We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 223 review(s)
4 stars
 10 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
250 Results Found. Displaying Results 26 - 50

Barbara Henderson

Barbara Henderson

Jul 20, 2019



What an experience! This was bought for me by the family as a 60th birthday present. The instructor was excellent. He was very knowledgeable, gave clear instructions and encouragement. The experience was made more special by my husband being a passenger and the family being able to watch from the viewing area.I would highly recommend the experience.Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sarah Robins

Sarah Robins Confirmed Purchase

Jul 18, 2019



Excellent day with my daughter! So much fun and would be great for team building activities. Definitely one for the bucket list! Will be going back there. Instructor Joe was great! Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Finnissy

Andrew Finnissy Confirmed Purchase

Jul 11, 2019



Absolutely fantastic tank experience. Our instructor, Dominic, was brilliant and we loved every minute. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in armoured vehicles. Wonderful extra touch - the memory stick with 54 photos on it. Best birthday present I have ever had. Thank you to everyone at Armourgeddon for making it such a great day for us.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Craig Kempsell

Craig Kempsell

Jul 7, 2019



Great experience with very friendly staff. Would definitely go back and also recommend it to anyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Alison OToole

Alison OToole

Jul 2, 2019



It was amazing! A lifetime ambition and a fantastic way to celebrate becoming 50! The time seemed to go so quickly. Although the instructor was new to his role he was very knowledgeable and professional. Thankyou very much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andy Kinvig

Andy Kinvig

Jun 25, 2019



Excellent experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Teresa glanville

Teresa glanville

Jun 25, 2019



I had the most amazing experience with you guys. I came to you on 22nd June and my instructor was brilliant sorry can’t remember his name. I drove and my sister was a passenger. I loved every minute. All staff were friendly and I can’t boost them up enough. Thanks guys I would recommend to everyone
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Becky

Becky

Jun 24, 2019



My finance brought me the tank driving experience for my 30th birthday. I can honestly say I had the best time!! Our instructor was absolutely brilliant and talked me through the whole thing! Reserving into the parking space was the highlight!! Fully enjoyed! Thank you!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Wall

David Wall

Jun 24, 2019



I was expecting a good day out but that it might be full of do’s and don’t’s with an over bearing amount of health & safety stuff. It couldn’t have been further from the truth. The staff were brilliant, all of them! From the movement we arrived to the moment we left, we were made to feel like real customers. On the tank itself, we had a really nice young chap called ‘Will’. Will went through our briefing with clarity and a touch of light hearted humour to relax us. The tuition was excellent and the feeling of being in control was a full on experience and one I will never forget. Driving a tank was unbelievable and I hope to do it again one day soon.
Thank you to all at Armourgeddon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jon Marsh

Jon Marsh

Jun 24, 2019



Fantastic and loved every minute of my tank driving experience. Matt my instructor was brilliant explaining everything very clearly and made sure I got the most from the experience. From start to finish the whole thing was first class. Thank you for a great day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Tijhaar

Peter Tijhaar

Jun 24, 2019



Fantastic experience, I really enjoyed driving the FV432 around the track. Joe was a great teacher sounded like he knew his stuff. I was happily surprised how much vehicles were in the museum, won't be long until the museum needs to expand! looking forwards to come back and see what is new next time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Philip Norbury

Philip Norbury

Jun 9, 2019



Bought this experience for my wife's birthday recently and though she was a bit apprehensive about driving a tank, on the day the staff were so helpful and supportive that she enjoyed every minute. We were both very impressed with the whole set-up and the attitude and of all the staff, plus the very interesting military museum too. Would recommend it to anyone who fancies a day out with a difference.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Wendy Davies-Williams Dave Cooil

Wendy Davies-Williams Dave Cooil

Jun 5, 2019



Excellent experience and day out. Charles our instructor was really good and friendly which added significantly to the experience. Highly recommended!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paula Maybery

Paula Maybery

Jun 2, 2019



I bought the tank experience for my husband's birthday present. He has a slight disability which makes movement around an enclosed space a little difficult. Each customer is issued with protective clothing and helmets to protect against injury and everyone gets a short briefing prior to setting off. His instructor was specially selected as someone who could cope with the slight disability - I think his name was Gary. Gary was very patient, understanding and an excellent instructor who made sure my husband had a safe, fun, comfortable and very memorable experience. All staff were friendly and treated us as if we were family as opposed to customers. I cannot praise Armourgeddon highly enough and we will certainly consider another trip there.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kokila patel

Kokila patel

Jun 2, 2019



The reception could have been a bit more welcoming the experience was out of this world would recommend it to all my friends and family Kit kat my instructor was patient and knowledgeable made me feel at ease.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Bond

David Bond

May 31, 2019



Fantastic day! Highly recommended and the museum was super.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William Whiteley

William Whiteley

May 30, 2019



Just magic, one of the best experiences of my life.
Clear instructions made to feel to at ease. Professional through and through
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jenny

Jenny

May 30, 2019



We had an excellent experience thanks very much. We enjoyed the museaum and all huge collection of war related items.
The tank drive was great even as a passenger.

Our guide was really informative and friendly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anthony Kent

Anthony Kent

May 29, 2019



A very enjoyable afternoon spent in the museum and driving one of the tanks. It was great fun, highly recommended!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marcus Smullen

Marcus Smullen

May 29, 2019



Great experience and great fun to drive, instructors were very knowledgeable on the tanks and when not giving instructions very sociable and friendly.
Lots of fun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Hurlock

Mark Hurlock

May 29, 2019



Really enjoyed it was lucky weather
was good. Would definately do again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tim Lishman

Tim Lishman

May 29, 2019



Great fun and fantastic experience. A present from my wife as she thought I might enjoy this sort of thing. She was spot on. Everything was clearly instructed and the team there were real enthusiasts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sally Champion

Sally Champion

May 28, 2019



50th birthday present from my husband and children. Absolutely loved it. Solo driving experience fantastic.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lee Brindley

Lee Brindley

May 28, 2019



Had an absolutely brilliant time!
Very patient instructor - but I got the hang of it fairly quickly and that made it more enjoyable. Tanks are simply brilliant to drive - had more fun in one than whe i drove a McLaren!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Davis

Mark Davis

May 28, 2019



Awesome, thoroughly enjoyed it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)