We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher
5 stars
 108 review(s)
4 stars
 7 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
129 Results Found. Displaying Results 76 - 100

Ian James

Ian James

Sep 4, 2018



A thoroughly enjoyable experience - not too challenging but still hugely enjoyable and something a bit different. The tuition is friendly and straightforward so you shouldn't have any problems. Café and museum both very good too !! I've organised several events, including quad bikes and hovercrafts, and would strongly recommend this one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rachael bywater

Rachael bywater

Sep 2, 2018



Bought this for my husband he absolutely loved it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Luke

Luke

Aug 30, 2018



A tank driving taster experience that was bought as a birthday gift; a fantastic day and experience and the museum is like a Tardis - loads to see!
Fully recommend this place as a gift or day out for any age or gender!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elliot

Elliot

Aug 30, 2018



Amazing experience. Great staff. Thanks very much
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donna Cross

Donna Cross

Aug 30, 2018



Brilliant experience,would highly recommend!Very helpful,friendly staff.Larger than expected museum.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Terry

Andrew Terry

Aug 29, 2018



A fantastic experience, all of the staff were brilliant and very helpful. Highly recommended
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terence Renwick

Terence Renwick

Aug 29, 2018



Awesome. I was a tank crewman and commander many years ago, so enjoyed this opportunity to relive th wold days. Chris was a fantastic instructor and helped all those either driving or along as a passenger. I recommend this experience to anyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jerry Hill

Jerry Hill

Aug 29, 2018



Great fun, Charles is a first class instructor and highly recommended. It was grand to have another go in a 432. Lovely museum. It was all over far too quickly. Best. Jerry Hill.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark

Mark

Aug 29, 2018



This was a great experience, and Shane was a terrific instructor. Was a birthday present, so you want it to go well and everything-from booking and onwards-was spot on.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jasmine Page

Jasmine Page

Aug 29, 2018



I bought my boyfriend the tank driving taster as a Christmas present. He absolutely loved it and as did I as a spectator! The staff are incredibly friendly and enthusiastic and the site is supberb. Loved the museum and will be referring Armourgeddon to friends and family.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Zaman Holliday

Zaman Holliday

Aug 29, 2018



Anyone wanting to book this even, do it! It was amazing and the instructor (Sean) was so good and knowledgeable. Definately worth every penny. Thanks for a great time :-)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
John

John

Aug 29, 2018



Fab few hours tank driving will be booking again soon
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sharon Newick

Sharon Newick

Aug 22, 2018



Fabulously funny morning arranged by hubby for my 50th. We all enjoyed the driving experience and Alex was great with us all - informative, reassuring and patient. We'll be back for sure.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris

Chris

Aug 22, 2018



What an absolutely fantastic experience, Honestly couldn’t recommend it enough. All made better by the really friendly staff ????????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Potter

Mark Potter

Jul 30, 2018



So much fun! whether you are into your military history or not this is an amazing experience.I will remember this experience for a long time. Cant fault the day at all, good value you get a lot for your money. Alex was our instructor really nice guy and knew his stuff.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
peter underwood

peter underwood

Jul 30, 2018



fantastic day out.did the tank driving taster course and all three of us had a great time. A special thanks too Alex our instructor who was brilliant with us.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John

John

Jul 30, 2018



Had a great time. Arrived early enough to have a good look around the museum,where they have some really nice exhibits. Then off to drive the vehicle round the field. Alex, our guide, made us all feel at home and showed us the ropes. And the sticks..pedals...and was a mine of information about the vehicle we were driving. All made for a great day out. Next time....I want more time in the driving seat...and there will be a next time!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
JOHN WRIGHT

JOHN WRIGHT

Jul 30, 2018



Great time was had by all. Brought great memories back for myself as an ex soldier. But my guests loved every minute.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Martyn

Martyn

Jul 30, 2018



Cracking taster experience, really good concise instruction from Luke throughout.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mark

mark

Jul 28, 2018



A big thank you to our instructor Rich, it was an amazing experience. I will definitely be back !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Clive Hurford

Clive Hurford

Jul 24, 2018



A very good experience, well planned and enjoyable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thomas Brown

Thomas Brown

Jul 23, 2018



BRILLIANT, a truly memorable day! Would highly recommend ????????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kayleigh Lane

Kayleigh Lane

Jul 23, 2018



Thank you so much Armourgeddon, for a fantastic Tank Taster experience. Although I was on my own and put int a group with another couple we all got on Greta and spurred each other on. It was amazing from start to finish and our tank guide Luke was brilliant . I would strongly recommend this to anyone , get yourself to Armourgeddon !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter gower

Peter gower

Jul 23, 2018



Went with my son and son in law who with my daughter brought me the experience had a great day Joel the instructor was brilliant.
Museum was very good with a good selection of vehicles had a visit of about 4hrs well recommended
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Finch

Paul Finch

Jul 23, 2018



Lovely time was had. Photo deal was great only a shame that I was in the inside seat for the laps when not driving as in several of the photos I was hidden behind the instructors waving hand... I did however love the day!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)