We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher
5 stars
 46 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
60 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Dirk Volland

Dirk Volland

Oct 18, 2018



We really enjoyed the afternoon at armourgeddon .it was a new experience .the instructor was very good in explaining all things about the tank and the driving.

the military museum was also interesting.
Thank you to all staff .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Darren Gray

Darren Gray

Oct 18, 2018



A great experience, staff showed great knowledge and very clear verbal instructions. We were held up with traffic, which meant we were late for our allotted time. Armourgeddon went the extra mile to give us the experience. Thank you to all involved on the day. Many regards Darren Gray.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jannis & Phillip Nixon

Jannis & Phillip Nixon

Oct 1, 2018



Absolutely brilliant, we thoroughly enjoyed our experiences. Only down side was that it didn't go on longer the hour just flew by. Our ride along spectator passengers also enjoyed themselves giving a different perspective to the conversations afterwards. The museum is a small collection of memorabilia and vehicles but interesting non the less and suitable for all ages. Lockable storage lockers on site would have been useful for bags and coats so best to leave in your car. The staff and instructors were very friendly and helpful. Do recommend and lots of fun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Debbie Macaulay

Debbie Macaulay

Oct 1, 2018



Fntastic. I bought this for my husband as a Christmas present and he loved it - I went as a passenger and it was brilliant. Will definitely be coming again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Simon Eaglestone

Simon Eaglestone

Oct 1, 2018



Great experience, great fun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adil Sadygov

Adil Sadygov

Sep 24, 2018



I have totally loved the experience of driving your AFV! Thank you very much. It was fun, it was exciting and the instructions were detailed but delivered and in a friendly manner. Sharing the tank with other crew members and advancing in a formation with other vehicles on the trail gave the special taste and feel to the experience. Also, your museum is great! Neat, tidy and full of stuff. A special thank you to Dom and George (Instructors) for making the event interesting!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charlie Humphries

Charlie Humphries

Sep 19, 2018



An amazing experience, one of my best xmas presents for a long time. Would have liked it to last a bit longer. Makes you appreciate what our armed forces do, especially once the turret was shut. Many Thanks to all the team.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Keith Beard

Keith Beard

Sep 17, 2018



only one word """BRILL"""
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ian James

Ian James

Sep 4, 2018



A thoroughly enjoyable experience - not too challenging but still hugely enjoyable and something a bit different. The tuition is friendly and straightforward so you shouldn't have any problems. Café and museum both very good too !! I've organised several events, including quad bikes and hovercrafts, and would strongly recommend this one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rachael bywater

Rachael bywater

Sep 2, 2018



Bought this for my husband he absolutely loved it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Luke

Luke

Aug 30, 2018



A tank driving taster experience that was bought as a birthday gift; a fantastic day and experience and the museum is like a Tardis - loads to see!
Fully recommend this place as a gift or day out for any age or gender!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elliot

Elliot

Aug 30, 2018



Amazing experience. Great staff. Thanks very much
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donna Cross

Donna Cross

Aug 30, 2018



Brilliant experience,would highly recommend!Very helpful,friendly staff.Larger than expected museum.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Terry

Andrew Terry

Aug 29, 2018



A fantastic experience, all of the staff were brilliant and very helpful. Highly recommended
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terence Renwick

Terence Renwick

Aug 29, 2018



Awesome. I was a tank crewman and commander many years ago, so enjoyed this opportunity to relive th wold days. Chris was a fantastic instructor and helped all those either driving or along as a passenger. I recommend this experience to anyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jerry Hill

Jerry Hill

Aug 29, 2018



Great fun, Charles is a first class instructor and highly recommended. It was grand to have another go in a 432. Lovely museum. It was all over far too quickly. Best. Jerry Hill.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark

Mark

Aug 29, 2018



This was a great experience, and Shane was a terrific instructor. Was a birthday present, so you want it to go well and everything-from booking and onwards-was spot on.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jasmine Page

Jasmine Page

Aug 29, 2018



I bought my boyfriend the tank driving taster as a Christmas present. He absolutely loved it and as did I as a spectator! The staff are incredibly friendly and enthusiastic and the site is supberb. Loved the museum and will be referring Armourgeddon to friends and family.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Zaman Holliday

Zaman Holliday

Aug 29, 2018



Anyone wanting to book this even, do it! It was amazing and the instructor (Sean) was so good and knowledgeable. Definately worth every penny. Thanks for a great time :-)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John

John

Aug 29, 2018



Fab few hours tank driving will be booking again soon
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sharon Newick

Sharon Newick

Aug 22, 2018



Fabulously funny morning arranged by hubby for my 50th. We all enjoyed the driving experience and Alex was great with us all - informative, reassuring and patient. We'll be back for sure.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris

Chris

Aug 22, 2018



What an absolutely fantastic experience, Honestly couldn’t recommend it enough. All made better by the really friendly staff ????????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Potter

Mark Potter

Jul 30, 2018



So much fun! whether you are into your military history or not this is an amazing experience.I will remember this experience for a long time. Cant fault the day at all, good value you get a lot for your money. Alex was our instructor really nice guy and knew his stuff.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
peter underwood

peter underwood

Jul 30, 2018



fantastic day out.did the tank driving taster course and all three of us had a great time. A special thanks too Alex our instructor who was brilliant with us.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John

John

Jul 30, 2018



Had a great time. Arrived early enough to have a good look around the museum,where they have some really nice exhibits. Then off to drive the vehicle round the field. Alex, our guide, made us all feel at home and showed us the ropes. And the sticks..pedals...and was a mine of information about the vehicle we were driving. All made for a great day out. Next time....I want more time in the driving seat...and there will be a next time!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)