We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher
5 stars
 108 review(s)
4 stars
 7 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
129 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Vivienne Jones Whittome

Vivienne Jones Whittome

Apr 27, 2021



What a fantastic morning!! Our instructor, 'G' was wonderful. He was so helpful and very clear in his instructions. He made sure that our taster experience with tank driving was one to remember. Many thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Louise Rudolph

Louise Rudolph

Apr 26, 2021



Bought a voucher for myself and my dad and we had a blast! The staff are all very friendly, the site is COVID safe, and we learned a lot about the tanks as well as enjoyed driving with both the hatch up and hatch down! Was a really lovely day out and a great activity to connect.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Martin Neale

Martin Neale

Oct 20, 2020



My Son brought me the tank driving taster for my Birthday and what an amazingly fun day we had together.
The team have taken the covid situation very seriously and once you are with your instructor and wearing your supplied helmets (i can confirm you will need them in the confines of the tank) this is where the fun begins.
After an initial explanation of the interior and exterior (hot exhaust) you decide who drives out and who will reverse back once your drive is over.
You take turns driving the 2 laps, 1 lap with your head outside the tank and on the second lap you are viewing through the small letterbox opening giving you a very different perspective.
Once your 2 laps are done you swap over with your partner who then takes the controls while you take the top seat at the turret giving you an amazing view.
A fun day out and with the museum to explore you are guaranteed a great day.
Thanks to our instructor "G" for looking after us on the day too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Becky Hewitt

Becky Hewitt

Oct 19, 2020



Brilliant experience, with helpful and friendly staff throughout. It was amazing to feel the raw power of the tank and find out how it all worked. The military museum was interesting too. My only negative was that I wasn't made aware of where the photos were being taken from so there aren't many of me actually looking at the camera. It would have been nice for one of the staff to point out where it was :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Clive

Clive

Oct 13, 2020



Great time driving a tank round a muddy field - what’s not to like? 60th birthday gift from my son who joined me on the day and we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Just not long enough, but a good taster.
Fancy the tank battle next.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Harding

Paul Harding

Oct 12, 2020



This wad bought for me as a birthday treat and it was really fun.
I could have driven it a while lot longer but I guess that's why they call it a taster.
Was over far to quick.
Good place though.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Faizey

Mark Faizey

Oct 5, 2020



Amazing afternoon in the mud with Shane, perfect location and organisation. Highly recommended, will come again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Vicky

Vicky

Sep 15, 2020



Absolutely brilliant just over too quickly. Great museum attached. Covid-19 protection procedures excellent and very reassuring. Good number of photos whilst driving. Instructor extremely clear on what to do at each step, very reassuring. I definitely recommend the extremely organised and professional company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Chris Jones

Chris Jones

Sep 7, 2020



Amazing place, great museum. Shane our guide/instructor was easy to talk to, very knowledgeable, and made us feel at ease. The drive of the tank was amazing, and would have gone round more times if we could. The photo's at the end are excellent, and worth the £35.00 cost. Will be coming back again in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Brian Humphries

Brian Humphries

Sep 7, 2020



The tank driving experience was brilliant and the instructor alex made me feel at ease the only thing that let the day down was that I couldn't buy my picture at the end as there was a computer glitch but all in all a very enjoyable experience thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Norris

Richard Norris

Sep 3, 2020



Great morning with my family for a birthday gift , looked round the museum before my tank driving , very interesting items on display, tank driving was brilliant, my instructor was spot on and made the experience very enjoyable, definitely would recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pat Gale

Pat Gale

Sep 3, 2020



My grandson Alex had a great day out at Armourgeddon,he was thrilled that he had driven a tank the day after his 17th birthday .The instructor also called Alex was really good with Alex giving him some intercom headphones so he could hear when driving as he wears hearing aids the whole experience was excellent and the photographs on the memory stick are a lasting reminder of a fantastic day
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Miss Christine Turner

Miss Christine Turner

Sep 3, 2020



I was bought this experience for my 60th Birthday I had to reschedule a couple of times due to the covid 19. I was book in for 30th August what an amazing experience to actually drive this tank. Driving it and being driven around the track by another customer. Unfortunately, I cannot remember the driving instructor that took us around the circuit but was very professionally done and made sure we had a brilliant day. As you go around they take photos of every angle and you can buy then at the end for £25.00 they put them on a USB stick which i purchased and very pleased with the outcome. I can honestly say had a fantastic time and I would highly recommend it as a gift you will not be disappointment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Simon Daw

Simon Daw

Aug 6, 2020



Very interesting / enjoyable taster experience for someone who has never before driven a tracked vehicle, military or otherwise. Terrific for anyone with an interest in military history who has not driven a tracked military vehicle as a day job. Great staff and excellent museum.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jon parker

Jon parker

Aug 3, 2020



Awesome experience, the museum was bustling with tanks and other bits & bobs but the main attraction is the tank driving. Instructor was very accommodating and knowledgeable. One experience I will always cherish. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Allen

David Allen

Aug 3, 2020



A superb day! Great instructors, museum and staff. Thanks to all
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
grant sullivan

grant sullivan

Aug 3, 2020



Absolute brilliant day the staff were ace very helpful throughout the driving experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rob Grassom

Rob Grassom

Aug 3, 2020



If I am to be honest it was underwhelming. Having received this gift as a 60th birthday present I was really looking forward to driving a APC, sorry Tank after 40 years but to drive around a flat oval-shaped track at 5 mph twice was underwhelming to say the least. It was great getting behind the tillers again, hearing the noise of the engine but if you have driven one of these 432's before you may be disappointed. The museum was great, to be honest the highlight for me.

However my son who has never driven an APC /tank thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Message from Armourgeddon

We’re sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your Tank Driving Taster as much as your son. Hopefully the roar of the engine and the tillers brought back some good memories for you of when your regularly drove these vehicles.

If there is a next time, perhaps we can persuade you to drive another of our military vehicles to give you a fresh experience.

All the best

Armourgeddon Team
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jane Whitehurst

Jane Whitehurst

Nov 6, 2019



Fantastic afternoon. Thanks to Scott for the tuition.
Will recommend and be back for another go.
Thanks for an amazing memory
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sarah Wharton

Sarah Wharton

Oct 28, 2019



I booked this as a 60th birthday present for my dad because he used to drive tanks in the army. We had to travel an hour and half but we weren't disappointed! We paid to watch and had a great time. My 3 year old thoroughly enjoyed watching all the tanks too! It was chilly so we were grateful of the hot drinks and food on offer. My dad had a fantastic time and really enjoyed the experience. Great present idea. The museum was good too. Not massive but lots fit into the space that was there. Very interesting. Overall a lovely day out
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Diane Ibson

Diane Ibson

Oct 28, 2019



I was a bit nervous at first but Aidan was really great in explaining things and i had an absolute ball. It was fab I loved it, I want to do the battle now:)The museum was brilliant and well worth a visit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dan Hayes

Dan Hayes

Oct 23, 2019



Fantastic experience and a great instructor. It was also really interesting seeing the collection in the museum.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Wilde

David Wilde

Oct 18, 2019



Brilliant experience with really friendly and understanding staff. The weather was torrential rain but that just added to the fun, with the tank sliding sidewards.
Many thanks to the staff.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elaine Mallett

Elaine Mallett

Oct 18, 2019



A birthday surprise from my husband and one of the best presents I’ve ever had. A brilliant experience and worth every minute of the 3.5 hours travelling to get there. Loved the sense of power! Very addictive. A well organised event, helpful staff and an interesting museum too. Can highly recommend this to anyone - what are you waiting for!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
RICHARD

RICHARD

Oct 17, 2019



Had this taster given to me as a gift , had a great time , the staff are great , the tank driving experience was fantastic , the museum was well set out ,would recommend this to all.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)