We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 338 review(s)
4 stars
 12 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
367 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Suzanne Turner

Suzanne Turner

Aug 3, 2021



I bought the tank driving experience for my partner for his birthday, and we both had a fantastic day! I would definitely recommend paying a little extra to be a passenger in the tank. It’s great to share the experience. Our instructor was friendly and knowledgeable. I would take a spare set of clothes, because you will get a little muddy! Such good fun though.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ALISON DEXTER

ALISON DEXTER

Aug 3, 2021



We had an amazing day. It was a gift for my husband and I went in the tank with him. Nick our instructor was the best. A great day znd a great experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jimmy papworth

jimmy papworth

Jul 21, 2021



This was my first time at driving a tank so i was very open minded about the experience.
The venue was very easy to get to just a short hop from the M1.
The staff very friendly and helpful, they gave me full instruction on how to drive the tank i was in.
I had a good time and ejoyed the tank museum.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Barbara Fisher

Barbara Fisher

Jul 21, 2021



A tank driving experience was arranged for my partner as a surprise for his birthday. He thoroughly enjoyed this experience. The staff were friendly and organised. It was great that he was able to drive the tank himself. It was an unforgettable day
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Haydon

Mark Haydon

Jul 19, 2021



Absolutely Awesome, I’ll be spreading the word and advising my friends to come and enjoy the experience. Big thumbs up to Wayne my instructor.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amanda Clifton

Amanda Clifton

Jul 19, 2021



I've wanted to drive a tank since I was 12 so when Mark got me a tank experience I was thrilled. I had an amazing day. Zach my instructor was so nice, fun & professional. He put me at ease & I really took his instructions onboard & drove the tank so confidently. It was so empowering & fun. Everyone has said the photos showed me having the time of my life. I would fully recommend armourgeddon to everyone I know. Thank you for an amazing day for me & Mark.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
miranda Kowalczyk

miranda Kowalczyk

Jul 19, 2021



A totally unique fun experience for the two of us. The museum is interesting, the cafe is a great little facility but the main reason we were there was for the tank driving! It lived up to all our expectations. The course was large and gave a variety of open terrain, the instructor was friendly and calm. The added extra of professional photographs allowed us to re live and preserve the memory. I strongly reccomend Armourgeddon as a fantastic day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Liam Balduzzi

Liam Balduzzi

Jul 8, 2021



Excellent experience all round! Fantastic staff and the museum was brilliant. The tank driving was great fun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Des Howe

Des Howe

Jul 8, 2021



Absolutely brilliant, can't wait to experience it again,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Diane Walker-stoddart

Diane Walker-stoddart

Jul 8, 2021



Great experience.
Really friendly and knowledgeable staff
Definitely return
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Natasha

Natasha

Jul 6, 2021



I bought the tank driving experience for my partner, after the experience he said it was the best thing he's ever done and the massive grin on his face was worth every penny. The staff were all great and very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amy Harrison

Amy Harrison

Jun 28, 2021



An absolutely fantastic experience. 100% recommend giving this a try. I was so nervous I nearly backed out but I’m so glad I didn’t. The instructor was so friendly and clear it made the whole experience even more better and enjoyable.
To anyone unsure do not hesitate you will not regret doing this. Already planning another visit.
Thank you to all the staff for allowing the public to experience the thrill and excitement of been able to drive such a machine.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
David Coller

David Coller

Jun 28, 2021



Excellent fun. Wish the course was a bit more challenging......
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thomas Dunn

Thomas Dunn

Jun 28, 2021



As a former serviceman in a Tank Regiment my daughter bought me the experience for my 60th birthday last year.
I attended this year due to COVID restrictions not allowing the experience due to lockdowns.
I was very pleased to have been able to re-live old memories from my days as both a tank driver and commander and would certainly recommend others to do the same.
Please pass my thanks to Joe who was both very pleasant and knowledgeable in his job.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Daley

David Daley

Jun 27, 2021



Everything about my experience was 5 star! The staff were very helpful and we really enjoyed the afternoon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter O'Brien

Peter O'Brien

Jun 25, 2021



Hi, I had a very enjoyable time driving the tank. The instructor, Mick, was perfect in his knowledge and instruction. I found this tank very easy to drive as once in gear it was basically foot on the accelerator and steer. I had a great time and this event is on my Christmas list for this year.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jason Hall

Jason Hall

Jun 25, 2021



Great experience, the staff we very helpful and knowledgeable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Katarzyna Machynia

Katarzyna Machynia

Jun 25, 2021



Awesome experience and great museum. We went as a group and felt like kids in Disneyland lol would highly recommend and will definitely return for more
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cameron Newell

Cameron Newell Confirmed Purchase

Jun 8, 2021



Fantastic day out. I couldn't wipe the grin off my face after my tank ride. It was awesome. The USB stick with all my photos on was value for money and the museum just topped off the day. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
karolis martinkus

karolis martinkus

Jun 7, 2021



So much fun !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amanda Thompson

Amanda Thompson

Jun 7, 2021



Had a fab day with my husband. Alex was a great instructor and I felt in safe hands whilst I was driving the tank
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gail Murray

Gail Murray

Jun 7, 2021



I bought the tank driving experience gift voucher for my husband for Christmas 2019 but have only just managed to use it due to the lockdowns.
Armourgeddon were very understanding and extended the expiry date for us. The experience was brilliant and my husband really really enjoyed it. He had plenty of time to drive the tank on both the easy and more challenging tracks both with the top open and closed. The instructor was very patient and helpful. The set up is very professional and the staff lovely and friendly. The small museum is interesting and a good way to pass the time while you are waiting for your turn if you are a bit early. We would highly recommend this as a fun day out and our whole family enjoyed it as one daughter accompanied my husband in the tank and my other daughter and I watched.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Howlett

Mark Howlett

Jun 7, 2021



Great day all the staff were very friendly and helpful, our instructor (Richard I think) was great and very patient. All in all very good experience and well worth the 2 hour drive down
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
lisa webster

lisa webster

Jun 7, 2021



Absolutely loved our visit, Fantastic friendly staff, museum was very good, My partner lived his tank driving experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Catherine Stock

Catherine Stock

Jun 7, 2021



My husband did the tank driving experience with an instructor and had a great time! We felt welcomed by all staff as soon as we arrived and everyone was so helpful. The instructor was excellent and my husband had a brilliant time. Very good museum too. Good value for money.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)