We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 133 review(s)
4 stars
 7 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
157 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

David Burdis

David Burdis

Oct 18, 2018



Brilliant day tank driving. Tank, overalls, tutoring and museum all included.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Keith Carter

Keith Carter

Oct 18, 2018



Brilliant time and the weather was wet all the way. Great fun but you’ll need to climb about inside. Very simple to operate with an expert instructor to show you the ropes. A good insight into the lives of the crews. I’ll be back with my sons.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
S Spencer

S Spencer

Oct 18, 2018



This was a superb experience that could only have been improved by an extra lap!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Harriet

Harriet

Oct 18, 2018



Absolutely amazing couldn’t fault it will defiantly be back to try the paint balling fantastic attentive staff museum was brilliant so much in a small place deffinatly worth the price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
andy bottomer

andy bottomer

Oct 16, 2018



excellent day ,ive been unwell for a while and i had the biggest smile on my face ever since ,great staff excellent day i would recommend it to everybody.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Danielle

Danielle

Oct 14, 2018



Had a great time driving a tank. Was a very worth while experience. George our tank instructor was great! Would do the experience again, maybe in drier conditions. Armourgeddon Tanks does not only have tank driving, there is also paint ball, archery a fabulous military vehicle museum. Thank you for the memorable experience for my boyfriend and I.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adam C

Adam C

Oct 13, 2018



Great fun. There was torrential rain all day, which made it more fun as the tank slipped around a lot more! Nick was great as an instructor, very knowledgeable. All round a great experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nicola Greenfield

Nicola Greenfield

Oct 12, 2018



Amazing experience very expensive for the length of time on the tank. But I’d defo do it again great afternoon
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Carol

Carol

Oct 12, 2018



Great fun!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Paul Kerrison

Paul Kerrison

Oct 12, 2018



Fantastic day and Tim our instructor was very knowledgeable. Would recommend it to anyone. Will be bringing my grandson next time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
sara line

sara line

Oct 12, 2018



really enjoyed the tank driving experience; Toby's instruction was clear and kindly delivered; wonder if the field could have a dip or hill to drive on to enhance the experience.
Could you consider producing perhaps one glossy paper photo for £3 or £4 as souvinire rather than just the DVD for £20 for CD of pics; just a thought as I would have bought 1 pic but did not buy the CD
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gemma Marner-Gray

Gemma Marner-Gray

Oct 12, 2018



I was given a gift of the tank driving experience from my husband for my 50th birthday - something I have always wanted to do. It was absolutely awesome, I loved every minute of it! It was informative and I learned alot about tanks that I didn't know, but more than that it was great fun. I'd do it again in a heartbeat!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Viv Crahart

Viv Crahart

Oct 12, 2018



Brilliant experience for myself and my new wife. Part of our honeymoon road trip. Excellent experience, staff really friendly and willing to help and share knowledge about everything in the museum as well as the vehicle we were driving. Would love to do it again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anthony Davies

Anthony Davies

Oct 12, 2018



This was given as a gift, and what a gift I wish I had booked it earlier. We arrived at the centre and we're met by the instructer and he ran through everything I was going to do. It was nice to understand what we would be doing and he was clear on what I would be doing during my experiance. As I had book this in October I guess there was a lack of people who were there, I think the only dissapointment was we were the only ones there, however it was nice not to rush through the experience. I have recommended this experience to my colleagues and hope they enjoy it as much as I did. Please keep up the good work guys and hope to see you again soon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tracy Watson

Tracy Watson

Oct 7, 2018



Absolutely awesome day messing about in the mud in a tank awsome instructor can't wait to come back would recommend it 100% .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ray watson

Ray watson

Oct 3, 2018



I really enjoyed the experience, my guide/instructor James or Alex (I think) was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions with great enthusiasm and professionally.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Gregson

John Gregson

Oct 1, 2018



A great day out! Really enjoyed the driving experience. Makes you appreciate what the army staff that drive them go through when they drive the kit in anger! A great museum with very interesting exhibits. Thoroughly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vic Farminer

Vic Farminer

Sep 30, 2018



Really a wonderfully time I had, Heather is an excellent, instructor, My also enjoyed the experience of riding on the top of the tank. I would and will recommend this tank driving to all I talk to, also the museum is very interesting and laid out. Thankyou again Heather for a great time. regards Vic
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andy Burnett

Andy Burnett

Sep 26, 2018



Absolutely fantastic experience. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Clear instructions and advice given, can't wait to do it again. Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matthew Lynch-wilson

Matthew Lynch-wilson

Sep 25, 2018



It was a fantastic birthday experience! Friendly and genuine staff especially Joel but everyone there was nice and encouraging and the actual driving and museum made it the best birthday ever. Cant wait to come back soon!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James W

James W

Sep 24, 2018



Fantastic day out, I'd encourage anyone who loves their driving to come along and have a go driving a tank.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Claire

Claire

Sep 24, 2018



Really enjoyed the experience. The staff were very friendly, it was well organised and the museum gave us something to look at whilst we waited. Good for a quirky day out and nice to have the option to buy all the photos. Thanks armourgeddon!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mollymannsy

Mollymannsy

Sep 24, 2018



Forgot to add..... the cd of photos was great but putting them on a USB stick would have been better as most laptops don’t have a CD player anymore.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mollymannsy

Mollymannsy

Sep 24, 2018



Bought as a Christmas gift for my husband to drive the tank which he thoroughly enjoyed. I also paid £20 extra so that I could join my husband in the tank sitting in the turret which was great for photo taking as well as exciting. Bought a disc of photos to look at at home that the company also took.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
John Jenkins

John Jenkins

Sep 24, 2018



An absolutely fantastic experience, worth every penny! A truly immersive experience. Staff were amazing, extremely welcoming and friendly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)