We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher
5 stars
 90 review(s)
4 stars
 5 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
108 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Sarah Wharton

Sarah Wharton

Oct 28, 2019



I booked this as a 60th birthday present for my dad because he used to drive tanks in the army. We had to travel an hour and half but we weren't disappointed! We paid to watch and had a great time. My 3 year old thoroughly enjoyed watching all the tanks too! It was chilly so we were grateful of the hot drinks and food on offer. My dad had a fantastic time and really enjoyed the experience. Great present idea. The museum was good too. Not massive but lots fit into the space that was there. Very interesting. Overall a lovely day out
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Diane Ibson

Diane Ibson

Oct 28, 2019



I was a bit nervous at first but Aidan was really great in explaining things and i had an absolute ball. It was fab I loved it, I want to do the battle now:)The museum was brilliant and well worth a visit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dan Hayes

Dan Hayes

Oct 23, 2019



Fantastic experience and a great instructor. It was also really interesting seeing the collection in the museum.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Wilde

David Wilde

Oct 18, 2019



Brilliant experience with really friendly and understanding staff. The weather was torrential rain but that just added to the fun, with the tank sliding sidewards.
Many thanks to the staff.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elaine Mallett

Elaine Mallett

Oct 18, 2019



A birthday surprise from my husband and one of the best presents I’ve ever had. A brilliant experience and worth every minute of the 3.5 hours travelling to get there. Loved the sense of power! Very addictive. A well organised event, helpful staff and an interesting museum too. Can highly recommend this to anyone - what are you waiting for!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
RICHARD

RICHARD

Oct 17, 2019



Had this taster given to me as a gift , had a great time , the staff are great , the tank driving experience was fantastic , the museum was well set out ,would recommend this to all.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rob

Rob

Oct 17, 2019



Tank taster session. Went with a couple of mates, all in our 40s and we loved it. Made us feel like school boys again! Happy to recommend to anyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ben Foster

Ben Foster

Oct 10, 2019



Loved this experience, travelled a long way to the venue and I wasn’t disappointed. The staff are excellent and friendly and the museum, although small has a lot of fascinating exhibits. I would highly recommend this but be warned, it will leave you wanting more!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Pemble

Richard Pemble

Oct 9, 2019



Would like to say a massive thank you to the staff for all the help in surprising my friend when i had already book an experiance drive with them even though it was short notice. The staff were warm and welcoming on our arrival and were easy and friendly to talk to. I would highly recommend a visit to armourgeddon and experiance what they have to offer, and will be arranging another visit as soon as I can. Again thank you to all the staff for making it such a wonderful day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terry

Terry

Oct 1, 2019



Had a brilliant time, personal friendly and looked after us, very informative, made sure we had a great time.What more could you want, would recommend. Thanks Terry
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Malcolm

Malcolm

Oct 1, 2019



A great experience - would fully recommend it. Now that I am a fully qualified tank driver I will return to do the paint balling!!!!

Thank you one and all

Malcolm
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Darren Symons

Darren Symons

Sep 30, 2019



I was given the tank driving taster as a 50th birthday gift. Didn't know what to expect but on arrival I was informed what the day would consist of. Once kitted out in the PPE supplied it was off to the tank. A full safety brief was given and a description of the tank and it's workings. It was then time to hop into the driving seat. The instructor was excellent and gave a full brief of the tanks operation. Two laps of fun was now to be had, one lap with the hatch in the open position and then the second with the hatch down. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and some thing I had wanted to do for a while. I even got to reverse into a parking space. What a rush. I would totally recommend this experience to anyone who has ever thought about getting into a tank.
My wife and son watched the while thing and you even have professional photos taken whilst going round. The museum is fantastic for militaria buffs and my son had a great time investigating all the weapons and vehicles on show. A fabulous day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Darren Seaton

Darren Seaton

Sep 30, 2019



Great experience. Highly Recomended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Vyrn Evans

Vyrn Evans

Sep 24, 2019



A very enjoyable and certainly different experience. A good, clear, succinct instructor. The Museum is also a treasure trove of memorabilia.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chantal

Chantal Confirmed Purchase

Sep 9, 2019



Had an amazing experience yesterday. The tutor was absolutely brilliant and make the experience seem like a walk in the park. Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sue

Sue Confirmed Purchase

Sep 4, 2019



What a fabulous day, very informative and enjoyable - this was a family 50th birthday celebration and we can highly recommend to everyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LiamO’Driscoll

LiamO’Driscoll

Sep 3, 2019



I had my tester day on Sunday 1st September this year, it was a birthday present from my Son and his wife.
What a great experience!!! Professionally set up and operated. Shane was the perfect instructor and great to have a sense of humour he gave us all the confidence to drive the tank.
The bonus was the museum, plenty to see.
A great few hours, many thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dave Ginnety

Dave Ginnety

Sep 2, 2019



Excellent day and very informative
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brendan Walker

Brendan Walker

Sep 2, 2019



The Tank Driver taster is the perfect experience for anyone with even a passing interest in military armour to feel the raw power of these armoured beasts of war and understand the work that our soldiers do in a safe, controlled environment.

The tank itself is an FV432, an Armoured Personnel Carrier developed in the '60s that is now mostly phased out of front-line military usage but is used in some capacity, mostly as a field ambulance to extract wounded soldiers from the battlefield.

The FV432 is very easy to drive, with a semi-automatic transmission and steering that uses a spur gear differential, allowing steering with 2 levers that manage the speed of each track. The 240 BHP Rolls-Royce engine delivers an intimidating and powerful rumble that really makes the experience of driving a tank even better.

The instructor was incredibly professional and knowledgeable about the machinery we were operating, providing an interesting, running commentary of the use of the FV across the world while also providing helpful guidance on driving safely.

We were given 2 laps each of the Armourgeddon circuit in total, one of which was with the driver's hatch open, and one of which had the hatch closed, introducing the claustrophobic conditions tank drivers were expected to perform in during battle. Field of view was dramatically reduced with the hatch down and only the periscope to look through, however it was still simple enough to drive around the circuit.

This activity is group-based, so when you're not driving the FV432, you'll be sitting in the turret, which is an experience in and of itself!

I could not recommend this experience enough. Tank driving experiences are incredibly expensive elsewhere, but Armourgeddon provide an affordable, educational, incredible experience that I would thoroughly encourage anyone to try out at least once.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Colin

Colin

Aug 28, 2019



A great experience. I would have given 5 stars if the course had been more challenging.Staff were great and so was museum.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul

Paul

Aug 27, 2019



Excellent experience for my 50th birthday present, something i’ve been wanting to do, friendly people, would have been nice a full day, but can’t complain.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Moira Chapman

Moira Chapman

Aug 21, 2019



The tank driving taster was bought for me as an anniversary present and it really was great fun. instructors were so friendly, instructions easy and actually surprisingly easy to drive. Loved it! Museum was good too
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Smith

Paul Smith

Aug 14, 2019



Brilliant experience, would liked to have longer or a bigger track but still brill!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Leanme

Leanme Confirmed Purchase

Aug 13, 2019



I booked this for my partner & he throughly enjoyed it.
The staff were pukka & I couldnt have asked for a better experience for him.

Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris

Chris

Jul 30, 2019



Absolutely fantastic experience. Highly recommended.
Very entertaining, knowledgeable and professional staff.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)