We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher
5 stars
 108 review(s)
4 stars
 7 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
129 Results Found. Displaying Results 101 - 125

Colin Goldsworthy

Colin Goldsworthy

Jul 21, 2018



It was brilliant with a real opportunity to experience driving a tank for a good length of time as well as reversing back into its space! Joe our 'on board expert' was very knowledgeable, experienced and encouraging.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Newin

Chris Newin

Jul 20, 2018



i enjoyed my experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joyce Reynolds

Joyce Reynolds

Jul 19, 2018



The boys had an absolutely brilliant day they have not stopped talking about it yet. Ben whose birthday it was was so impressed he's thinking of asking if he can become a volunteer to help you service the tanks as he is in training as a mechanic. We will come again as there are so many things the boys will be interested in doing a great place for lots of dad and son experiences. Ben loves all things military and really thought the museum was fab our two little people enjoyed the hands on exhibits and the dressing up we have lots of photo's thank you for a wonderful day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
alison martyn

alison martyn

Jul 19, 2018



absolutely awesome day - booked this for my husband and he had such a good day - very well organised and the museum is well worth a walk round !- only criticism is there are no parasols at the picnic benches and it was a really hot day (28 deg) and sitting inside the cafe was too warm so we sat outside - maybe some umbrellas would make it a more comfortable experience for friends and relatives who are watching - other than that couldn't fault it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Simon Hubbard

Simon Hubbard

Jul 18, 2018



Brilliant! Loved every minute.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
BRIAN BELL

BRIAN BELL

Jul 18, 2018



Was made to feel welcome and was put at ease very quickly. The introduction i.e. H & S talk was about the right length and to the point. The instruction about the tank was informative. Overall it was a special day and would recommend this activity to family and friends.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Roy Williams

Roy Williams

Jul 18, 2018



It was great it fetched back so many memories.????????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ryan Lawlor

Ryan Lawlor

Jul 18, 2018



Great day, great experience!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael

Michael

Jul 16, 2018



Overall had a great experience. Museum was bigger than expected and occupied a bit of time while waiting for the main event of a tank driving taster. Drive was great fun with a great instructor; wasn't expecting to drive with the hatch down and looking through the periscope so that was a nice surprise. Overall would recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Anthony Barker

Anthony Barker

Jul 13, 2018



Had the tank taster on 11th july 2018.Wow,such fun! Good instruction from Joe. A really hot and dry, dusty day. All the tanks kicked up a lot of sand and it made the experience quite atmospheric. Amazing to drive with the hatch up and then down. Just a tiny slot to view through. Don't worry about driving these vehicles they are dead easy (at least at this level) no doubt in a battle it would be a different story! Top tip, wear some old clothes, i took a shirt change and needed it, maybe because it was particularly dry and dusty! I will go again so that says it all. Good museum included as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ross Taylor

Ross Taylor

Jul 10, 2018



A very interesting and enjoyable morning. Many thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Angela Stancliffe

Angela Stancliffe

Jul 9, 2018



Had a great time.
Still buzzing????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
C K CUMMINS

C K CUMMINS

Jun 13, 2018



bought for my son Kyle via an alternate source, he was nervous but the armourgeddon crew made him feel comfortable and the experience was met with big grins, he wants to go back for another go and i fear it'll not be just the once.
is there a membership option?? might be worth a look and also a tank driving experience + tank maintenance section where mid teenagers in particular can wash down or help in general repairs of the vehicles including the static vehicles. Was told that the one of the display tanks cost £40.00 just to start it up, like wow.
are the exhibits to be increased?
Anyway, a big thank you from my son and myself for a most excellent time. 5 star
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tina Cunningham

Tina Cunningham

Apr 13, 2018



I bought this as a bonding session for my dad and his future son in laws. They all had an amazing time and said the whole experience was fantastic! Would 100% recommend! Fantastic value for money
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Bryan Willmott

Bryan Willmott

Apr 13, 2018



Bloody brilliant!! Had me grinning like a Cheshire cat for the whole experience. Big boys and big toys. ????????????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Matthew Barrand

Matthew Barrand

Nov 3, 2017



What a blast... a great day out
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Keith Hancox

Keith Hancox

Absolutely fantastic I had waited 40 odd years since the last time i drove a tank It was brilliant .The experience and thrill of a lifetime. Can’t thank Armourgeddon enough . And special thanks to Rob the instructor you made my dream come true .In the words of Arnie 'I’ll be back '. Thanks again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Paul Read

Paul Read

I had a fantastic time on my tank driving taster with my two youngest children. I would highly recommend to anybody, it's a unique experience and great fun. Thanks to Jack for explaining everything and looking after us. We will certainly be returning.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Rowe

Mark Rowe

An absolutely brilliant experience. I took my 16 old twin lads at the weekend and they had the time of their lives! A day that they will never forget. Well worth the money and the museum was an interesting side attraction to visit. Thanks to all the guys at Armourgeddon .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
EE

EE

Absolutely loved this experience; bought for my partner's 50th as a surprise & I paid a little extra as a passenger, and very pleased I did.
Great instructor (Paul), good service & lucky with the weather, so can highly recommend.
Only let down was the high cost of the CD of pics, available as an add-on. Good pics & might have bought if cost wasn't prohibitive. Would also have liked a more military style helmet, to better our own pics, but tags just for feedback...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Marion Robinson

Marion Robinson

Thank you for a great afternoon I have put a review on facebook . Say a big thank you to the lady instructer .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nigel Warren

Nigel Warren

Great day, had ridden in the APC version in the Army before, but had never driven before until I came to Armourgeddon. Fantastic experience and many thanks to Charles my Tank Instructor.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tank

Tank

Thank you soooo much for a wonderful day/experience. Something I had always wanted to do for as long as I can remember! My instructor was kind, careful, protective & calmly/patiently provided clear instructions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ian Henshaw

Ian Henshaw

Had a fantastic time doing this experience. Thank you guys! I had been looking forward to the day for quite a while as my late father was a tank driver in N Europe in 1944/45, I am researching his war and this just gave me some small insight into what he did. Pleasingly there was no hard sell to upgrade as is so often the case and having paid for the pictures you took I was gobsmacked to get home and find 131 photos on the disc!! Amazing value! Have you tried video recording with tank mounted cameras?
Thanks again Armourgeddon!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
malcolm hughes

malcolm hughes

it was a great experience and really enjoyed it. luckily the weather was good. the staff were also good. would like to try again in the future and would recommend anyone to try it. the museum was also very good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)