We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 241 review(s)
4 stars
 11 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
269 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Lorraine Marling and John Rixon

Lorraine Marling and John Rixon

Aug 10, 2020



Brilliant day. We enjoyed every moment. Will strongly recommend it to other's.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cory Hardy

Cory Hardy

Aug 10, 2020



Absolutely amazing experience. Incredibly friendly staff. Instructor was calm and very easy to listen too with clear instructions and great coaching, making the experience even better. 10/10 would recommend to anyone, regardless of knowledge and attitude towards military/tank topics!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
chris rodwell

chris rodwell

Aug 4, 2020



Very well run, great experience, friendly staff.

Fantastic museum as well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kate Ellis

Kate Ellis

Aug 4, 2020



What an amazing experience!!! Right from booking to the day its self was fantastic,it was very well organised. The instructor i had was really friendly and informative, most of all he had loads of patience.He made it very memorable day.
I just want to go back and do it again!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Janet Evans

Janet Evans

Aug 3, 2020



I bought the Tank Experience for my partners 60th birthday present. He had a brilliant time. The staff were amazing and they definitely knew their stuff. Cant praise the place and staff enough. Thank you for making it a fantastic experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
lee covall

lee covall

Aug 3, 2020



I had a great day and the staff are fantastic
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Dicken

Andrew Dicken

Aug 3, 2020



Brilliant day great museum really friendly staff and the tank driving couldn’t stop smiling all the way home will be booking again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Smith

Chris Smith

Aug 3, 2020



What a great time! Gareth was a really good instructor, really clear and calm. Had such a great experience. Thank you so much!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Debbie Grosvenor

Debbie Grosvenor

Aug 3, 2020



Great Fun! Always wanted to drive a tank - it was incredibly hot on the day of my drive - so bit like being a sardine slowly canned!! Great instructor Ben - very clear about instructions and patient with someone old enough to be his grandmother!! Would do it again with not hesitation and all of the staff were really pleasant and supportive in these very weird times of social distancing. Blessed with a very sunny day - so great fun to observe others doing their driving too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kyle

Kyle

Aug 3, 2020



The team was amazing did this for my mrs birthday and she loved it still goes on about it weeks later we are going back with the kids to do this again would recommend 100%
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Nelson

David Nelson

Aug 3, 2020



We had a great time on the tank experience. Our instructor really made us feel welcome and that the day was personal to me. Definitely recommend this place.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ian Roberts

Ian Roberts

Aug 3, 2020



Excellent time did a surprise tank drive for my mate for his birthday absolutely loved it would recommend to anyone. Good value
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ANDY CHANDLER

ANDY CHANDLER

Aug 3, 2020



Great fun and fun friendly staff. Would highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Annabelle

Annabelle

Aug 3, 2020



Well organised, friendly, professional and SO much fun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thomas

Thomas

Oct 28, 2019



Would highly reccommend as a gift for someone, really interesting driving the tanks and a great museum on sight, well worth it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve from Harborough at War

Steve from Harborough at War

Oct 1, 2019



Fantastic day out for all of our team, Alex and the instructors were well versed in talking through all the controls of the tank we took out, i really recommend this activity as a awesome team building day, thank you Armourgeddon we will see you again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Catherine

Catherine

Sep 30, 2019



I bought this for my partners birthday. He was the driver and I booked on as a passenger in the tank. I would highly recommend the experience for anyone looking for a good present for a partner or family member. It was also a bonus to have Shane who was such a fun instructor! I also liked that you could have all your pictures put on a USB rather than having to pay for individual print outs. I would love to come back again and give it a go myself!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andy

Andy

Sep 24, 2019



Genuinely enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend it to others. The museum although small was well laid out and had some really interesting exhibits. my instructor/mentor was excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
M Shepherd

M Shepherd

Sep 23, 2019



Really good fun - thoroughly enjoyed the driving experience. Would recommend to anyone. Museum was interesting too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
David Beck

David Beck

Sep 17, 2019



My wife bought this experience for me for my 50th Birthday as a surprise and oh my word what a surprise is was. It was an absolutely fantastic day, the team were brilliant and special thanks to Will for being an amazing and patient instructor. The tank was great fun to drive around and I was absolutely grinning ear to ear after my experience. The museum is excellent and you can see the care and attention that has gone in to restoring and maintaining the exhibits.

I got to drive a tank, it was sunny and I haven't stopped grinning yet.

I can't recommend these guys highly enough.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dai

Dai Confirmed Purchase

Sep 9, 2019



Had this as a red letter day from my wife as a Christmas present. What a fantastic day, she was passenger for the day so made it doubly special. Our instructor was brilliant and had a great sense of humour, first time I'd ever driven anything like this and he made it seem so easy. Had a great circuit which included a pretty scary downhill and up which was the high spot of the experience. Reversing it blind to park up was pretty awesome too. Superb.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marion  Modeste

Marion Modeste

Sep 2, 2019



A birthday treat from my fiancé. Something I’ve been wanting to do for ages and I wasn’t disappointed! Had the best experience... Charles, my instructor, was friendly and helpful - as were all the team! Museum was an added bonus. I’d recommend it 101% ... Loved It
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Smart

David Smart

Sep 2, 2019



Had a great day, had 2 tank experiences bought for me for my 60th so decided to book both on the same day as it is 2hr journey each way. Great going round first time but even better the second. Joe and Alex were very good instructors and made everything really clear. Definitely do it again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lee Bailey

Lee Bailey

Aug 28, 2019



I bought this for my husband for Christmas, he loved it. Great staff, well looked after. Museum bigger than we had imagined.
And he would do it again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Glossop

Peter Glossop

Aug 27, 2019



What a great day encountered both by my Australian girlfriend and myself, whom had great fun.
Staff all really friendly and helpful too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)