We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 358 review(s)
4 stars
 12 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
387 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

nicola wileman

nicola wileman

Nov 3, 2021



My partner brought me this for Christmas last year as I’ve always wanted to drive a tank. It was a great experience and the staff was amazing the place was amazing and kids would love to see all the thing they have in the museum x
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jane Dalton

Jane Dalton

Nov 1, 2021



Received this as a birthday gift. Drove through 150 miles of non-stop torrential rain and an hour sat in stationary traffic on the M1 to get there, and it was definitely worth it!!
All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Luke was amazing, really personable and did everything he could to ensure I enjoyed the experience as much as possible. Fantastic instructor. He even got me to do precision reverse parking, which is something I can barely manage in a Honda Civic! Huge thank you, Luke!!

Definitely take up the offer to have a passenger on board. He loved being up in the turret, and as the person who bought me the experience it was great for him to see directly how much fun I was having.

Also nice to have him in the photos too, which are really good professional quality and are now being circulated round work with "you MUST try this!" comments.

Would definitely recommend, and will be buying a reciprocal voucher for the OH. Thank you for an amazing experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kelsey Gittins

Kelsey Gittins

Oct 25, 2021



I booked this experience for my Husband for Christmas 2019, we finally managed to go on Saturday 23rd October 2021. My husband had a fantastic time driving the tank and enjoyed being passenger. The staff are very friendly, supportive and knowledgable. We had a wonderful time, and would love to come back again for another experience day in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Char

Char

Oct 25, 2021



Such good fun! Highly recommend the Tank driving experience with an additional person. Thank you Joel the tank driver you were fab!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alex Cooper

Alex Cooper

Oct 20, 2021



My son had a tank driving experience for his 18th Birthday and could not have had a more enjoyable afternoon. We were greeted by Alex, who made us feel very welcome whilst he booked us in. We went around the museum, which is quite small, but has plenty to look at. We had a snack and a drink from the little Cafe, before starting the tank driving. We were introduced to our instructor Wayne, who was clearly very knowledgeable and gave us a very good overview of the history of the tank. Whilst my son drove, my other son and I enjoyed the perfect view from the turret. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time and would definitely recommend the experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
terry courtnell

terry courtnell

Oct 20, 2021



fantastic day well worth the drive their they even accomedated us on a friday ,not one of their usual open days. I thought the museum wasn't going to be so good but that was way above my expectations would deffinatly reccomend going and I bought it as a birthday present for my brother
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carol Gilbert

Carol Gilbert

Oct 18, 2021



Bought the tank driving experience as birthday present for son. He had a fantastic time and was everything he hoped it would be - was still grinning when he got home. Husband was a passenger and now wants a go too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Groves

Mike Groves

Oct 12, 2021



Full marks for an excellent day out, enjoyed it very much. Nick was my instructor and knew the vehicle inside out as having served in them operationally he would do, He put you at ease so you felt at home in the tank, museum had lots to see, l enjoyed the rifle shooting not likely to become a sniper though, thanks again for a great day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nicki Maloney

Nicki Maloney

Oct 11, 2021



Fanstastic time, Team were brillaint. Wasn't expecting such a good museum, so spend the extra time and look around. Special thanks to Gareth - you know why.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christie

Christie

Sep 30, 2021



I can only describe the experience as absolutely amazing! My instructor Nick was brilliant and a barrel of laughs! He was very clear with instructions, his knowledge on the tank was brilliant and couldn't have asked for a better instructor! Have found my new day job....absolutely loved it! Thank you all
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rhys Kettle

Rhys Kettle

Sep 22, 2021



Great day out and amazing staff working at the venue. Shame about the weather as I couldn't do the full track when driving but still great day for a small place.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Diane Foote

Diane Foote

Sep 22, 2021



Had a tank driving experience for my son who has a mild learning disability . He had an absolutely fantastic time. Thank you to all concerned
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike

Mike

Sep 21, 2021



Enjoyed my tank driving experience and the museum was interesting. Staff were helpful. My instructor gave me some interesting facts about the tank and talked me through all the saftey points. Actually driving the tank couldn't have been easier.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elizabeth Clifton

Elizabeth Clifton

Sep 20, 2021



Brilliant experience thank you all, Luke was an amazing instructor and got the balance just right. Knowledgeable giving just the right amount of information. Instruction spot on, I probably felt safer than he did at times! He encouraged me to fully participate in the tank driving experience. Well done!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Fleur

Fleur

Sep 13, 2021



I thoroughly enjoyed my tank driving experience with Nick. He is an asset to your team! He explained everything well and then left me to concentrate on my driving. The centre is well run and all staff were very friendly snd helpful. I would definitely recommend and will be back!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hugh

Hugh

Sep 6, 2021



Thank you Zach and Armourgeddon for an exhilarating experience.So much fun. Can I take the Challenger out next time or even the M4, I promise I won’t ding them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lara

Lara

Sep 6, 2021



Received for a birthday present and the experience was amazing. Joel was a brilliant instructor, would highly recommend experience, people friendly and helpful.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shona Russell

Shona Russell

Aug 30, 2021



I had a fab time. Loved it. I finally know what I want to do when I grow up! Luke was a great instructor. My husband and I also enjoyed the museum where he pointed out numerous vehicles with which he was familiar. Have been recommending this experience to our family and friends.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Booth

Peter Booth

Aug 21, 2021



My visit was a long overdue 60th birthday present and it was well worth the wait. My instructor was knowledgeable, clear and more than helpful, all helping to calm my slight nervousness instantly, allowing me to enjoy a wonderful hour of fun and experiences. I would highly recommend this event for all ages.
I also recommend the museum, which is bigger than it looks and well worth a visit. The only thing that would round it all off would be some details about where the vehicles / tanks have come from - that would be fascinating.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Engler

Richard Engler

Aug 16, 2021



great fun
i sat back and let my son do all the work
next time we'll be back for a tank paintball battle
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Suzanne Turner

Suzanne Turner

Aug 3, 2021



I bought the tank driving experience for my partner for his birthday, and we both had a fantastic day! I would definitely recommend paying a little extra to be a passenger in the tank. It’s great to share the experience. Our instructor was friendly and knowledgeable. I would take a spare set of clothes, because you will get a little muddy! Such good fun though.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
ALISON DEXTER

ALISON DEXTER

Aug 3, 2021



We had an amazing day. It was a gift for my husband and I went in the tank with him. Nick our instructor was the best. A great day znd a great experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jimmy papworth

jimmy papworth

Jul 21, 2021



This was my first time at driving a tank so i was very open minded about the experience.
The venue was very easy to get to just a short hop from the M1.
The staff very friendly and helpful, they gave me full instruction on how to drive the tank i was in.
I had a good time and ejoyed the tank museum.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Barbara Fisher

Barbara Fisher

Jul 21, 2021



A tank driving experience was arranged for my partner as a surprise for his birthday. He thoroughly enjoyed this experience. The staff were friendly and organised. It was great that he was able to drive the tank himself. It was an unforgettable day
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Haydon

Mark Haydon

Jul 19, 2021



Absolutely Awesome, I’ll be spreading the word and advising my friends to come and enjoy the experience. Big thumbs up to Wayne my instructor.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)