We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 223 review(s)
4 stars
 10 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
250 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Nik

Nik Confirmed Purchase

Nov 11, 2017



This was bought as a present for me and it was a brilliant present. You get to drive an amoured personal carrier. The instructor was excellent. The APC was brilliant to drive. Driving such a heavy piece of machinery is really satisfying. I was definitely buzzing afterwards and highly recommend. There is also the tank museum to visit which has some excellent pieces in it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Claire

Claire

Sep 24, 2018



Really enjoyed the experience. The staff were very friendly, it was well organised and the museum gave us something to look at whilst we waited. Good for a quirky day out and nice to have the option to buy all the photos. Thanks armourgeddon!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
James W

James W

Sep 24, 2018



Fantastic day out, I'd encourage anyone who loves their driving to come along and have a go driving a tank.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
John Jenkins

John Jenkins

Sep 24, 2018



An absolutely fantastic experience, worth every penny! A truly immersive experience. Staff were amazing, extremely welcoming and friendly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mollymannsy

Mollymannsy

Sep 24, 2018



Bought as a Christmas gift for my husband to drive the tank which he thoroughly enjoyed. I also paid £20 extra so that I could join my husband in the tank sitting in the turret which was great for photo taking as well as exciting. Bought a disc of photos to look at at home that the company also took.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Wayne Brookes

Wayne Brookes Confirmed Purchase

Nov 27, 2017



Really enjoyable experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tristan Lee

Tristan Lee Confirmed Purchase

Nov 27, 2017



I had an awesome time and thanks for the special accommodation for my situation, definitely recommend this place for anyone who wants to drive a tank. I look forward to coming back and sound it again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Daniel donnelly

Daniel donnelly Confirmed Purchase

Nov 29, 2017



This experience was worth every penny and more! It was bought as a gift for my birthday and by far beats the lotus drive I did last year. Every single aspect of the service, museum to the tank driving went way beyond my wildest dreams. Thanks a million to all the team for their support and I haven’t stopped smiling or talking about it since coming back. Will be back for my 50th next year!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Roger Tolson

Roger Tolson Confirmed Purchase

Dec 11, 2017



Excellent day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Flame charl

Flame charl

Apr 19, 2018



The best day ever! Booked this for me and my partner he loved it! Our instructor Alex was amazing! Definitely worth the money, even has its own museum which itself is worth visiting. Alex told us they do tank battles so we are definitely up for that! Could not fault anything! Hope to see you again soon. Thanks from Richard and Flame
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Richard Farr

Richard Farr

Apr 19, 2018



What a fabulous adventure!
We loved it all. Perfect weather, lots of mud and an amazing new experience.
We were very well cared for by Richard and thoroughly enjoyed our time with you.
We were also very happy with the photos which made a great souvenir.
Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tim

Tim

Apr 19, 2018



What a great experience. Stuart my instructor was superb, very polite, informative and well, just a nice guy. Course was very, very muddy which made it interesting and whilst the lower part of the course was ‘out of bounds’ it in no way detracted from a super time. Just a great excuse to go back and do it again. Museum was great afterwards and all the staff superb.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Trevor Sparrow

Trevor Sparrow

Apr 19, 2018



My day was awesome. If you are thinking of doing a tank driving day, or getting one for someone as a present - buy one here - it's very, very good. The museum is also surprising good too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Emily

Emily

Apr 24, 2018



My 81 year old father and my brother came last sunday. They had the best day! The staff were all brilliant and the photo cd is so worth buying. Thank you all for making the day great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Martin Rochford

Martin Rochford

May 13, 2018



Great experience for me and the passengers - only thing I would say is if it's raining don't go for 2 laps with the hatch closed as you can't see anything and you're then just following directions from the instructor - good for comms skills ! Didn't get asked for choice of 3rd lap - my fault perhaps for not asking. Would definitely do it all again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mollymannsy

Mollymannsy

Sep 24, 2018



Forgot to add..... the cd of photos was great but putting them on a USB stick would have been better as most laptops don’t have a CD player anymore.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Paul Kerrison

Paul Kerrison

Oct 12, 2018



Fantastic day and Tim our instructor was very knowledgeable. Would recommend it to anyone. Will be bringing my grandson next time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Carol

Carol

Oct 12, 2018



Great fun!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nicola Greenfield

Nicola Greenfield

Oct 12, 2018



Amazing experience very expensive for the length of time on the tank. But I’d defo do it again great afternoon
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Teresa glanville

Teresa glanville

Jun 25, 2019



I had the most amazing experience with you guys. I came to you on 22nd June and my instructor was brilliant sorry can’t remember his name. I drove and my sister was a passenger. I loved every minute. All staff were friendly and I can’t boost them up enough. Thanks guys I would recommend to everyone
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Alison OToole

Alison OToole

Jul 2, 2019



It was amazing! A lifetime ambition and a fantastic way to celebrate becoming 50! The time seemed to go so quickly. Although the instructor was new to his role he was very knowledgeable and professional. Thankyou very much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Craig Kempsell

Craig Kempsell

Jul 7, 2019



Great experience with very friendly staff. Would definitely go back and also recommend it to anyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andrew Finnissy

Andrew Finnissy Confirmed Purchase

Jul 11, 2019



Absolutely fantastic tank experience. Our instructor, Dominic, was brilliant and we loved every minute. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in armoured vehicles. Wonderful extra touch - the memory stick with 54 photos on it. Best birthday present I have ever had. Thank you to everyone at Armourgeddon for making it such a great day for us.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sarah Smart

Sarah Smart

Aug 20, 2019



Bought as a 40th birthday present for my husband. Fantastic experience, really friendly staff and very impressed by the museum on site too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
James V

James V

Awesome day out thanks to the wife treating me for my birthday, great staff, great museum, all round fantastic day.

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attraction_Review-g1025482-d2578343-Reviews-Armourgeddon-Lutterworth_Leicestershire_England.html
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)