We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 223 review(s)
4 stars
 10 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

You are viewing 4-stars reviews (see all reviews)
10 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 10

Peter Glossop

Peter Glossop

Aug 27, 2019



What a great day encountered both by my Australian girlfriend and myself, whom had great fun.
Staff all really friendly and helpful too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terry Dewick

Terry Dewick

May 11, 2019



Bought the experience for my grandson as a surprise, he thoroughly enjoyed it, didnt stop talking about it all the way home. thanks for a great day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Darren Cox

Darren Cox

Oct 22, 2018



21 Oct 2018: Did the tank driving experience with my 25 year old daughter. Very relaxed and friendly staff. Got there earlier than required, so wandered around the museum part first (included in package, £6 entry for additional family/friends/spectators), well worth a look - no climbing on tanks allowed but you get inside a personnel carrier to experience the cramped conditions. Driving experience lasted ~1.5 hours; Introduction / safety talks followed by a short lap with instructor driving to explain the course; then you take control with two extended laps (1 with hatch up / 1 with hatch down using the tiny periscope for vision). As we had the "experience", there was just the two of us + instructor in the tank (for others, it was a party of three per tank + instructor) Tips: Go last if you want to "park" your tank at the end of the session. Take a GoPro or similar. Afterwards, the option to buy a disc of your session's photos (95 good quality photos on ours), only £20 per person (£15 for us, as we both had the experience package). A thoroughly enjoyable experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
andy bottomer

andy bottomer

Oct 16, 2018



excellent day ,ive been unwell for a while and i had the biggest smile on my face ever since ,great staff excellent day i would recommend it to everybody.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
sara line

sara line

Oct 12, 2018



really enjoyed the tank driving experience; Toby's instruction was clear and kindly delivered; wonder if the field could have a dip or hill to drive on to enhance the experience.
Could you consider producing perhaps one glossy paper photo for £3 or £4 as souvinire rather than just the DVD for £20 for CD of pics; just a thought as I would have bought 1 pic but did not buy the CD
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ray watson

Ray watson

Oct 3, 2018



I really enjoyed the experience, my guide/instructor James or Alex (I think) was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions with great enthusiasm and professionally.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Emma Field

Emma Field

Sep 3, 2018



Couldn't have asked for a better 21st birthday gift. The instructor was very funny and helpful to settle my nerves. Just wish it was for longer than an hour.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Stokes

Paul Stokes

Aug 14, 2018



Excellent tank driving experience, The only reason it didnt get 5 stars is due to the intercom whichc didnt work most of the time even though my instructor tried his best to get it working.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gary Knight

Gary Knight

Aug 2, 2018



Enjoyed the experience but a little disappointed that we couldn't use the bottom field because of the mud.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ian Chapman

Ian Chapman

Jul 23, 2018



A good driving experience although a little on the expensive side and not a great deal to do, don't arrive to early
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)