We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 156 review(s)
4 stars
 8 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
181 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Andy McFarlane

Andy McFarlane

Nov 14, 2018



Fantastic day out. Great fun, well organised.
Hopefully be back to give the tank paint balling ago.
Well recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A J Richardson

A J Richardson

Nov 13, 2018



Great experiance trecking around in an FV432 with great staff and a good little collection in the museum with WW2 and Cold War era tech.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
a dingsdale

a dingsdale

Nov 12, 2018



Had a brilliant experience. Our instructor Toby was very good , excellent knowledge of the machine we drove. would recommend this to everyone
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Hughes

David Hughes

Nov 10, 2018



This was something I always fancies and never got around to doing. I enjoyed every bit of it. Friendly welcoming staff. My instructor was Luke, who was very knowledgable and made the whole experience relaxed, yet really good fun. No doubt I’ll be back in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Titmuss

Chris Titmuss

Nov 9, 2018



Really enjoyed the experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Culley

Paul Culley

Nov 7, 2018



An enjoyable two or three hours overall. The title is misleading because it's not really a tank, but I suppose the experience is similar. Lee, my instructor, was excellent, friendly and knowledgeable. The museum is interesting and worth looking around. Good value fun, but I would recommend doing it in nice weather rather than chilly November.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ron Burley

Ron Burley

Nov 5, 2018



Had realy good day inspite of the weather must come again on a sommers day, Chears Ron
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Artur

Artur

Nov 2, 2018



Booked tank driving experience.Clothes were provided, so no need to worry. Great experience. I ride the tank approx 40 min, intresting tank museum around. As it was not cheap experience could be nice if the photos will be a little bit cheaper or just free as is not a lot of diference between them. If you only keep company to someone you will be charge 6 pound for visit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Timothy JAgo

Timothy JAgo

Nov 1, 2018



We spent a morning at Amegeddon for my fathers birthday. He seemed to really enjoy himself and was only sorry that it was over so quickly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ollie

Ollie

Nov 1, 2018



I absolutely loved the tank driving experience. I got given the experience as a birthday present and couldn't have been more impressed with the day. Chris, our instructor, did a great job of making us welcome and explaining what I needed to do to get us rolling. It was incredible to begin moving the tank around the course- buttoning up and driving with the hatch closed was the best bit. The museum was brilliant and a nice surprise and had some fantastic pieces in there (the 88 and the T72 were personal favourites). I'll definitely be coming back! Thanks to all the staff for a top morning
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve western

Steve western

Nov 1, 2018



Excellent day. Enjoyed every minute. Wiĺl definitely go back
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roly Ashley

Roly Ashley

Oct 27, 2018



Awesome day - lots of fun in a unique experience!
Staff very friendly and thorough in safety briefing!
Interesting set of static vehicles and artefacts on show.
Food available is good quality too
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Julie

Julie

Oct 24, 2018



Amazing experience. We all loved it and would do it again. There was one driver in our group and three of us as passengers. We all said we'd do it again. Chris, our instructor, was excellent. Awesome experience. Museum was really interesting and well worth walking round.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Phil Brown

Phil Brown

Oct 23, 2018



As much fun as you can have in a muddy field in Leicestershire with your trousers on :-) Thanks to everyone at Armourgeddon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Brant

Paul Brant

Oct 22, 2018



Great time, instructor very clued up and good company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Martin Williams

Martin Williams

Oct 22, 2018



Great fun. Friendly, helpful staff made this a memorable experience.
Lots of mud and despite slow progress I completed the three laps.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vicky

Vicky

Oct 22, 2018



Brought a tank driving experience for my partner and he loved it so much that we're thinking of doing a different one. Great instructors as well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Harvey Marston

Harvey Marston

Oct 22, 2018



Great fun, the instructor was super - a good experience. In addition, I was surprised how good the museum was, well done!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tim Fielding

Tim Fielding

Oct 22, 2018



One of the best days driving I've had. Nothing gets in your way ha ha
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pauline Bayliss

Pauline Bayliss

Oct 22, 2018



I bought this for my husband and son and they managed to find time to do it yesterday. They thoroughly enjoyed the whole experiance, both the tank driving and the museum. The staff were friendly and informative.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Darren Cox

Darren Cox

Oct 22, 2018



21 Oct 2018: Did the tank driving experience with my 25 year old daughter. Very relaxed and friendly staff. Got there earlier than required, so wandered around the museum part first (included in package, £6 entry for additional family/friends/spectators), well worth a look - no climbing on tanks allowed but you get inside a personnel carrier to experience the cramped conditions. Driving experience lasted ~1.5 hours; Introduction / safety talks followed by a short lap with instructor driving to explain the course; then you take control with two extended laps (1 with hatch up / 1 with hatch down using the tiny periscope for vision). As we had the "experience", there was just the two of us + instructor in the tank (for others, it was a party of three per tank + instructor) Tips: Go last if you want to "park" your tank at the end of the session. Take a GoPro or similar. Afterwards, the option to buy a disc of your session's photos (95 good quality photos on ours), only £20 per person (£15 for us, as we both had the experience package). A thoroughly enjoyable experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mantas

Mantas

Oct 22, 2018



The experience was great! Dan is an excellent guide and tank commander!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jamie Etherington

Jamie Etherington

Oct 19, 2018



Brilliant!! Absolutely loved this experience. The course is great, very authentic and the instructor was fab. Would recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Catherne

Catherne

Oct 19, 2018



Booked this for my son who’s 17. He had a fantastic time and really enjoyed the whole experience. The people running it were friendly and enthusiastic and the facilities for the spectators were good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Burdis

David Burdis

Oct 18, 2018



Brilliant day tank driving. Tank, overalls, tutoring and museum all included.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)