We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 157 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
180 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Rick Byers

Rick Byers

Sep 6, 2021



We had an adult and child experience (9 yo granddaughter), and it was great. We both loved it, and our instructor was great, with both me and my granddaughter, and we all had a wail of a time.
Highly recommended, and we all want to go back and have another go!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
richard newton

richard newton

Sep 6, 2021



Absolutely brilliant day out, bought as a birthday present for our 10 year old Nephew & he loved every minute. Not old enough to do the driving just yet but he still loved the experience of riding in a tank & firing the gun. Alex our instructor was great & very knowledgeable. Museum was very interesting too
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andy Ashworth

Andy Ashworth

Aug 24, 2021



It was fantastic. My 12yr old son could drive so I had to do it..(shame.. not) but he fired the cannon... He loved every minute. The instructor, Alex, was brilliant. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Craig willson

Craig willson

Aug 23, 2021



Fantastic day, DS was great. If I could make a suggestion: comms within the turret and dismounts as well as Cmd & Drv seats would be cool if workable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kelly

Kelly

Aug 18, 2021



Great day out! My 17 and 7 year old loved every minute of it. The Museum was nice to have a wonder round lots too see :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amanda Campbell

Amanda Campbell

Aug 17, 2021



Brilliant session. Glen was very informative and helpful. My nephew loved being in the tank and my son enjoyed the experience of driving a tank. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Allen Gilbert-Stroud

Allen Gilbert-Stroud

Aug 17, 2021



Excellent experience, well run and all the staff are really friendly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roy Malia

Roy Malia

Aug 12, 2021



I took my nephew Jake as a birthday treat and we thoroughly enjoyed the day, although Jake was not old enough to drive he had a great time firing the cannon, I enjoyed the drive as it brought back memories of driving this type of tank in West Germany back in the 80s, zac was a great instructor and really took time to explain everything to Jake and me, next year Jake will be old enough to drive and is already counting down the days till his next trip, thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Conor & Calum

Conor & Calum

Aug 9, 2021



It's a brilliant day for young and old. My children had this for a birthday gift and they really enjoyed it. They had several runs around the track and also firing the gun on the tank. You aren't rushed and can really enjoy the experience. If you aren't taking part, you can watch from inside or outside seating areas and you can also purchase refreshments. The museum is also value for money at £8.00 each. Some many vehicles and information, especially if you have a keen interest in the military like my youngest son. You also have the opportunity to purchase a USB with plenty of pictures captured as your tank goes around the track. It is all Well worth the price and you will really enjoy it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Doug

Doug

Aug 4, 2021



Great day - lovely staff
Such a buzz driving and firing a tank - boys with big toys!
Museum was great too.
The rain helped with a smooth ride
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Margaret Woodier

Margaret Woodier

Aug 3, 2021



Had a brilliant day it was a treat for my grandson his friend and my partner. The museum was great but the three lads enjoyed the tank drive the most. They all thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the the day. The tank instructor was ace.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Susan C Gates-Smith

Susan C Gates-Smith

Jul 27, 2021



My boys thoroughly enjoyed the experience, well worth the visit.Very friendly staff,and very informative.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kevin O'Brien

Kevin O'Brien

Jul 27, 2021



My son and I had a great day, thanks to Nick our instructor on the day and all the staff. Excellent museum as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vicky Adkins

Vicky Adkins

Jul 19, 2021



Great experience. Staff were brilliant.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ken stone

Ken stone

Jul 18, 2021



Son late Christmas present really enjoyed himself and wants to go again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tim Illsley

Tim Illsley

Jul 13, 2021



Had a great time, it is the second time we have been. Our instructor was really nice and the museum is great. Thanks for a really enjoyable morning of family entertainment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Katie Harris

Katie Harris

Jul 13, 2021



My son and his Dad had a great time tank driving and shooting paint balls. The staff were friendly and enthusiastic and the museum was very interesting and my son loved holding the guns and sitting in the vehicles. I would recommend Armourgeddon highly to all!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Alf Fortnam

Alf Fortnam

Jul 10, 2021



Great experience and amazed I was allowed to back into the parking space between other tanks with directions and no sight!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pete & Seth

Pete & Seth

Jul 8, 2021



What a brilliant experience. Didn't expect there to be so many tanks to be available and didn't know we could get to fire the gun either (well, paintball cannon) that was a bonus. Won't give too much away but if you like tanks then you will be very happy. The museum afterwards was good to, a proper treat.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Faye Sheldrick

Faye Sheldrick

Jul 8, 2021



We all loved my son's birthday treat of patent and child tank driving. The museum is great and he loved seeing the Sherman tank. Really pleased with facilities as we enjoyed a drink and snack as they drove the tanks. We are keen to treat him to another of your experiences for Christmas or his next birthday. Thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Conan Mcfadden

Conan Mcfadden

Jun 28, 2021



We had a fantastic time in the parent and child experience. My 13 year old son and I loved every minute of it. The instructions were spot on pitched at just the right level. The experience of driving the vehicle and firing the gun was amazing. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and the museum was packed with some great exhibits. We will definitely be back.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lucy Welton

Lucy Welton

Jun 28, 2021



My husband and son did the adult and child tank driving experience last weekend, it was brilliant, they both had a great time. Going to do it again next year as my 7yr old wants to do it too Thankyou
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lucy Hawes

Lucy Hawes

Jun 17, 2021



Excellent. Cannot recommend enough. Great staff, great adventure for my dad and son, really good value
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Katie Jordan

Katie Jordan Confirmed Purchase

Jun 8, 2021



Absolutely fabulous experience. Booked for my sons 8th birthday treat. I’m not sure who enjoyed it most my son or my husband. We purchased the official photos so we could remember the experience in years to come.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alex

Alex

Jun 7, 2021



My son and I enjoyed a great parent and child session with our instructor, Mick, who was very friendly with clear instructions and advice.

Working as a team to rotate the turret and fire the paint balls at the parked targets was great fun. Sadly, only the parent can drive the tank, which is a shame, as I assume no driving license is required and my son would have been thrilled to get behind the controls on the off road dirt track. None the less, he had a thoroughly good time.

The museum is very well laid out with lots of tanks and equipment to browse up close. A nice and relaxing way to start and finish the session.

Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)