We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 211 review(s)
4 stars
 9 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
237 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Irene

Irene Confirmed Purchase

Aug 13, 2019



Amazing tank experience at Armourgeddon it was brilliant, I’ve always wanted to do this and my children got me a voucher I cannot believe I actually it , it was amazing.The museum is very interesting as well I would like to thank Luke who took me round on Sunday 11th August and my daughter who was my passenger she also loved it .
So anyone who is thinking of doing this do it totally amazing.
Thanks again
Irene n Jodie
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bernie nash

Bernie nash Confirmed Purchase

Aug 13, 2019



We bought the day for my son joe,its still taking a long while to get the smile off his face !! I notice you have a cheiftain and a centurian there you really must get them working!i would love to take the centurian roud your circuits! If ever you need a driver for ir i can be there in 2/3 hours!thanks again for making our day special!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Louise

Louise

Aug 12, 2019



Absolutely fantastic! James was a brilliant instructor even when I veered off piste a bit! Definitely recommend this for anybody who wants to give it a go. The photos are worth paying for but take your own USB for them to go onto, to save money. The staff are all so friendly and down to earth. The venue is very non-pretentious. Small cafe area but the coffee is fine and the giant sandwich baps are better than they look, with lots of tasty filling. Funny little museum, packed with vehicles and weapons, and good information boards for most of it. A brilliant day out!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jen

Jen

Aug 11, 2019



Bought this as a gift for my fiance and he had a great time. Really friendly and helpful staff and a good laugh.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Wilbraham

Paul Wilbraham

Aug 5, 2019



I’ve had a tank driving session on my bucket list for some time. I saw this company on the internet and after reading the reviews I decided to book a session for myself and a friend.
We were not disappointed the staff were very helpful and provided instruction in safety matters before we entered the vehicle and continued to do so as necessary around the course.
The tank was in good condition and the experience of driving was second to non.
As a car driver I personally found it difficult to steer for some of the muddier parts of the course but the instructor gave superb advice and a very enjoyable day was had.
The military museum was very good with a selection of equipment from different countries.
The small cafe is ok but the guys recommended a place a few miles away for a full breakfast as we had traveled from Chester.
All in all a very worthwhile place to go.
Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alec Henderson

Alec Henderson

Jul 30, 2019



My son wanted to experience being in a tank for his 14th birthday so we booked on this experience.
I have to say that it was worth every penny as he really enjoyed the museum and being the passenger in the tank whilst I drove it.
The staff were excellent and it was an experience I would recommend to anyone who is interested in tanks and military vehicles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt

Matt

Jul 29, 2019



I had a voucher for tank driving as a Christmas gift, wasn’t sure what to expect but it was great fun! The tank is quite easy to drive once the instructor shows you how, the staff are all great and my instructor (Ben) was a really friendly guy and easy to get along with, they also have a brilliant museum which is worth a visit on its own. Will be going back again for sure
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elma Wishart

Elma Wishart

Jul 29, 2019



I am recovering from major cancer surgery. Our son and daughter-in-law bought me this for Christmas. Although I was apprehensive, my instructor was really helpful, and I enjoyed myself immensely. Great fun!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tim Spencer

Tim Spencer

Jul 29, 2019



Had this bought me as a present and it didn't fail, a fantastic experience from start to finish, instructors were brilliant and did a very informative role, would recommend it to anybody
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rachael lawrence

Rachael lawrence

Jul 23, 2019



It was the best all the staff were amazing , the tank driving was brilliant anyone looking for a great present idea look no further this will be the best thing you could give someone everyone is a credit to the company thankyou for a fantastic morning see you soon x x
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michelle Toft

Michelle Toft

Jul 23, 2019



We bought this for our son who is 17. He had never driven before but loves tanks and this one didn't need a driving licence. He absolutely loved it, best thing he's ever done and said he found it easy to drive and went on the more difficult course, has his instructor felt he was confident enough. His instructor was friendly and explained everything, we would recommend this to anyone who wants some fun driving a tank, my son can't wait to come back and try the military vehicle driving experience once he passes his driving test. We liked the way the museum was set out including scenes. Great day had by everyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Eric

Eric

Jul 22, 2019



I had an awesome time driving the armored vehicle found it easy and wasn't afraid to put my foot down lol you have a good range off vehicles there and excellent friendly staff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Barbara Henderson

Barbara Henderson

Jul 20, 2019



What an experience! This was bought for me by the family as a 60th birthday present. The instructor was excellent. He was very knowledgeable, gave clear instructions and encouragement. The experience was made more special by my husband being a passenger and the family being able to watch from the viewing area.I would highly recommend the experience.Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sarah Robins

Sarah Robins Confirmed Purchase

Jul 18, 2019



Excellent day with my daughter! So much fun and would be great for team building activities. Definitely one for the bucket list! Will be going back there. Instructor Joe was great! Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Finnissy

Andrew Finnissy Confirmed Purchase

Jul 11, 2019



Absolutely fantastic tank experience. Our instructor, Dominic, was brilliant and we loved every minute. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in armoured vehicles. Wonderful extra touch - the memory stick with 54 photos on it. Best birthday present I have ever had. Thank you to everyone at Armourgeddon for making it such a great day for us.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Craig Kempsell

Craig Kempsell

Jul 7, 2019



Great experience with very friendly staff. Would definitely go back and also recommend it to anyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Alison OToole

Alison OToole

Jul 2, 2019



It was amazing! A lifetime ambition and a fantastic way to celebrate becoming 50! The time seemed to go so quickly. Although the instructor was new to his role he was very knowledgeable and professional. Thankyou very much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andy Kinvig

Andy Kinvig

Jun 25, 2019



Excellent experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Teresa glanville

Teresa glanville

Jun 25, 2019



I had the most amazing experience with you guys. I came to you on 22nd June and my instructor was brilliant sorry can’t remember his name. I drove and my sister was a passenger. I loved every minute. All staff were friendly and I can’t boost them up enough. Thanks guys I would recommend to everyone
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Becky

Becky

Jun 24, 2019



My finance brought me the tank driving experience for my 30th birthday. I can honestly say I had the best time!! Our instructor was absolutely brilliant and talked me through the whole thing! Reserving into the parking space was the highlight!! Fully enjoyed! Thank you!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Wall

David Wall

Jun 24, 2019



I was expecting a good day out but that it might be full of do’s and don’t’s with an over bearing amount of health & safety stuff. It couldn’t have been further from the truth. The staff were brilliant, all of them! From the movement we arrived to the moment we left, we were made to feel like real customers. On the tank itself, we had a really nice young chap called ‘Will’. Will went through our briefing with clarity and a touch of light hearted humour to relax us. The tuition was excellent and the feeling of being in control was a full on experience and one I will never forget. Driving a tank was unbelievable and I hope to do it again one day soon.
Thank you to all at Armourgeddon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jon Marsh

Jon Marsh

Jun 24, 2019



Fantastic and loved every minute of my tank driving experience. Matt my instructor was brilliant explaining everything very clearly and made sure I got the most from the experience. From start to finish the whole thing was first class. Thank you for a great day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Tijhaar

Peter Tijhaar

Jun 24, 2019



Fantastic experience, I really enjoyed driving the FV432 around the track. Joe was a great teacher sounded like he knew his stuff. I was happily surprised how much vehicles were in the museum, won't be long until the museum needs to expand! looking forwards to come back and see what is new next time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Philip Norbury

Philip Norbury

Jun 9, 2019



Bought this experience for my wife's birthday recently and though she was a bit apprehensive about driving a tank, on the day the staff were so helpful and supportive that she enjoyed every minute. We were both very impressed with the whole set-up and the attitude and of all the staff, plus the very interesting military museum too. Would recommend it to anyone who fancies a day out with a difference.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Wendy Davies-Williams Dave Cooil

Wendy Davies-Williams Dave Cooil

Jun 5, 2019



Excellent experience and day out. Charles our instructor was really good and friendly which added significantly to the experience. Highly recommended!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)