We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher
5 stars
 64 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
79 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Alan Davis

Alan Davis

Jul 1, 2019



Our Taster session was a present to our Grandson who normally lives in Japan, where nothing like Armourgeddon exists. He absolutely loved it (as did my wife and I as passengers) and now talks of little else.
Everything about the trip matched or exceeded our expectations and great credit goes to the management and staff for creating such a wonderful experience. We will be back!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Fred jackson

Fred jackson

Jun 24, 2019



Had a fantastic time ,staff very friendly,well run and safe.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Simon

Simon

Jun 24, 2019



Great day, friendly staff who let you learn at your own pace
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alison fell

Alison fell

Jun 24, 2019



I really enjoyed the experience , I've always fancied doing it and I have now , thankyou
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shaun Spalding

Shaun Spalding

Jun 22, 2019



Great tank driving taster experience. Company very professional, friendly and look after you well. Did what it said on the tin. Also enjoyed the tank museum very much. Would have given 5 stars if allowed to go faster - the instructor kept asking to reduce revs even though going slow and safely
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Diane Moss

Diane Moss

Jun 16, 2019



It was fantastic and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to all (if you like tanks)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Janet Wastall

Janet Wastall

Jun 1, 2019



My husband and I had an amazing day and enjoyed every minute. After I realised there was no steering wheel, my instructor Calum, helped me to use the levers and to avoid one cow that kept straying towards me, although he’d said they never came near the tanks! I would thoroughly recommend the experience and helped me to have more of an understanding of what our service men goes through in war situations, not just avoiding cows! Great day out thank you and the museum was most interesting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
adam napierala

adam napierala

May 29, 2019



My experience was fantastic start to finish. The museum was great and loved all the detail and history that was put in. The tanks that were available to drive were brilliant especially Marilyn the one I drove. My tutor for the day was amazingly helpful and informative and he's a great member to have on your team, he made the experience more worth the while, top lad and great day. Thanks to you all for my memorable day at Armourgedden.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Whittingham

David Whittingham

May 29, 2019



A very enjoyable tank taster session. The instructor was excellent and very helpful. The controls were good and easy to use. A must do again soon. The museum was fantastic.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Neil Drayton

Neil Drayton

May 28, 2019



The experience I had on Sunday was excellent right from your helpful staff when I phoned to book my date. The lady was very pleasant and helpful and during our conversation I got cut off. The lady phoned me straight back to finalise my booking.
On the day you were easy to locate with plenty of signs on the approach roads.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful and I have to say stuck rigidly to safety, great disappointment to my 7 and a half year old who wanted to be passenger. Your staff said he would need to be 8 and it was good you stuck to your safety protocol. Tank drive was great and Joe the driver was very capable at instructions and made the driving feel very easy. He is polite and informative and has good knowledge of the tank.
At the end he offer3d to take photos of me by the tank with my phone. Yep thought the location, equipment and staff were excellent even my wife wants the tank experience for her birthday next year. I will highly recommend you to others and thank you Neil Drayton
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Philip Line

Philip Line

May 28, 2019



Had a fantastic time yesterday at the Armourgeddon tank driving experience. Helpful tuition to get you going quickly as well as a lot of interesting information around tanks and their crews. Also worth a look at the small museum.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Thickett

John Thickett

May 28, 2019



Excellent. Joel our instructor was excellent and did a 5 star job with us for an hour. Really enjoyed it. Plan on firing the gun next time!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
will stuart

will stuart

May 28, 2019



Good informative day - great instructor and enjoyed the museum as well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Darren Spencer

Darren Spencer

May 28, 2019



WOW! - What a fantastic experience, the opportunity to drive a tank! It was my 50th Birthday present from my wife Karen and daughter Ellie and the perfect present too. Not something you do every day, but certainly something I will remember for a long time.
The Team at Armourgeddon were brilliant, very welcoming and very well organised, my instructor Joe was great, really put me at ease and made the whole experience go very smoothly. The museum is excellent too.
If you are considering it, just go for it, it's worth every penny.
Thanks for a truly memorable day.
Darren Spencer
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marilyn salmon

Marilyn salmon

Nov 1, 2018



My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this experience and wish it could have lasted longer, Alex our instructor was informative and encouraging and also gave us ideas of where to visit afterwards as we came from Suffolk,( Foxton Locks were beautiful ), the museum was well worth a visit with lots of tanks etc to see and read about. Would certainly do it again but we did get a special deal. Going for the paint balling tank drive next time. You can also get hot drinks and snacks with clean loo’s too, all in all a pleasant morning. Thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew

Andrew

Nov 1, 2018



Had a fantastic experience, it felt strange driving a car again! All the staff very friendly and a fantastic museum on site as well. Will be booking again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew White

Andrew White

Oct 22, 2018



Having driven competitively as a rally driver years ago! Driving days were never top of my list. Iv'e done a Ferrari track day at Silverston around the F1 circuit. This topped it by miles. Matt our Instructor was brilliant fun and put you at your ease. 17 tones of vehicle and more fun in the mud than you can imagine. If your thinking dont. Just do it simply BRILLIANT. Thank you for amazing time and memories.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Candy Greatbanks

Candy Greatbanks

Oct 22, 2018



Excellent adrenalin fuelled day! Great instructor called Luke helped with my initial nerves and we convinced him to give us an awesome guided tour of the museum afterwards. Really enjoyed our day. Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephen Harper

Stephen Harper

Oct 19, 2018



An incredible experience, lead by a dedicated and highly knowledgable team. Would recommend to anyone who would like to try something a little different!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dirk Volland

Dirk Volland

Oct 18, 2018



We really enjoyed the afternoon at armourgeddon .it was a new experience .the instructor was very good in explaining all things about the tank and the driving.

the military museum was also interesting.
Thank you to all staff .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Darren Gray

Darren Gray

Oct 18, 2018



A great experience, staff showed great knowledge and very clear verbal instructions. We were held up with traffic, which meant we were late for our allotted time. Armourgeddon went the extra mile to give us the experience. Thank you to all involved on the day. Many regards Darren Gray.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jannis & Phillip Nixon

Jannis & Phillip Nixon

Oct 1, 2018



Absolutely brilliant, we thoroughly enjoyed our experiences. Only down side was that it didn't go on longer the hour just flew by. Our ride along spectator passengers also enjoyed themselves giving a different perspective to the conversations afterwards. The museum is a small collection of memorabilia and vehicles but interesting non the less and suitable for all ages. Lockable storage lockers on site would have been useful for bags and coats so best to leave in your car. The staff and instructors were very friendly and helpful. Do recommend and lots of fun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Debbie Macaulay

Debbie Macaulay

Oct 1, 2018



Fntastic. I bought this for my husband as a Christmas present and he loved it - I went as a passenger and it was brilliant. Will definitely be coming again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Simon Eaglestone

Simon Eaglestone

Oct 1, 2018



Great experience, great fun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adil Sadygov

Adil Sadygov

Sep 24, 2018



I have totally loved the experience of driving your AFV! Thank you very much. It was fun, it was exciting and the instructions were detailed but delivered and in a friendly manner. Sharing the tank with other crew members and advancing in a formation with other vehicles on the trail gave the special taste and feel to the experience. Also, your museum is great! Neat, tidy and full of stuff. A special thank you to Dom and George (Instructors) for making the event interesting!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)