We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher

Dads & Lads Tank Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 35 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
56 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Andy D

Andy D

Aug 15, 2018



Such a fantastic day with an incredible instructor (Chris). The organisation is great with great value for money and with a fascinating museum. We loved it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Angela Coll

Angela Coll

Aug 14, 2018



Husband and son age 10 loved it. Woukd highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adam

Adam

Aug 13, 2018



Excellent service. Instructor Ben did great job and created special memories for all my family.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tim Stevens

Tim Stevens

Aug 13, 2018



Great day and great experience.
Good staff and learned a lot about the whole environment. Highly recommended this as a day out for anyone any age.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Whatman

David Whatman

Aug 13, 2018



We had a great time. Driving the tank was the highlight of my grandsons week. The instructor wad also friendly and informative and a credit to your company. We also found the museum was well worth the visit. All in all 5 stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rosie Hutton

Rosie Hutton

Aug 13, 2018



My husband and Grandson thought it was fantastic and would like to come again in the future.The instruction was fantastic too. We were all really impressed with the museum too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
M.Kitson.

M.Kitson.

Aug 11, 2018



I had booked my son and I in for the Lads and Dads experience for his upcoming 14th birthday. The whole experience was great and we thoroughly recommended it. We checked in early and had time for a wander around the museum and view the fantastic military vehicles and displays. We got into our overalls when the time came and our instructor Phil took us to the vehicle we were in. Full health and safety and we were off. Loved aiming and shooting the air cannon at the targets and was great for teamwork. My son had a great time and I loved it too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aaron

Aaron

Aug 7, 2018



Thoroughly enjoyed the driving experience. Matt was a great instructor. Nice museum to walk round too. Good value for money
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jonathan ward

jonathan ward

Aug 6, 2018



Very pleased with me and my 8 year old sons Tank Experience.Alex,our instructor did a great job,being very informative and fun.Great for younger kids firing the paintballs.Would definately recommend this experience.The only downside was the location being 2.5 hours away from Manchester
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dad and Son Morrison

Dad and Son Morrison

Aug 6, 2018



1000% highly recommend this to anyone!
We would LOVE to do this all over again!
Fantastic experience x Thank You x
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ian Eames

Ian Eames

Aug 6, 2018



Great day out, friendly staff.
Me and my 9 yeear old son loved it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nicola blandford

Nicola blandford

Jul 30, 2018



Bloody brilliant experience.
Staff were. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and appealed to all ages.
Better than I expected in every way, would highly recommend this site/experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Melissa Slack

Melissa Slack

Jul 30, 2018



I brought this as a birthday present for my Husband and son. They loved it! I paid £20 on the day to get involved too and we had a great family experience. Callum was brilliant! Very knowledgable and great fun he made the experience even better. Great member of staff. Loved the museum too. Would recommend this very highly!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
johnthompson

johnthompson

Jul 30, 2018



fantastic day what an upgrade to my sons usual ride in the quarry on saturdays
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jonathan  Stuart  Mitchell

Jonathan Stuart Mitchell

Jul 29, 2018



My son Christian and I thoroughly enjoyed the amazing experience in the Tank; it was fantastic. We are highly likely to come again for another thrilling "battle"!

Jonathan and Christian Mitchell.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Claire Sears

Claire Sears

Jul 24, 2018



We thoroughly enjoyed all of it, thank you! The museum was fun, interactive and informative. Our tank guide Callum was great too, made us feel at ease and guided us very well! Myself, my husband and son loved it! I'm really glad I chose to pay extra to join in too, was brilliant! Thank you to everyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Higham

John Higham

Jul 23, 2018



Bought the experience for a 14th Birthday present. Really good assistance & instruction. We both really enjoyed it and am now under pressure to do the same for the next Birthday. Great experience, highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
christopher smith

christopher smith

Jul 20, 2018



Good fun really enjoyed it.
Put in a guided museum tour might add to the experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sylvia Roberts

Sylvia Roberts

Jul 19, 2018



My friend and I had a most fabulous time with you and would definitely recommend it for anyone who wants fun day out . Our instructor was very informative and helpful and the museum was amazing too . Thank you .. oh and huge thank you for the Cd . Memories to look back on
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
CAroline Wilkins

CAroline Wilkins

Jul 19, 2018



Great Day out for 3 generations of our family. Loved every minute of it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Samuel Brown

Samuel Brown

Jul 19, 2018



Great experience well worth the price. The instructor was very knowledgeable when he explained what type of tank we were using and its history in military service. My son loved the target practice with the paintball canon. The museum was packed with military vehicles from different era's
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
G  Clayson

G Clayson

Jul 19, 2018



A great set up with passionate people ensuring a great experience. Fun and safe. It was even better than I thought it would be.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Colin Wright

Colin Wright

Jul 19, 2018



Fantastic day. Very well organised and great fun. My grandson who is 10 and I along with my Son had a brilliant time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nicki Cossey

Nicki Cossey

Jul 18, 2018



I bought this experience as a Christmas present for my husband as he loves military history and vehicles. He loved driving the tank and our 2 sons (13 and 16)enjoyed shooting the paint balls and riding in the tank whilst their Dad and Joel drove around the track. The museum was very interesting and had lots information on the exhibits.
The staff were very friendly and helped to make it an enjoyable day out. It was definitely worth the 3 and a half hour drive!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Trish Brown

Trish Brown

Jul 18, 2018



Really enjoyed the experience, different to last year as the weather conditions were different. Toby who took us round was was a very nice knowledgable young man. Sorry we wont be doing it again at 71 and 74 respectively getting too old but would certainly buy this experience for younger members of my family, thanks for a nice day regards Trish
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)