We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 147 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
170 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Margaret Woodier

Margaret Woodier

Aug 3, 2021



Had a brilliant day it was a treat for my grandson his friend and my partner. The museum was great but the three lads enjoyed the tank drive the most. They all thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the the day. The tank instructor was ace.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Susan C Gates-Smith

Susan C Gates-Smith

Jul 27, 2021



My boys thoroughly enjoyed the experience, well worth the visit.Very friendly staff,and very informative.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kevin O'Brien

Kevin O'Brien

Jul 27, 2021



My son and I had a great day, thanks to Nick our instructor on the day and all the staff. Excellent museum as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vicky Adkins

Vicky Adkins

Jul 19, 2021



Great experience. Staff were brilliant.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ken stone

Ken stone

Jul 18, 2021



Son late Christmas present really enjoyed himself and wants to go again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tim Illsley

Tim Illsley

Jul 13, 2021



Had a great time, it is the second time we have been. Our instructor was really nice and the museum is great. Thanks for a really enjoyable morning of family entertainment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Katie Harris

Katie Harris

Jul 13, 2021



My son and his Dad had a great time tank driving and shooting paint balls. The staff were friendly and enthusiastic and the museum was very interesting and my son loved holding the guns and sitting in the vehicles. I would recommend Armourgeddon highly to all!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Alf Fortnam

Alf Fortnam

Jul 10, 2021



Great experience and amazed I was allowed to back into the parking space between other tanks with directions and no sight!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pete & Seth

Pete & Seth

Jul 8, 2021



What a brilliant experience. Didn't expect there to be so many tanks to be available and didn't know we could get to fire the gun either (well, paintball cannon) that was a bonus. Won't give too much away but if you like tanks then you will be very happy. The museum afterwards was good to, a proper treat.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Faye Sheldrick

Faye Sheldrick

Jul 8, 2021



We all loved my son's birthday treat of patent and child tank driving. The museum is great and he loved seeing the Sherman tank. Really pleased with facilities as we enjoyed a drink and snack as they drove the tanks. We are keen to treat him to another of your experiences for Christmas or his next birthday. Thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Conan Mcfadden

Conan Mcfadden

Jun 28, 2021



We had a fantastic time in the parent and child experience. My 13 year old son and I loved every minute of it. The instructions were spot on pitched at just the right level. The experience of driving the vehicle and firing the gun was amazing. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and the museum was packed with some great exhibits. We will definitely be back.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lucy Welton

Lucy Welton

Jun 28, 2021



My husband and son did the adult and child tank driving experience last weekend, it was brilliant, they both had a great time. Going to do it again next year as my 7yr old wants to do it too Thankyou
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lucy Hawes

Lucy Hawes

Jun 17, 2021



Excellent. Cannot recommend enough. Great staff, great adventure for my dad and son, really good value
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Katie Jordan

Katie Jordan Confirmed Purchase

Jun 8, 2021



Absolutely fabulous experience. Booked for my sons 8th birthday treat. I’m not sure who enjoyed it most my son or my husband. We purchased the official photos so we could remember the experience in years to come.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alex

Alex

Jun 7, 2021



My son and I enjoyed a great parent and child session with our instructor, Mick, who was very friendly with clear instructions and advice.

Working as a team to rotate the turret and fire the paint balls at the parked targets was great fun. Sadly, only the parent can drive the tank, which is a shame, as I assume no driving license is required and my son would have been thrilled to get behind the controls on the off road dirt track. None the less, he had a thoroughly good time.

The museum is very well laid out with lots of tanks and equipment to browse up close. A nice and relaxing way to start and finish the session.

Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Zoë Howarth-Lowe

Zoë Howarth-Lowe

Jun 7, 2021



My two children had an Awesome day riding in the Tank with their Daddy. They all loved it!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hayley

Hayley

Jun 7, 2021



Bought this for my husband and son but also paid extra for my daughter to join them. They all loved it! The instructor was really friendly and they had a great time. The tank museum is also well worth the visit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michelle Allen

Michelle Allen

May 4, 2021



Amazing birthday experience for my 10 year old son and for us as a family. The Armourgeddon team were fantastic from start to finish. I would highly recommend their adult and child tank driving experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Marc mead

Marc mead

Apr 20, 2021



Really good fun and you get longer than most similar experiences. Plenty to keep the adult and child involved
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Scott Davison

Scott Davison

Apr 19, 2021



Excellent day with my 16 year old. He loved being able to drive the 432. Will definitely be back and have a go at the tank battle. Shame about the museum being closed due to Covid but will have a look on my next visit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Labrum

Mark Labrum

Apr 19, 2021



Throughly enjoyable day out! The adult and child tank driving experience allowed my son and I to partake in an event that will remain with us both for years to come. The instruction was clear and informative and added to what would be a day out I would highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kelly Frearson

Kelly Frearson

Nov 2, 2020



Amazing experience. Gareth was great. Made us feel confident & safe. Would highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jo Green

Jo Green

Oct 27, 2020



If you like tanks-this is the place for you! My grandson age 8 had an amazing father & son tank driving experience.
The staff are all friendly & knowledgeable, lovely little fern street cafe & lots of tanks on display & to watch manoeuvring.
He had an amazing birthday - thank you.
Please visit & see for yourselves!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Galloway

Chris Galloway

Oct 21, 2020



Booked tank driving for my wife`s big birthday and glad we did, rebooked a couple of times due to covid, friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent value for money, we will return.
Bit of a negative, felt a bit rushed, apart from this first class. WOULD RECOMMEND
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Simon Hailey

Simon Hailey

Oct 19, 2020



Did the Dads and Lads Tank Experience. Could have quite happily sat in the tank all day whilst my son drove it around. Really quite fun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)