We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher
5 stars
 51 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
65 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Marilyn salmon

Marilyn salmon

Nov 1, 2018



My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this experience and wish it could have lasted longer, Alex our instructor was informative and encouraging and also gave us ideas of where to visit afterwards as we came from Suffolk,( Foxton Locks were beautiful ), the museum was well worth a visit with lots of tanks etc to see and read about. Would certainly do it again but we did get a special deal. Going for the paint balling tank drive next time. You can also get hot drinks and snacks with clean loo’s too, all in all a pleasant morning. Thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew

Andrew

Nov 1, 2018



Had a fantastic experience, it felt strange driving a car again! All the staff very friendly and a fantastic museum on site as well. Will be booking again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew White

Andrew White

Oct 22, 2018



Having driven competitively as a rally driver years ago! Driving days were never top of my list. Iv'e done a Ferrari track day at Silverston around the F1 circuit. This topped it by miles. Matt our Instructor was brilliant fun and put you at your ease. 17 tones of vehicle and more fun in the mud than you can imagine. If your thinking dont. Just do it simply BRILLIANT. Thank you for amazing time and memories.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Candy Greatbanks

Candy Greatbanks

Oct 22, 2018



Excellent adrenalin fuelled day! Great instructor called Luke helped with my initial nerves and we convinced him to give us an awesome guided tour of the museum afterwards. Really enjoyed our day. Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephen Harper

Stephen Harper

Oct 19, 2018



An incredible experience, lead by a dedicated and highly knowledgable team. Would recommend to anyone who would like to try something a little different!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dirk Volland

Dirk Volland

Oct 18, 2018



We really enjoyed the afternoon at armourgeddon .it was a new experience .the instructor was very good in explaining all things about the tank and the driving.

the military museum was also interesting.
Thank you to all staff .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Darren Gray

Darren Gray

Oct 18, 2018



A great experience, staff showed great knowledge and very clear verbal instructions. We were held up with traffic, which meant we were late for our allotted time. Armourgeddon went the extra mile to give us the experience. Thank you to all involved on the day. Many regards Darren Gray.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jannis & Phillip Nixon

Jannis & Phillip Nixon

Oct 1, 2018



Absolutely brilliant, we thoroughly enjoyed our experiences. Only down side was that it didn't go on longer the hour just flew by. Our ride along spectator passengers also enjoyed themselves giving a different perspective to the conversations afterwards. The museum is a small collection of memorabilia and vehicles but interesting non the less and suitable for all ages. Lockable storage lockers on site would have been useful for bags and coats so best to leave in your car. The staff and instructors were very friendly and helpful. Do recommend and lots of fun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Debbie Macaulay

Debbie Macaulay

Oct 1, 2018



Fntastic. I bought this for my husband as a Christmas present and he loved it - I went as a passenger and it was brilliant. Will definitely be coming again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Simon Eaglestone

Simon Eaglestone

Oct 1, 2018



Great experience, great fun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adil Sadygov

Adil Sadygov

Sep 24, 2018



I have totally loved the experience of driving your AFV! Thank you very much. It was fun, it was exciting and the instructions were detailed but delivered and in a friendly manner. Sharing the tank with other crew members and advancing in a formation with other vehicles on the trail gave the special taste and feel to the experience. Also, your museum is great! Neat, tidy and full of stuff. A special thank you to Dom and George (Instructors) for making the event interesting!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charlie Humphries

Charlie Humphries

Sep 19, 2018



An amazing experience, one of my best xmas presents for a long time. Would have liked it to last a bit longer. Makes you appreciate what our armed forces do, especially once the turret was shut. Many Thanks to all the team.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Keith Beard

Keith Beard

Sep 17, 2018



only one word """BRILL"""
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ian James

Ian James

Sep 4, 2018



A thoroughly enjoyable experience - not too challenging but still hugely enjoyable and something a bit different. The tuition is friendly and straightforward so you shouldn't have any problems. Café and museum both very good too !! I've organised several events, including quad bikes and hovercrafts, and would strongly recommend this one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rachael bywater

Rachael bywater

Sep 2, 2018



Bought this for my husband he absolutely loved it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Luke

Luke

Aug 30, 2018



A tank driving taster experience that was bought as a birthday gift; a fantastic day and experience and the museum is like a Tardis - loads to see!
Fully recommend this place as a gift or day out for any age or gender!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elliot

Elliot

Aug 30, 2018



Amazing experience. Great staff. Thanks very much
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donna Cross

Donna Cross

Aug 30, 2018



Brilliant experience,would highly recommend!Very helpful,friendly staff.Larger than expected museum.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Terry

Andrew Terry

Aug 29, 2018



A fantastic experience, all of the staff were brilliant and very helpful. Highly recommended
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terence Renwick

Terence Renwick

Aug 29, 2018



Awesome. I was a tank crewman and commander many years ago, so enjoyed this opportunity to relive th wold days. Chris was a fantastic instructor and helped all those either driving or along as a passenger. I recommend this experience to anyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jerry Hill

Jerry Hill

Aug 29, 2018



Great fun, Charles is a first class instructor and highly recommended. It was grand to have another go in a 432. Lovely museum. It was all over far too quickly. Best. Jerry Hill.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark

Mark

Aug 29, 2018



This was a great experience, and Shane was a terrific instructor. Was a birthday present, so you want it to go well and everything-from booking and onwards-was spot on.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jasmine Page

Jasmine Page

Aug 29, 2018



I bought my boyfriend the tank driving taster as a Christmas present. He absolutely loved it and as did I as a spectator! The staff are incredibly friendly and enthusiastic and the site is supberb. Loved the museum and will be referring Armourgeddon to friends and family.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Zaman Holliday

Zaman Holliday

Aug 29, 2018



Anyone wanting to book this even, do it! It was amazing and the instructor (Sean) was so good and knowledgeable. Definately worth every penny. Thanks for a great time :-)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John

John

Aug 29, 2018



Fab few hours tank driving will be booking again soon
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)