
stuart turner

stuart turner

Nov 1, 2021



GREAT TIME ADDED BONUS OF THE EXHIBITION WOULD GO AGAIN
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Botting

Chris Botting

Oct 26, 2021



Great fun tank driving experience. Alex the instructor was very knowledgable and friendly. Thought the passenger rides were a bit expensive but my boys enjoyed it. Great museum with well laid out insightful exhibits
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ken Baker

Ken Baker

Oct 18, 2021



Lovely day.Museum is great.Both me and grandson had a great day.Instructor was brilliant too….
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Heather Bunting

Heather Bunting

Oct 18, 2021



An absolutely fantastic afternoon! Mick was a great instructor and the whole experience was amazing! I highly recommend this activity- thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike King

Mike King

Oct 12, 2021



Assembled with a few other people like a proper tank crew, instructor took the role of tank commander while we would rotate seats between gunner, loader / spotter, driver and guy who sits in back (insert one of many roles here). Experience was immersive and was a lot more than just once around the track. We each had two laps, meaning the time in the tank was extensive, and in each position it was quite enjoyable.

It would have been good to have been able to sit lower down in the turret and use the periscopes. I asked, but was told we couldn't. I assume due to health and safety - the instructor wouldn't be able to see us. Its a shame as this would add another dimension to the experience as well, and if you could make it an option, I think it would make it pretty cool.
That didn't detract from the experience however, loved every minute of it, and it beat my expectations!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Oldis

Chris Oldis

Oct 5, 2021



Brilliant instructors. Absolutely fantastic day. Museum is brilliant. Would recommend this to anybody.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt Willett

Matt Willett

Oct 4, 2021



Brilliant Morning with the Tank driving for 2.
I would higly recommend. great experience and very friendly staff. cant fault you guys.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Davies

Peter Davies

Oct 4, 2021



Great fun, and something truly unique. Driving a bloody tank how cool. I would have come for the museum alone - some amazingly preserved WW2 tanks and equipment, and apparently they all still run! But being able to sit at the "wheel" of a tank and drive - wow. Bargain for the price I think.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donna

Donna

Sep 28, 2021



I had a tank driving taster bought for me before lock down started so it took a while before I was able to use the voucher. This was one of the best experiences I've had in a very long time. Not only is there a really good museum, the staff are knowledgeable and passionate about their work. They do all sorts of other things such as paint ball, archery, Paintball with tanks. But we were there for the driving experience. Both me and my husband took turns to drive these beasts of machines around the course, and I have to say I found it really exhilarating. The instructor was really fantastic, very helpful and clear, but bottom line is you get to drive in your own and its fantastic. I honestly think this is one of the best things I've done as an 'experience'. I couldn't recommend it enough
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Felton

Richard Felton

Sep 28, 2021



Really enjoyed the experience
Museum good too.
All the Staff really helpful.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ray Mullen

Ray Mullen

Sep 27, 2021



Would highly recommend the day
The museum was well set out and very informative
The instructor was very friendly and knowledgable and was really funny whilst I was driving the tank
The souvenir photos package was also very reasonably priced
I have recommended this day to my friends and family
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rinoa

Rinoa

Sep 20, 2021



It was lots of fun! Do it! The people are friendly and help you all the way through. The museum is interesting too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Arun

Arun

Sep 13, 2021



Absolutely brilliant what an experience, we all enjoyed it and Wayne explained everything nicely I would advise anyone to go here very nice day out
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sagar Andre

Sagar Andre

Sep 13, 2021



It was really wonderful experience for me. instructor was really good and explained everything correctly. driving tank and after that passenger ride made my day. will surely visit again and recommend others
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charlie

Charlie

Aug 24, 2021



Had such a great time driving the Fv432, well worth the 3 hour drive from home , great staff, great experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chloe Strange

Chloe Strange

Aug 16, 2021



Brilliant gift, my husband, whose really hard to buy, for had a brilliant time with his dad driving the tank and looking round the museum
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bob Taylor

Bob Taylor

Aug 10, 2021



Great morning, rained but it didn't dampen the enjoyment, I have been in these on operations but never had the opportunity to drive one before, definitely be booking again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brett Nash

Brett Nash

Jul 27, 2021



What a fantastic day. Museum is done out to a high standard and is really good to walk around. I had the tank driving taster session. The staff member was very knowledgable and added to the experience. I had a lot of fun and have already give out good reviews to people. I will be back for the tank paintball battle in the future or just to have another go of driving the tank. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephen

Stephen

Jul 19, 2021



Had the tank driving taster. The instructor gave us a rundown on the the capabilities and spec of the tank, then it was time to drive. Again full instructions were given, and we had a lap with the driving turret open, followed by a lap with the turret closed. All very professional and very enjoyable. Chance to buy pictures later, and there is a viewing are for family. The museum is very interesting in its own right. Cafe also on site, and plenty of parking.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Josh

Josh

Jul 8, 2021



Where do I start?
What a exceptional experience from start to finish!
Instructor was very polite and clear when delivering instructions, answered any trivial questions I had.
Made driving the tank very easy and therefore more fun. Nothing quite like controlling a vehicle of war round a muddy field!
When you are not driving you are spectating from the turret which is equally as fun, nice small friendly business with a passion for all things military.
Will defiantly be visiting again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Mansfield

Mike Mansfield

Jun 29, 2021



Absolutely excellent! I was bought this taster for my 65th birthday and it was great. As a life-long military enthusiast it was a long-held wish and it didn't disappoint. I was still buzzing the next day. The museum is excellent too but you're going to need more space. I would definitely do this or something similar again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrea Ellis

Andrea Ellis

Jun 28, 2021



Armourgeddon is amazing! We got a voucher for my dad’s 60th birthday. My dad and uncle had an amazing time! The staff were reassuring and friendly, my dad was nervous about driving the tank but he did it and he hasn’t stopped smiling since.

This is the second time we have booked here, my husband and his friend being the first, and I wouldn’t hesitate to book again.

Highly recommended!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bob Currie

Bob Currie

Jun 28, 2021



Really enjoyed the tank driving experience. It's a well organised operation with polite, helpful & knowledgeable staff. Vehicles well maintained and easy to drive for a novice. Added bonus is the museum - nicely laid out and interesting exhibits. Highly recommended for anyone interested in military vehicles. It's worth a visit for the museum alone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Stringfellow

David Stringfellow

Jun 25, 2021



An amazing experience, the staff were fantastic and so helpful. A great day out and highly recommend it. Will definitely be back again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)