We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 223 review(s)
4 stars
 10 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)
223 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

David Beck

David Beck

Sep 17, 2019



My wife bought this experience for me for my 50th Birthday as a surprise and oh my word what a surprise is was. It was an absolutely fantastic day, the team were brilliant and special thanks to Will for being an amazing and patient instructor. The tank was great fun to drive around and I was absolutely grinning ear to ear after my experience. The museum is excellent and you can see the care and attention that has gone in to restoring and maintaining the exhibits.

I got to drive a tank, it was sunny and I haven't stopped grinning yet.

I can't recommend these guys highly enough.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dai

Dai Confirmed Purchase

Sep 9, 2019



Had this as a red letter day from my wife as a Christmas present. What a fantastic day, she was passenger for the day so made it doubly special. Our instructor was brilliant and had a great sense of humour, first time I'd ever driven anything like this and he made it seem so easy. Had a great circuit which included a pretty scary downhill and up which was the high spot of the experience. Reversing it blind to park up was pretty awesome too. Superb.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marion  Modeste

Marion Modeste

Sep 2, 2019



A birthday treat from my fiancé. Something I’ve been wanting to do for ages and I wasn’t disappointed! Had the best experience... Charles, my instructor, was friendly and helpful - as were all the team! Museum was an added bonus. I’d recommend it 101% ... Loved It
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Smart

David Smart

Sep 2, 2019



Had a great day, had 2 tank experiences bought for me for my 60th so decided to book both on the same day as it is 2hr journey each way. Great going round first time but even better the second. Joe and Alex were very good instructors and made everything really clear. Definitely do it again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lee Bailey

Lee Bailey

Aug 28, 2019



I bought this for my husband for Christmas, he loved it. Great staff, well looked after. Museum bigger than we had imagined.
And he would do it again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sarah Smart

Sarah Smart

Aug 20, 2019



Bought as a 40th birthday present for my husband. Fantastic experience, really friendly staff and very impressed by the museum on site too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Beverley Grisenthwaite

Beverley Grisenthwaite

Aug 20, 2019



I bought a tank driving experience for my husband's birthday. Wow, what a fabulous day. We arrived early and spent some time walking round the museum and watching some of the other visitors driving around the track. The conditions were perfect. Bright sunshine after heavy rain so the track was very muddy with plenty of puddles. We were called to kit ourselves out in clean overalls and helmets. George introduced himself to us. What a friendly and knowledgeable young man he is, an asset to Armourgeddon. We were surprised at how smooth the first lap was with George driving the tank. Then it was Dave's turn! The first lap was fine but the second lap!!! I couldn't stop laughing,He'd obviously settled into it and put his foot down. Oh my goodness, it was so bumpy but great fun. Fortunately he slowed down for the third lap. My hubby thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would definitely recommend booking. An ideal gift for someone who doesn't need any more 'stuff' for a present. Thanks to all for making this a memorable and enjoyable day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Claire

Claire

Aug 19, 2019



Had great fun, the instructor was friendly and driving the tank was brilliant! My boys really enjoyed being able to ride in the tank too. Would highly recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Elsam

Paul Elsam

Aug 19, 2019



Awesome experience, loved every second of the driving experience! Knowledgeable friendly instruction and commentary added to what was a boyhood dream! Fully recommend this to anyone!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
stephen langston

stephen langston

Aug 19, 2019



The day was brilliant the instructor we had was very good gave all the do's and do not took round the track than it was my turn. I really liked when he put the tank in "lock down" a very unusual way of driving . My wife loved being a passenger in the turret >again I would like say that it was the best experience I have had and I would like to go back for another drive
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jack Clark

Jack Clark

Aug 18, 2019



A great day out...the tank is the first thing I have ever driven...so easy. Staff are so friendly. Museum was much better than expected...so much to look at. Thank goodness there are people like you who care about our history. Recommended to all and value for money. Many thanks, Jack
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Barry C

Barry C

Aug 17, 2019



I had the most enjoyable day, bringing back memories of years ago. I would recommend the experience for the family as mine found it really interesting
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Irene

Irene Confirmed Purchase

Aug 13, 2019



Amazing tank experience at Armourgeddon it was brilliant, I’ve always wanted to do this and my children got me a voucher I cannot believe I actually it , it was amazing.The museum is very interesting as well I would like to thank Luke who took me round on Sunday 11th August and my daughter who was my passenger she also loved it .
So anyone who is thinking of doing this do it totally amazing.
Thanks again
Irene n Jodie
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bernie nash

Bernie nash Confirmed Purchase

Aug 13, 2019



We bought the day for my son joe,its still taking a long while to get the smile off his face !! I notice you have a cheiftain and a centurian there you really must get them working!i would love to take the centurian roud your circuits! If ever you need a driver for ir i can be there in 2/3 hours!thanks again for making our day special!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Louise

Louise

Aug 12, 2019



Absolutely fantastic! James was a brilliant instructor even when I veered off piste a bit! Definitely recommend this for anybody who wants to give it a go. The photos are worth paying for but take your own USB for them to go onto, to save money. The staff are all so friendly and down to earth. The venue is very non-pretentious. Small cafe area but the coffee is fine and the giant sandwich baps are better than they look, with lots of tasty filling. Funny little museum, packed with vehicles and weapons, and good information boards for most of it. A brilliant day out!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jen

Jen

Aug 11, 2019



Bought this as a gift for my fiance and he had a great time. Really friendly and helpful staff and a good laugh.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Wilbraham

Paul Wilbraham

Aug 5, 2019



I’ve had a tank driving session on my bucket list for some time. I saw this company on the internet and after reading the reviews I decided to book a session for myself and a friend.
We were not disappointed the staff were very helpful and provided instruction in safety matters before we entered the vehicle and continued to do so as necessary around the course.
The tank was in good condition and the experience of driving was second to non.
As a car driver I personally found it difficult to steer for some of the muddier parts of the course but the instructor gave superb advice and a very enjoyable day was had.
The military museum was very good with a selection of equipment from different countries.
The small cafe is ok but the guys recommended a place a few miles away for a full breakfast as we had traveled from Chester.
All in all a very worthwhile place to go.
Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alec Henderson

Alec Henderson

Jul 30, 2019



My son wanted to experience being in a tank for his 14th birthday so we booked on this experience.
I have to say that it was worth every penny as he really enjoyed the museum and being the passenger in the tank whilst I drove it.
The staff were excellent and it was an experience I would recommend to anyone who is interested in tanks and military vehicles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt

Matt

Jul 29, 2019



I had a voucher for tank driving as a Christmas gift, wasn’t sure what to expect but it was great fun! The tank is quite easy to drive once the instructor shows you how, the staff are all great and my instructor (Ben) was a really friendly guy and easy to get along with, they also have a brilliant museum which is worth a visit on its own. Will be going back again for sure
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elma Wishart

Elma Wishart

Jul 29, 2019



I am recovering from major cancer surgery. Our son and daughter-in-law bought me this for Christmas. Although I was apprehensive, my instructor was really helpful, and I enjoyed myself immensely. Great fun!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tim Spencer

Tim Spencer

Jul 29, 2019



Had this bought me as a present and it didn't fail, a fantastic experience from start to finish, instructors were brilliant and did a very informative role, would recommend it to anybody
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rachael lawrence

Rachael lawrence

Jul 23, 2019



It was the best all the staff were amazing , the tank driving was brilliant anyone looking for a great present idea look no further this will be the best thing you could give someone everyone is a credit to the company thankyou for a fantastic morning see you soon x x
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michelle Toft

Michelle Toft

Jul 23, 2019



We bought this for our son who is 17. He had never driven before but loves tanks and this one didn't need a driving licence. He absolutely loved it, best thing he's ever done and said he found it easy to drive and went on the more difficult course, has his instructor felt he was confident enough. His instructor was friendly and explained everything, we would recommend this to anyone who wants some fun driving a tank, my son can't wait to come back and try the military vehicle driving experience once he passes his driving test. We liked the way the museum was set out including scenes. Great day had by everyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Eric

Eric

Jul 22, 2019



I had an awesome time driving the armored vehicle found it easy and wasn't afraid to put my foot down lol you have a good range off vehicles there and excellent friendly staff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Barbara Henderson

Barbara Henderson

Jul 20, 2019



What an experience! This was bought for me by the family as a 60th birthday present. The instructor was excellent. He was very knowledgeable, gave clear instructions and encouragement. The experience was made more special by my husband being a passenger and the family being able to watch from the viewing area.I would highly recommend the experience.Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)