We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 70 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
93 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Mark McKenny

Mark McKenny

Nov 9, 2018



We took the Dads and Lads Experience voucher and we were not disappointed. Don’t let the title fool you! My wife and I had an amazing day, regardless of the rotten weather (in fact, it made the experience much more realistic!). The photos you could buy afterwards were an excellent souvenir.
Would definitely do this again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Derek Sumsion

Derek Sumsion

Nov 7, 2018



It was a excellent experience, from start to finish our instructor Chris was brilliant and allowed my 8 year son to have verbal diarrhoea with excitement while still keeping the day moving and excitement of driving and firing the tank high. It was very good day and highly recommend it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marie Gallacher

Marie Gallacher

Nov 3, 2018



My husband and son had a great time . Heather was a great instructor . Gutted that something went wrong with the camera so no pictures available of my husband and son sitting next together at the top . Only pictures we have are of my husband driving and can’t really see my son at all . Spoilt what was otherwise an excellent day out as no real keepsake of such a great adventure ☹️
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Leanne

Leanne

Nov 1, 2018



Awesome day out my 3 boys loved it we definitely be back
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Charlton

James Charlton

Nov 1, 2018



I would like to start with a big thank you to all the team at Armourgeddon. We felt very welcome and safe in the environment it was amazing to see the tanks warming up. I was with my 8 year old son and Girlfriend who was also able to take part. Lovely as it was her who bought me the experience for my 30th Birthday.

Instructor was amazing and did not have any worries when the first tank we used developed a fault. We were able to swap over post this and given still the amount of time we were scheduled too.

I would have no concerns recommending this experience. We stayed overnight in Rugby as we were visiting from Kent. The Museum was also fantastic for the History Geek like me with many varied things to see and look at.

Amazing Amazing Amazing! Do not hesitate you will not regret! Take Suitable footwear and also cameras!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Valerie Hawksworth

Valerie Hawksworth

Nov 1, 2018



Grandad and Granson had a great day out.
Very interesting museum, lots to see.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Geoff Lewis

Geoff Lewis

Oct 27, 2018



Thoroughly enjoyable experience enhanced by a co prehensive museum
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Older

David Older

Oct 26, 2018



It was a great experience, we both really enjoyed ourselves.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Edward Sanderson

Edward Sanderson

Oct 26, 2018



It was tons of fun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lauren Donkin

Lauren Donkin

Oct 24, 2018



Absolutely Awesome Day. So much fun and wonderful staff.
Thank you so much for making our day a great. :-)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rebecca Streeter

Rebecca Streeter

Oct 23, 2018



Myself, my husband Nick and My son Freddie had an absolutely amazing experience on the tank. The tutor was great he had so much knowledge and so much patience with us all and the museum had some great memorabilia, thank you to you all for our experience would definitely recommend this place.
Bec Streeter
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rob Jones

Rob Jones

Oct 22, 2018



Instructor was great, very friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed touring the museum before the tank experience. Enjoyed sharing the driving exprience with son, only bit that would have been better was a little longer on the target shooting part. Overall, great experience and would recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patrick Tibbitts

Patrick Tibbitts

Oct 22, 2018



What an amazing experience, we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, just over too quickly.
The museum was excellent as well.
Staff were great, very pleasant and helpful.
Doing it again next year.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kay

Kay

Oct 22, 2018



Really good, very knowledgeable and friendly instructor.
Recommend eating elsewhere though - Cafe is very basic!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jack Sibley

Jack Sibley

Oct 22, 2018



Took my old man as a surprise treat for him, we both smiled like schoolboys through the whole thing, coming back next year so panzer vor and roll put!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Malcolm pepper

Malcolm pepper

Oct 12, 2018



Used my evoucher for me and my grandson for a fantastic time my grandson has always been in to army stuff and I hadn’t drove one of the vehicles for 42yrs so bought back great memories well worth the money and I was well looked after when I suddenly became ill
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Carney

Michael Carney

Oct 12, 2018



BRILLIANT!!!!! The staff were amazing! From the minute we walked in they were very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome. My wife came just to spectate but paid £20 to come in the tank with me and my daughter. The instructor was really good he got all three of us involved fantastic experience would highly recommend it and we will be back soon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nat Hanson

Nat Hanson

Oct 7, 2018



Brill day out! Dad and brother loved it. Great to watch.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Leigh Parker

Leigh Parker

Sep 26, 2018



Great experience my 8 year old son and i really enjoyed it. Our instructor Matt was excellent throughout and was very good with my son. Everybody who work there were welcoming. I would recommend Armourgeddon for sure.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Samuel Myles

Samuel Myles

Sep 17, 2018



Best present I have got my Dad. Was great fun. Instructor was very friendly.Would recommend this to anyone and would even go for myself in future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jamie skinner

Jamie skinner

Sep 17, 2018



We had a fantastic time on our visit to yourselves our host Chris was excellent as was the over all experience! Definitely worth every penny
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Glen Cheal

Glen Cheal

Sep 17, 2018



Fantastic day out, thanks.we had a long drive (3-1/2hrs each way) but it was worth it. The time driving the AFV flew by as it was so much fun. The museum has a good collection but is maybe a little crammed and if they can get some German armour it would be even better. Regardless, I loved it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt

Matt

Sep 17, 2018



Brilliant day with my 8yr old son! Instructor was super and what an experience. Will be back!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nick Emmett

Nick Emmett

Sep 3, 2018



My two young nephews loved it. Thank you very much indeed for a very enjoyable session.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Paul Eccott

Paul Eccott

Sep 3, 2018



Great afternoon thank you all
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)