We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Tank Driving Taster eVoucher
5 stars
 108 review(s)
4 stars
 7 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
129 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Keith Hancox

Keith Hancox

Absolutely fantastic I had waited 40 odd years since the last time i drove a tank It was brilliant .The experience and thrill of a lifetime. Can’t thank Armourgeddon enough . And special thanks to Rob the instructor you made my dream come true .In the words of Arnie 'I’ll be back '. Thanks again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Chris Jones

Chris Jones

Sep 7, 2020



Amazing place, great museum. Shane our guide/instructor was easy to talk to, very knowledgeable, and made us feel at ease. The drive of the tank was amazing, and would have gone round more times if we could. The photo's at the end are excellent, and worth the £35.00 cost. Will be coming back again in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Vicky

Vicky

Sep 15, 2020



Absolutely brilliant just over too quickly. Great museum attached. Covid-19 protection procedures excellent and very reassuring. Good number of photos whilst driving. Instructor extremely clear on what to do at each step, very reassuring. I definitely recommend the extremely organised and professional company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mark Rowe

Mark Rowe

An absolutely brilliant experience. I took my 16 old twin lads at the weekend and they had the time of their lives! A day that they will never forget. Well worth the money and the museum was an interesting side attraction to visit. Thanks to all the guys at Armourgeddon .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mark Faizey

Mark Faizey

Oct 5, 2020



Amazing afternoon in the mud with Shane, perfect location and organisation. Highly recommended, will come again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
EE

EE

Absolutely loved this experience; bought for my partner's 50th as a surprise & I paid a little extra as a passenger, and very pleased I did.
Great instructor (Paul), good service & lucky with the weather, so can highly recommend.
Only let down was the high cost of the CD of pics, available as an add-on. Good pics & might have bought if cost wasn't prohibitive. Would also have liked a more military style helmet, to better our own pics, but tags just for feedback...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Becky Hewitt

Becky Hewitt

Oct 19, 2020



Brilliant experience, with helpful and friendly staff throughout. It was amazing to feel the raw power of the tank and find out how it all worked. The military museum was interesting too. My only negative was that I wasn't made aware of where the photos were being taken from so there aren't many of me actually looking at the camera. It would have been nice for one of the staff to point out where it was :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Martin Neale

Martin Neale

Oct 20, 2020



My Son brought me the tank driving taster for my Birthday and what an amazingly fun day we had together.
The team have taken the covid situation very seriously and once you are with your instructor and wearing your supplied helmets (i can confirm you will need them in the confines of the tank) this is where the fun begins.
After an initial explanation of the interior and exterior (hot exhaust) you decide who drives out and who will reverse back once your drive is over.
You take turns driving the 2 laps, 1 lap with your head outside the tank and on the second lap you are viewing through the small letterbox opening giving you a very different perspective.
Once your 2 laps are done you swap over with your partner who then takes the controls while you take the top seat at the turret giving you an amazing view.
A fun day out and with the museum to explore you are guaranteed a great day.
Thanks to our instructor "G" for looking after us on the day too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Bryan Willmott

Bryan Willmott

Apr 13, 2018



Bloody brilliant!! Had me grinning like a Cheshire cat for the whole experience. Big boys and big toys. ????????????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tina Cunningham

Tina Cunningham

Apr 13, 2018



I bought this as a bonding session for my dad and his future son in laws. They all had an amazing time and said the whole experience was fantastic! Would 100% recommend! Fantastic value for money
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Anthony Barker

Anthony Barker

Jul 13, 2018



Had the tank taster on 11th july 2018.Wow,such fun! Good instruction from Joe. A really hot and dry, dusty day. All the tanks kicked up a lot of sand and it made the experience quite atmospheric. Amazing to drive with the hatch up and then down. Just a tiny slot to view through. Don't worry about driving these vehicles they are dead easy (at least at this level) no doubt in a battle it would be a different story! Top tip, wear some old clothes, i took a shirt change and needed it, maybe because it was particularly dry and dusty! I will go again so that says it all. Good museum included as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Michael

Michael

Jul 16, 2018



Overall had a great experience. Museum was bigger than expected and occupied a bit of time while waiting for the main event of a tank driving taster. Drive was great fun with a great instructor; wasn't expecting to drive with the hatch down and looking through the periscope so that was a nice surprise. Overall would recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Roy Williams

Roy Williams

Jul 18, 2018



It was great it fetched back so many memories.????????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
BRIAN BELL

BRIAN BELL

Jul 18, 2018



Was made to feel welcome and was put at ease very quickly. The introduction i.e. H & S talk was about the right length and to the point. The instruction about the tank was informative. Overall it was a special day and would recommend this activity to family and friends.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Simon Hubbard

Simon Hubbard

Jul 18, 2018



Brilliant! Loved every minute.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
alison martyn

alison martyn

Jul 19, 2018



absolutely awesome day - booked this for my husband and he had such a good day - very well organised and the museum is well worth a walk round !- only criticism is there are no parasols at the picnic benches and it was a really hot day (28 deg) and sitting inside the cafe was too warm so we sat outside - maybe some umbrellas would make it a more comfortable experience for friends and relatives who are watching - other than that couldn't fault it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Darren Symons

Darren Symons

Sep 30, 2019



I was given the tank driving taster as a 50th birthday gift. Didn't know what to expect but on arrival I was informed what the day would consist of. Once kitted out in the PPE supplied it was off to the tank. A full safety brief was given and a description of the tank and it's workings. It was then time to hop into the driving seat. The instructor was excellent and gave a full brief of the tanks operation. Two laps of fun was now to be had, one lap with the hatch in the open position and then the second with the hatch down. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and some thing I had wanted to do for a while. I even got to reverse into a parking space. What a rush. I would totally recommend this experience to anyone who has ever thought about getting into a tank.
My wife and son watched the while thing and you even have professional photos taken whilst going round. The museum is fantastic for militaria buffs and my son had a great time investigating all the weapons and vehicles on show. A fabulous day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Darren Seaton

Darren Seaton

Sep 30, 2019



Great experience. Highly Recomended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Simon Daw

Simon Daw

Aug 6, 2020



Very interesting / enjoyable taster experience for someone who has never before driven a tracked vehicle, military or otherwise. Terrific for anyone with an interest in military history who has not driven a tracked military vehicle as a day job. Great staff and excellent museum.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Chris

Chris

Aug 22, 2018



What an absolutely fantastic experience, Honestly couldn’t recommend it enough. All made better by the really friendly staff ????????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
will stuart

will stuart

May 28, 2019



Good informative day - great instructor and enjoyed the museum as well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Thickett

John Thickett

May 28, 2019



Excellent. Joel our instructor was excellent and did a 5 star job with us for an hour. Really enjoyed it. Plan on firing the gun next time!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Read

Paul Read

I had a fantastic time on my tank driving taster with my two youngest children. I would highly recommend to anybody, it's a unique experience and great fun. Thanks to Jack for explaining everything and looking after us. We will certainly be returning.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sharon Newick

Sharon Newick

Aug 22, 2018



Fabulously funny morning arranged by hubby for my 50th. We all enjoyed the driving experience and Alex was great with us all - informative, reassuring and patient. We'll be back for sure.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Philip Line

Philip Line

May 28, 2019



Had a fantastic time yesterday at the Armourgeddon tank driving experience. Helpful tuition to get you going quickly as well as a lot of interesting information around tanks and their crews. Also worth a look at the small museum.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)