We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 82 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
105 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Martin Perry

Martin Perry

Jun 2, 2019



A great day, great value and great service. Thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sarah Kay Goode

Sarah Kay Goode

Jun 1, 2019



I bought my Son and husband the experience for Christmas and they had been looking forward to it ever since. We came last Sunday 26th and went out at 3.30. The boys really loved the whole experience and I apologise we did not get the name of the instructor but he was fantastic with them. My son really enjoyed the shooting from the tank and did well hitting the target. My husband found the driving of the tank a great experience even reversing it in at the end. I was a spectator and took lots of pictures from a distance but it was great to be able to purchase a disc of close up pictures at a really reasonable price for the amount of images on the disc. A great reminder of the day!! Would certainly recommend and look at returning. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dave Moody

Dave Moody

May 30, 2019



Brilliant experience , very helpful and friendly staff. Would highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jude Soames

Jude Soames

May 29, 2019



My husband and my son really enjoyed their tank experience and we all had fun watching them. Their guide was really enthusiastic. I think it was excellent and exactly what we expected from the day. The museum was also great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Natalie Duggan

Natalie Duggan

May 28, 2019



Had an awesome day, super fun and interesting museum. Alex was ace! Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James

James

May 28, 2019



Fantastic experience for both me and my son. Brilliant organisation and Dan was superb. Thank you for a great time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ross Harrison

Ross Harrison

May 28, 2019



My son and I had a fantastic experience. We will definitely be returning
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Julie Cramp

Julie Cramp

May 28, 2019



My husband and Son had the best time with their expert and really cool instructor Shane. A lovely experience. The museum a little gem. Have recommended to a friend who has already booked an experience with you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aaron

Aaron

May 11, 2019



Fantastic experience, my lad thoroughly enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend and would definitely do it again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Natalie Cheung

Natalie Cheung

Apr 30, 2019



Brought my 9 year old son and partner here for a dad and lads tank driving experience day. It did not disappoint! They loved every minute of it. Such an amazing day. All staff were knowledgeable and friendly, and the day went smoothly form start to finish. The museum is also a great experience for the whole family.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mat Stevens

Mat Stevens

Apr 29, 2019



Received a Dad and Lads experience as a Fathers day present last year. What a great experience it was.
We enjoyed viewing the museum and tanks on arrival with plenty to see and the lads were interested in the tanks but also the other military displays and equipment.
Charles hosted our experience which began with a full briefing and changing into better clothing suited to tank driving. A full explanation and safety rundown was given before setting off for an instructor lead lap. We didn't expect to be firing at the targets and I thought the lads would just be passengers but the chance but they were really excited to get a chance to get involved. I enjoyed my 2 laps of the circuit and learning about the tanks before reversing back in to park. Chris was an excellent host and instructor and after we reflected on our experience whilst waiting for our photos which were very good over a snack.
Would definitely recommend Armourgeddon as an experience to anyone else and hope to return at some point in future for tank paintball and I'm sure when they are old enough, the lads will want to have a drive too. Thanks for a great experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Natalie

Natalie

Apr 29, 2019



We bought the parent and child tank driving experience for our 9 yr old as a birthday gift and it did not disappoint fantastic from start to finish would highly recommend and I have a feeling we will be visiting again for his 10th birthday!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark McKenny

Mark McKenny

Nov 9, 2018



We took the Dads and Lads Experience voucher and we were not disappointed. Don’t let the title fool you! My wife and I had an amazing day, regardless of the rotten weather (in fact, it made the experience much more realistic!). The photos you could buy afterwards were an excellent souvenir.
Would definitely do this again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Derek Sumsion

Derek Sumsion

Nov 7, 2018



It was a excellent experience, from start to finish our instructor Chris was brilliant and allowed my 8 year son to have verbal diarrhoea with excitement while still keeping the day moving and excitement of driving and firing the tank high. It was very good day and highly recommend it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marie Gallacher

Marie Gallacher

Nov 3, 2018



My husband and son had a great time . Heather was a great instructor . Gutted that something went wrong with the camera so no pictures available of my husband and son sitting next together at the top . Only pictures we have are of my husband driving and can’t really see my son at all . Spoilt what was otherwise an excellent day out as no real keepsake of such a great adventure ☹️
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Leanne

Leanne

Nov 1, 2018



Awesome day out my 3 boys loved it we definitely be back
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Charlton

James Charlton

Nov 1, 2018



I would like to start with a big thank you to all the team at Armourgeddon. We felt very welcome and safe in the environment it was amazing to see the tanks warming up. I was with my 8 year old son and Girlfriend who was also able to take part. Lovely as it was her who bought me the experience for my 30th Birthday.

Instructor was amazing and did not have any worries when the first tank we used developed a fault. We were able to swap over post this and given still the amount of time we were scheduled too.

I would have no concerns recommending this experience. We stayed overnight in Rugby as we were visiting from Kent. The Museum was also fantastic for the History Geek like me with many varied things to see and look at.

Amazing Amazing Amazing! Do not hesitate you will not regret! Take Suitable footwear and also cameras!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Valerie Hawksworth

Valerie Hawksworth

Nov 1, 2018



Grandad and Granson had a great day out.
Very interesting museum, lots to see.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Geoff Lewis

Geoff Lewis

Oct 27, 2018



Thoroughly enjoyable experience enhanced by a co prehensive museum
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Older

David Older

Oct 26, 2018



It was a great experience, we both really enjoyed ourselves.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Edward Sanderson

Edward Sanderson

Oct 26, 2018



It was tons of fun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lauren Donkin

Lauren Donkin

Oct 24, 2018



Absolutely Awesome Day. So much fun and wonderful staff.
Thank you so much for making our day a great. :-)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rebecca Streeter

Rebecca Streeter

Oct 23, 2018



Myself, my husband Nick and My son Freddie had an absolutely amazing experience on the tank. The tutor was great he had so much knowledge and so much patience with us all and the museum had some great memorabilia, thank you to you all for our experience would definitely recommend this place.
Bec Streeter
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rob Jones

Rob Jones

Oct 22, 2018



Instructor was great, very friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed touring the museum before the tank experience. Enjoyed sharing the driving exprience with son, only bit that would have been better was a little longer on the target shooting part. Overall, great experience and would recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patrick Tibbitts

Patrick Tibbitts

Oct 22, 2018



What an amazing experience, we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, just over too quickly.
The museum was excellent as well.
Staff were great, very pleasant and helpful.
Doing it again next year.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)