We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 223 review(s)
4 stars
 10 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
250 Results Found. Displaying Results 101 - 125

Nicola Greenfield

Nicola Greenfield

Oct 12, 2018



Amazing experience very expensive for the length of time on the tank. But I’d defo do it again great afternoon
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Carol

Carol

Oct 12, 2018



Great fun!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Paul Kerrison

Paul Kerrison

Oct 12, 2018



Fantastic day and Tim our instructor was very knowledgeable. Would recommend it to anyone. Will be bringing my grandson next time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
sara line

sara line

Oct 12, 2018



really enjoyed the tank driving experience; Toby's instruction was clear and kindly delivered; wonder if the field could have a dip or hill to drive on to enhance the experience.
Could you consider producing perhaps one glossy paper photo for £3 or £4 as souvinire rather than just the DVD for £20 for CD of pics; just a thought as I would have bought 1 pic but did not buy the CD
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gemma Marner-Gray

Gemma Marner-Gray

Oct 12, 2018



I was given a gift of the tank driving experience from my husband for my 50th birthday - something I have always wanted to do. It was absolutely awesome, I loved every minute of it! It was informative and I learned alot about tanks that I didn't know, but more than that it was great fun. I'd do it again in a heartbeat!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Viv Crahart

Viv Crahart

Oct 12, 2018



Brilliant experience for myself and my new wife. Part of our honeymoon road trip. Excellent experience, staff really friendly and willing to help and share knowledge about everything in the museum as well as the vehicle we were driving. Would love to do it again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anthony Davies

Anthony Davies

Oct 12, 2018



This was given as a gift, and what a gift I wish I had booked it earlier. We arrived at the centre and we're met by the instructer and he ran through everything I was going to do. It was nice to understand what we would be doing and he was clear on what I would be doing during my experiance. As I had book this in October I guess there was a lack of people who were there, I think the only dissapointment was we were the only ones there, however it was nice not to rush through the experience. I have recommended this experience to my colleagues and hope they enjoy it as much as I did. Please keep up the good work guys and hope to see you again soon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tracy Watson

Tracy Watson

Oct 7, 2018



Absolutely awesome day messing about in the mud in a tank awsome instructor can't wait to come back would recommend it 100% .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ray watson

Ray watson

Oct 3, 2018



I really enjoyed the experience, my guide/instructor James or Alex (I think) was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions with great enthusiasm and professionally.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Gregson

John Gregson

Oct 1, 2018



A great day out! Really enjoyed the driving experience. Makes you appreciate what the army staff that drive them go through when they drive the kit in anger! A great museum with very interesting exhibits. Thoroughly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vic Farminer

Vic Farminer

Sep 30, 2018



Really a wonderfully time I had, Heather is an excellent, instructor, My also enjoyed the experience of riding on the top of the tank. I would and will recommend this tank driving to all I talk to, also the museum is very interesting and laid out. Thankyou again Heather for a great time. regards Vic
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andy Burnett

Andy Burnett

Sep 26, 2018



Absolutely fantastic experience. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Clear instructions and advice given, can't wait to do it again. Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matthew Lynch-wilson

Matthew Lynch-wilson

Sep 25, 2018



It was a fantastic birthday experience! Friendly and genuine staff especially Joel but everyone there was nice and encouraging and the actual driving and museum made it the best birthday ever. Cant wait to come back soon!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James W

James W

Sep 24, 2018



Fantastic day out, I'd encourage anyone who loves their driving to come along and have a go driving a tank.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Claire

Claire

Sep 24, 2018



Really enjoyed the experience. The staff were very friendly, it was well organised and the museum gave us something to look at whilst we waited. Good for a quirky day out and nice to have the option to buy all the photos. Thanks armourgeddon!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mollymannsy

Mollymannsy

Sep 24, 2018



Forgot to add..... the cd of photos was great but putting them on a USB stick would have been better as most laptops don’t have a CD player anymore.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mollymannsy

Mollymannsy

Sep 24, 2018



Bought as a Christmas gift for my husband to drive the tank which he thoroughly enjoyed. I also paid £20 extra so that I could join my husband in the tank sitting in the turret which was great for photo taking as well as exciting. Bought a disc of photos to look at at home that the company also took.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
John Jenkins

John Jenkins

Sep 24, 2018



An absolutely fantastic experience, worth every penny! A truly immersive experience. Staff were amazing, extremely welcoming and friendly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Evgeniy Donchev

Evgeniy Donchev

Sep 24, 2018



Great experience! Awesome instructors! Thanks for an unforgettable experience driving a tank! :))))
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bettina Hendrischke

Bettina Hendrischke

Sep 19, 2018



My partner was driving and I joined as a passenger. GREAT fun!! Lovely instructor!! Highly recommended!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nicholas Melbourne-Kennedy

Nicholas Melbourne-Kennedy

Sep 18, 2018



Great day out, Joel my instructor was fantastic and very patient. What ever you are paying him it is not enough. Thanks again,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert C C Lang

Robert C C Lang

Sep 18, 2018



Very enjoyable, thank you. The instructor was extremely helpful and very nice. A good day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Duckett

Peter Duckett

Sep 17, 2018



Great stuff?
Booked on Thursday with Tracey, nice and easy, had a bit of long journey nearly 3 hours from London, via crashes and road works, but had Bento take us through the course and had a great time driving round the course. My Son rode shotgun and videoed my manoeuvres from the back and family had a great laugh watching it.
Had a real fun time and with Ben on cans managed to reverse the tank back in place on the blind side.
THX.

Peter.D
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jeff Measor

jeff Measor

Sep 17, 2018



An absolutely brilliant experience
What a fun experience this was. The museum is very good, and the whole place is run very professionally. Driving the tank was an absolute blast, made even better by my instructor Ben, who gave all the time that I needed in instruction, he was brilliant. The set up is very impressive with about 20 tanks. Groups can even have battles with paint balls being fired by the cannons.
YOU MUST TRY THIS!!!!


Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Fenton

Andrew Fenton

Sep 17, 2018



Hi All,
Having never driven a tank, I can now tick this off the list. Such a cool experience and would highly recommend this to anyone, even if they had never envisaged themselves as a natural tank driver.
One suggestion for the future would be to perhaps introduce slightly more of an obstacle course rather than a straight drive around the track, although I'm aware the tanks aren't entirely robust.
Many thanks again,
Andy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)