We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher
5 stars
 24 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
38 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Mark Potter

Mark Potter

Jul 30, 2018



So much fun! whether you are into your military history or not this is an amazing experience.I will remember this experience for a long time. Cant fault the day at all, good value you get a lot for your money. Alex was our instructor really nice guy and knew his stuff.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
peter underwood

peter underwood

Jul 30, 2018



fantastic day out.did the tank driving taster course and all three of us had a great time. A special thanks too Alex our instructor who was brilliant with us.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John

John

Jul 30, 2018



Had a great time. Arrived early enough to have a good look around the museum,where they have some really nice exhibits. Then off to drive the vehicle round the field. Alex, our guide, made us all feel at home and showed us the ropes. And the sticks..pedals...and was a mine of information about the vehicle we were driving. All made for a great day out. Next time....I want more time in the driving seat...and there will be a next time!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mark

mark

Jul 28, 2018



A big thank you to our instructor Rich, it was an amazing experience. I will definitely be back !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Clive Hurford

Clive Hurford

Jul 24, 2018



A very good experience, well planned and enjoyable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thomas Brown

Thomas Brown

Jul 23, 2018



BRILLIANT, a truly memorable day! Would highly recommend ????????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kayleigh Lane

Kayleigh Lane

Jul 23, 2018



Thank you so much Armourgeddon, for a fantastic Tank Taster experience. Although I was on my own and put int a group with another couple we all got on Greta and spurred each other on. It was amazing from start to finish and our tank guide Luke was brilliant . I would strongly recommend this to anyone , get yourself to Armourgeddon !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter gower

Peter gower

Jul 23, 2018



Went with my son and son in law who with my daughter brought me the experience had a great day Joel the instructor was brilliant.
Museum was very good with a good selection of vehicles had a visit of about 4hrs well recommended
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Finch

Paul Finch

Jul 23, 2018



Lovely time was had. Photo deal was great only a shame that I was in the inside seat for the laps when not driving as in several of the photos I was hidden behind the instructors waving hand... I did however love the day!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Colin Goldsworthy

Colin Goldsworthy

Jul 21, 2018



It was brilliant with a real opportunity to experience driving a tank for a good length of time as well as reversing back into its space! Joe our 'on board expert' was very knowledgeable, experienced and encouraging.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Newin

Chris Newin

Jul 20, 2018



i enjoyed my experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joyce Reynolds

Joyce Reynolds

Jul 19, 2018



The boys had an absolutely brilliant day they have not stopped talking about it yet. Ben whose birthday it was was so impressed he's thinking of asking if he can become a volunteer to help you service the tanks as he is in training as a mechanic. We will come again as there are so many things the boys will be interested in doing a great place for lots of dad and son experiences. Ben loves all things military and really thought the museum was fab our two little people enjoyed the hands on exhibits and the dressing up we have lots of photo's thank you for a wonderful day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
alison martyn

alison martyn

Jul 19, 2018



absolutely awesome day - booked this for my husband and he had such a good day - very well organised and the museum is well worth a walk round !- only criticism is there are no parasols at the picnic benches and it was a really hot day (28 deg) and sitting inside the cafe was too warm so we sat outside - maybe some umbrellas would make it a more comfortable experience for friends and relatives who are watching - other than that couldn't fault it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Simon Hubbard

Simon Hubbard

Jul 18, 2018



Brilliant! Loved every minute.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
BRIAN BELL

BRIAN BELL

Jul 18, 2018



Was made to feel welcome and was put at ease very quickly. The introduction i.e. H & S talk was about the right length and to the point. The instruction about the tank was informative. Overall it was a special day and would recommend this activity to family and friends.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Roy Williams

Roy Williams

Jul 18, 2018



It was great it fetched back so many memories.????????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ryan Lawlor

Ryan Lawlor

Jul 18, 2018



Great day, great experience!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael

Michael

Jul 16, 2018



Overall had a great experience. Museum was bigger than expected and occupied a bit of time while waiting for the main event of a tank driving taster. Drive was great fun with a great instructor; wasn't expecting to drive with the hatch down and looking through the periscope so that was a nice surprise. Overall would recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Anthony Barker

Anthony Barker

Jul 13, 2018



Had the tank taster on 11th july 2018.Wow,such fun! Good instruction from Joe. A really hot and dry, dusty day. All the tanks kicked up a lot of sand and it made the experience quite atmospheric. Amazing to drive with the hatch up and then down. Just a tiny slot to view through. Don't worry about driving these vehicles they are dead easy (at least at this level) no doubt in a battle it would be a different story! Top tip, wear some old clothes, i took a shirt change and needed it, maybe because it was particularly dry and dusty! I will go again so that says it all. Good museum included as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ross Taylor

Ross Taylor

Jul 10, 2018



A very interesting and enjoyable morning. Many thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Angela Stancliffe

Angela Stancliffe

Jul 9, 2018



Had a great time.
Still buzzing????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
C K CUMMINS

C K CUMMINS

Jun 13, 2018



bought for my son Kyle via an alternate source, he was nervous but the armourgeddon crew made him feel comfortable and the experience was met with big grins, he wants to go back for another go and i fear it'll not be just the once.
is there a membership option?? might be worth a look and also a tank driving experience + tank maintenance section where mid teenagers in particular can wash down or help in general repairs of the vehicles including the static vehicles. Was told that the one of the display tanks cost £40.00 just to start it up, like wow.
are the exhibits to be increased?
Anyway, a big thank you from my son and myself for a most excellent time. 5 star
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tina Cunningham

Tina Cunningham

Apr 13, 2018



I bought this as a bonding session for my dad and his future son in laws. They all had an amazing time and said the whole experience was fantastic! Would 100% recommend! Fantastic value for money
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Bryan Willmott

Bryan Willmott

Apr 13, 2018



Bloody brilliant!! Had me grinning like a Cheshire cat for the whole experience. Big boys and big toys. ????????????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Matthew Barrand

Matthew Barrand

Nov 3, 2017



What a blast... a great day out
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)