We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 188 review(s)
4 stars
 9 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
214 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Philip Norbury

Philip Norbury

Jun 9, 2019



Bought this experience for my wife's birthday recently and though she was a bit apprehensive about driving a tank, on the day the staff were so helpful and supportive that she enjoyed every minute. We were both very impressed with the whole set-up and the attitude and of all the staff, plus the very interesting military museum too. Would recommend it to anyone who fancies a day out with a difference.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Wendy Davies-Williams Dave Cooil

Wendy Davies-Williams Dave Cooil

Jun 5, 2019



Excellent experience and day out. Charles our instructor was really good and friendly which added significantly to the experience. Highly recommended!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paula Maybery

Paula Maybery

Jun 2, 2019



I bought the tank experience for my husband's birthday present. He has a slight disability which makes movement around an enclosed space a little difficult. Each customer is issued with protective clothing and helmets to protect against injury and everyone gets a short briefing prior to setting off. His instructor was specially selected as someone who could cope with the slight disability - I think his name was Gary. Gary was very patient, understanding and an excellent instructor who made sure my husband had a safe, fun, comfortable and very memorable experience. All staff were friendly and treated us as if we were family as opposed to customers. I cannot praise Armourgeddon highly enough and we will certainly consider another trip there.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kokila patel

Kokila patel

Jun 2, 2019



The reception could have been a bit more welcoming the experience was out of this world would recommend it to all my friends and family Kit kat my instructor was patient and knowledgeable made me feel at ease.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Bond

David Bond

May 31, 2019



Fantastic day! Highly recommended and the museum was super.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William Whiteley

William Whiteley

May 30, 2019



Just magic, one of the best experiences of my life.
Clear instructions made to feel to at ease. Professional through and through
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jenny

Jenny

May 30, 2019



We had an excellent experience thanks very much. We enjoyed the museaum and all huge collection of war related items.
The tank drive was great even as a passenger.

Our guide was really informative and friendly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anthony Kent

Anthony Kent

May 29, 2019



A very enjoyable afternoon spent in the museum and driving one of the tanks. It was great fun, highly recommended!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marcus Smullen

Marcus Smullen

May 29, 2019



Great experience and great fun to drive, instructors were very knowledgeable on the tanks and when not giving instructions very sociable and friendly.
Lots of fun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Hurlock

Mark Hurlock

May 29, 2019



Really enjoyed it was lucky weather
was good. Would definately do again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tim Lishman

Tim Lishman

May 29, 2019



Great fun and fantastic experience. A present from my wife as she thought I might enjoy this sort of thing. She was spot on. Everything was clearly instructed and the team there were real enthusiasts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sally Champion

Sally Champion

May 28, 2019



50th birthday present from my husband and children. Absolutely loved it. Solo driving experience fantastic.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lee Brindley

Lee Brindley

May 28, 2019



Had an absolutely brilliant time!
Very patient instructor - but I got the hang of it fairly quickly and that made it more enjoyable. Tanks are simply brilliant to drive - had more fun in one than whe i drove a McLaren!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Davis

Mark Davis

May 28, 2019



Awesome, thoroughly enjoyed it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Malvern brown

Malvern brown

May 28, 2019



Fantastic day, just ashame no video
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Warwick

David Warwick

May 28, 2019



An excellent day out. A memorable experience. I would love to do it again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
michelle fuller

michelle fuller

May 25, 2019



We had a great day today. Thank you for giving my son Carl a great tank driving experience, and also a thank you to Alex, who was a great instructor and for giving Carl an amazing day he will never forget.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Evelyn Priestley

Evelyn Priestley

May 24, 2019



I booked this for my husbands Christmas present and we were warmly greeted and taken care of by the team. A good activity that I would recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terry Dewick

Terry Dewick

May 11, 2019



Bought the experience for my grandson as a surprise, he thoroughly enjoyed it, didnt stop talking about it all the way home. thanks for a great day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Whitney

Mark Whitney

May 11, 2019



Absolutely fantastic loved the whole experience from start to finish.
Excellent facility and excellent staff. The museum is also very interesting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Ward

John Ward

May 10, 2019



Awesome experience - not sure I've ever enjoyed a day or more than this. Great staff, really friendly and helpful. Very unusual experience to most of us clambering into a tank and then being shown how to drive it round a track including some serious hills. Just excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nikki Westwood

Nikki Westwood

May 10, 2019



Big thanks to all the team at Armourgeddon!
Bought this as a birthday gift for my husband and he thoroughly enjoyed the experience. George, the young man who accompanied us in the tank, was very friendly and knowledgeable and explained things in a clear, calm manner putting my husband at ease..
The museum was much more interesting and so much larger than we thought it would be - we must have been in there for 45 minutes or more and then into the cafe area for a nice cuppa and a cake.
Paid an extra £20 for me to ride in the back of the tank and was quite pleased that I did.
All the staff that we met were really friendly and the experience was one that I would definitely recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sandra

Sandra

May 10, 2019



Absolutely brilliant day !! would defiantly recommend it
My husband and I had the best time , thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
keith daley

keith daley

May 4, 2019



Great experience, easy to drive, young lad but good instructor, only down side he wouldn't let take up to 40 MPH, another one ticked off the list.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Philip Read

Philip Read

May 2, 2019



Great experience, excellent instructor.
Great way to send a morning and a look around the museum as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)