We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 297 review(s)
4 stars
 11 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
325 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Philip Skelton

Philip Skelton

Nov 5, 2020



Thanks so much for an incredible experience... my instructor Alex was really friendly and informative. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone into tanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Simon Elmer

Simon Elmer

Nov 2, 2020



WE had a great time - a surprise birthday present for my girlfriend who'd never driven as much as a dodgem before. Your staff were all really friendly and I could have spent all day enjoying the museum too. Fantastic place, highly recommended !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bob Thomas

Bob Thomas

Nov 1, 2020



Visited Armourgeddon last week for my tank driving experience. What a blast I had with my Instructor Richard who was friendly, helpful and informative. The whole experience was great fun from start to finish and I would highly recommend this venue. Afterwards we visited the museum which had tanks, armoured vehicles and plenty of other Interesting historical artefacts. There is also a well stocked small cafe. All social distancing measures in place- it’s an absolute yes from me!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kerry Chapman

Kerry Chapman

Nov 1, 2020



This was a present for my husband. He thoroughly enjoyed himself and my son was lucky enough to be a passenger.
Would and have already, recommended it.
Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Willington

Robert Willington

Oct 27, 2020



I bought this tank driving experience for my wife and I can honestly say that it was the best organized and run event that I have been to.
Our instructor was Matt he was very professional and clearly instructed us.
My wife really enjoyed driving and us 3 passengers had a great time.
The tank museum is worth a visit on its own.
I nice souvenir was the photos taken of us and at a very reasonable cost.
I definitely recommend this as a fun day out.
Will see you again in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Fiona kimberley

Fiona kimberley

Oct 26, 2020



A great time was had by all really enjoyed it well organised and good COVID-19 measures only a slight criticism was very cold in the museum barn area but shouldn’t stop you going wrap up if your a spectator
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Martin Howcroft

Martin Howcroft

Oct 26, 2020



Great experience and museum. Staff attentive and well run. Highly recommended
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr Conrad EJ Gonsalves

Mr Conrad EJ Gonsalves

Oct 26, 2020



I had a brilliant time during my Tank Driving Experience.
- Great friendly helpful polite staff.
- Great Instructor (thanks Alex)
- Great museum too with some great pieces in there.

Absolutely loved my time there and the experience and the museum.

If you get the chance - go!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ade Feeney

Ade Feeney

Oct 25, 2020



Awesome day doing the Tank experience and the instructor was absolute spot on, very professional and approachable . Would recommend the Tank driving experience to anyone who wants to do something a bit different. Great location and in the current Pandemic climate I felt very safe and protected with their procedures in place. Bonus walking around the Museum as it was well thought out and presented. It is also worth getting the additional pictures from the official photo album.
Highly recommended and thank you for a great experience ...... Well done
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ben Seymour

Ben Seymour

Oct 19, 2020



My experience yesterday at Armourgeddon was amazing. It was absolutely awesome driving a tank for the first time and I really enjoyed it. Your tank driver member Phil who was with me was brilliant. He was great at teaching me how to drive the tank and telling me I was brilliant. I had a great time and I would recommend it to everybody.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Grant

Mark Grant

Oct 19, 2020



Had a great afternoon out. Will, the driver, was great and really looked after my 80-year-old dad who had a fantastic driving experience. All very co-vid secure and great customer service from all the team.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shereena Jordan

Shereena Jordan

Oct 19, 2020



Absolutely brilliant. We will definitely be doing this again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
paul smith

paul smith

Oct 19, 2020



Excellent day out at Armourgeddon, the staff were great and the instructor was very informative as well as being patient and making sure I got the best out of it. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend to all of any age. Many thanks to all and great photos too. Paul Smith
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
russ harris

russ harris

Oct 19, 2020



loved this place, will definitely be back for some more fun!
Alex was great instructor, knowledgeable, polite and fun to chat with.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Caroline Scol

Caroline Scol

Oct 12, 2020



My son had an amazing time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The activity was well organised and enjoyable. Thank you to you all
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Perry

Mike Perry

Oct 12, 2020



Charlie and I did the tank driving experience. We both thoroughly enjoyed it. The whole activity was very professionally organised by a very competent instructor. Afterwards, we looked around the museum which we found very interesting, particularly as Charlie’s grandfather had served in the Tank Regiment.
We later went clay pigeon shooting on your other site.Again, very enjoyable with very professional instructors.
Covid precautions first class.
Will definitely come again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ian  waterworth

Ian waterworth

Oct 12, 2020



We had a great time all.staff very friendly .Will was very good rabbis job and would recommend this to friends.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Harrington

Steve Harrington

Oct 12, 2020



Great day out , well organised with really good coaching from the guys who take you out on the driving.
Worth every penny
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ryan williams

ryan williams

Oct 12, 2020



Really positive experience. I bought this as a seventieth Birthday present experience for my dad who really loved it. Staff were really friendly and clear with safety protocols etc. He loved the driving part - being at the controls of a Bulldog really did it for him! Wasn't expecting the sizable museum collection which was a huge bonus. Thanks to everyone at Armourgeddon, you made my Dad's 70th really memorable for us both. Ten out of five stars! ;)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gavin M

Gavin M

Oct 5, 2020



It was such an enjoyable experience! From a warm welcome upon arrival to meeting Will our friendly and knowledgable host who firstly showed us around our tank along with lots of facts and stats about it before taking my partner and I out for a ride on the track while we were seated out in the turret. Then the fun began I instructed how to drive the tank and then off I went with three laps of the tank track. After the experience I collected my 113! Photos that were taken throughout my experience from the photography stall all downloaded onto a usb stick for me to take away. Finished with a look around their museum also. We had such a great day and our expectations were exceeded! Thanks for such a great day!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dean Bond

Dean Bond

Oct 5, 2020



Great afternoon of fun and knowledgeable staff always happy to help made my Son's 17th birthday experience all the more enjoyable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Banks

David Banks

Oct 5, 2020



Very Enjoyable and left a five-star review on trip advisor. In terms of minor suggestions I think a full paying person should be able to take one person in the museum or to watch for free. We both did the longer experience drive and it would have been good to have been able to drive on a slightly longer track rather than just the oval where you are essentially turning left.minor points on a good experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Drummond

Steve Drummond

Sep 30, 2020



I treated my wife to the Tank Driving Experience for her 72nd birthday and she took two friends as passengers. What a great time she and they had. She was given all the instruction she needed and then certainly tore (relatively speaking) round the circuit, up and down the hills and occasionally on the grass! The guys at the centre were brilliant, very informative and helpful.
I think I might do it next time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rich Ford

Rich Ford

Sep 28, 2020



Had a fantastic time. Staff very friendly, all was well organised and great fun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michaela Ireland

Michaela Ireland

Sep 28, 2020



We visited for a tank experience on Saturday morning as a birthday gift for our son.
Check in was very swift with Covid precautions in place our instructor Alex was great very informative and made the experience great fun.
The museum was much bigger than we though it would be and lots of excellent displays, our little granddaughter loved trying to type her name in morse code!. We purchased our photographs which were great quality and value for money.
Our visit was worth every penny and we would highly recommend! Thanks Michaela, Dan, Andrew and Olivia
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)