We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 223 review(s)
4 stars
 10 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
250 Results Found. Displaying Results 226 - 250

Steve Neville

Steve Neville

Apr 13, 2018



Having driven most other types of vehicle it was a challenge to try something new. The tank driving experience was great fun made more interesting by the wet and muddy conditions on the day.

I was very impressed with the military museum which was an interesting way to while away the time before the driving experience started.

The whole event was enhanced by the obvious job satisfaction felt by the instructors and staff.

Well done all round!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joe Manorajah

Joe Manorajah

Apr 13, 2018



It was great, such a unique experience driving a tank and the staff were very helpful in accomodating my group on a busy weekend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Smith

Paul Smith

Apr 13, 2018



Good morning out, friendly staff, enjoyable experience driving the tank.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roger Tolson

Roger Tolson Confirmed Purchase

Dec 11, 2017



Excellent day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Daniel donnelly

Daniel donnelly Confirmed Purchase

Nov 29, 2017



This experience was worth every penny and more! It was bought as a gift for my birthday and by far beats the lotus drive I did last year. Every single aspect of the service, museum to the tank driving went way beyond my wildest dreams. Thanks a million to all the team for their support and I haven’t stopped smiling or talking about it since coming back. Will be back for my 50th next year!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Wayne Brookes

Wayne Brookes Confirmed Purchase

Nov 27, 2017



Really enjoyable experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tristan Lee

Tristan Lee Confirmed Purchase

Nov 27, 2017



I had an awesome time and thanks for the special accommodation for my situation, definitely recommend this place for anyone who wants to drive a tank. I look forward to coming back and sound it again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nik

Nik Confirmed Purchase

Nov 11, 2017



This was bought as a present for me and it was a brilliant present. You get to drive an amoured personal carrier. The instructor was excellent. The APC was brilliant to drive. Driving such a heavy piece of machinery is really satisfying. I was definitely buzzing afterwards and highly recommend. There is also the tank museum to visit which has some excellent pieces in it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
James V

James V

Awesome day out thanks to the wife treating me for my birthday, great staff, great museum, all round fantastic day.

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attraction_Review-g1025482-d2578343-Reviews-Armourgeddon-Lutterworth_Leicestershire_England.html
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rob W

Rob W

Great experience. the staff were great, very knowledgeable about the tanks and superb instruction. A real thrill to drive a 17 ton military vehicle. the museum is also excellent with loads to see. thanks for a great day
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Boggild

John Boggild

Really great experience very good instructor all helped by brilliant weather on the day, would recommend this to anyone who fancies driving something a little different.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John kemp

John kemp

Great experience fantastic day brilliant instructor Stuart highly recommended
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tina Mellin

Tina Mellin

Had a brilliant afternoon everyone very friendly and helpful amazing experience instructor friendly and explained everything clearly. just want to do it all again and again x
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jackie Ponting

Jackie Ponting

Brought my grandson and granddaughter along with my husband. we all had a great day as they could join in as well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Walter Leatherday

Walter Leatherday

What can I say, had this bought me in January for my 60th. Heather my Commander on the day very professional with vital instruction and tuition (sorry for coughing in your ear hole x ) 9 yr old grandson Daniel, 32 yr old son Martin and 26yr old Luke who arranged this, their faces say it all. While you stand waiting for your turn just take note of everyone's silly grins, we will return ! Thanks to all the team at Armourgeddon. FANTASTIC DAY ! DO IT ! I got the hat now I need some land and £50,000 for the Chieftan tank.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terri Lake

Terri Lake

One of the best days of my life - didn't stop smiling all weekend - can't thank you and especially Louie enough - big thank you to my gorgeous Russell for the fab Christmas pressie he's got a lot to live up to now - thank you all again for a brilliant experience xxx
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Catherine Frankish

Catherine Frankish

A present for my 55th birthday. Was brilliant, unlike anything have done before. Very friendly people, fun but with good emphasis on safety. Would love to visit again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lesley & Philip Blundell

Lesley & Philip Blundell

Had a brilliant time really loved driving the tank and would love another go.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chloe

Chloe

Amazing day out. Instructors are so helpful, they really make the day even better. Will deffo be coming back!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gary Walker

Gary Walker

A Christmas present,had a brilliant time,instructors and staff very professional and friendly,highly recommend definitely going again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mick H

Mick H

Absolutely fantastic, the guys are amazing, nothing is to much trouble, thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cathy Barker

Cathy Barker

I had a brilliant time - all the staff are very friendly and helpful, with big thanks to Louie for his patient tuition, I'd definitely recommend a visit. Every time I think about driving my tank round the circuit I have a huge smile on my face! The museum is a little gem as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Katheryn Harmer

Katheryn Harmer

I had an amazing time! I was so worried about it before hand about how difficult it might have been but the instructor was fantastic......so calm and clear I couldn't have asked for better! As for the tank driving itself.......wow......I can't recommend it highly enough to anyone looking for something very different to do! So so much fun I've been grinning ever since!!!!!! Excellent value for money all round! Thank you guys!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nick Poole

Nick Poole

Gave Brother-in-Law, who has slight learning difficulties, a 'Tank Driving Experience' for his birthday. What an absolute hit this was and he really enjoyed every single minute. The Staff looked after him so well and he raved about his morning for days afterwards, especially the part when he drove with the hatches closed. Thank you Armourgeddon for giving him an experience he will never forget. We will definitely, without doubt, be back and couldn't recommend you highly enough.
Well done and many thanks - Nick & family.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Embrey.

Richard Embrey.

Excellent time and first experience driving a Tank, a bit concerned as I don't drive a care that well. Darren the instructor who is ex military was first class and delivered clear and concise instructions. Had such fun and gave me an appreciation of the difficulties the professionals have in this confined, hot space. I would recommend this to most people as a very novel gift. Well done to all involved.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)