We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 157 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
180 Results Found. Displaying Results 26 - 50

Zoë Howarth-Lowe

Zoë Howarth-Lowe

Jun 7, 2021



My two children had an Awesome day riding in the Tank with their Daddy. They all loved it!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hayley

Hayley

Jun 7, 2021



Bought this for my husband and son but also paid extra for my daughter to join them. They all loved it! The instructor was really friendly and they had a great time. The tank museum is also well worth the visit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michelle Allen

Michelle Allen

May 4, 2021



Amazing birthday experience for my 10 year old son and for us as a family. The Armourgeddon team were fantastic from start to finish. I would highly recommend their adult and child tank driving experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Marc mead

Marc mead

Apr 20, 2021



Really good fun and you get longer than most similar experiences. Plenty to keep the adult and child involved
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Scott Davison

Scott Davison

Apr 19, 2021



Excellent day with my 16 year old. He loved being able to drive the 432. Will definitely be back and have a go at the tank battle. Shame about the museum being closed due to Covid but will have a look on my next visit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Labrum

Mark Labrum

Apr 19, 2021



Throughly enjoyable day out! The adult and child tank driving experience allowed my son and I to partake in an event that will remain with us both for years to come. The instruction was clear and informative and added to what would be a day out I would highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kelly Frearson

Kelly Frearson

Nov 2, 2020



Amazing experience. Gareth was great. Made us feel confident & safe. Would highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jo Green

Jo Green

Oct 27, 2020



If you like tanks-this is the place for you! My grandson age 8 had an amazing father & son tank driving experience.
The staff are all friendly & knowledgeable, lovely little fern street cafe & lots of tanks on display & to watch manoeuvring.
He had an amazing birthday - thank you.
Please visit & see for yourselves!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Galloway

Chris Galloway

Oct 21, 2020



Booked tank driving for my wife`s big birthday and glad we did, rebooked a couple of times due to covid, friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent value for money, we will return.
Bit of a negative, felt a bit rushed, apart from this first class. WOULD RECOMMEND
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Simon Hailey

Simon Hailey

Oct 19, 2020



Did the Dads and Lads Tank Experience. Could have quite happily sat in the tank all day whilst my son drove it around. Really quite fun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim

Jim

Oct 17, 2020



Absolutely fabulous! Instructors, venue, museum and vehicles all of the highest standards. This will not be my one and only tank driving experience. Can't wait to return.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tim Fairbairn

Tim Fairbairn

Oct 12, 2020



Excellent experience, really well run and an interesting museum too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nick Bound

Nick Bound

Oct 12, 2020



Me and my 9 year old daughter had a great morning. Our instructor, Mick, was great and new what he was talking about.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James

James

Oct 12, 2020



Enjoyed this trip very much. Could have happily trundled about all day.

Our guide (Joe) seemed to know and like the vehicle - he was authoritative about the history and the mechanics.

As a bit of a nerd, I would have enjoyed more of a guided tour (like "Inside the Chieftain's Hatch" on You Tube).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DIANE

DIANE

Sep 18, 2020



My husband and son had a fantastic time with the tank experience.Staff were pleasant too
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Danielle

Danielle

Sep 14, 2020



My sons really enjoyed the experience and the instructor was really friendly. The experience did not feel rushed and they came out afterwards with big smiles on their faces! Will definitely recommend this to friends. Thanks guys!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amanda Riccio

Amanda Riccio

Sep 8, 2020



We came as a family to armourgeddon had a fantastic day .The instructor we had was brilliant and made my husbands 50 th birthday driving and looking at all the tanks .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David D Sale

David D Sale

Sep 7, 2020



Booked a day out at armageddon for my grandson who had just turned 8 and loves anything to do with the military. he was a little daunted at first but the instructor went out of his way to reassure him he ended up having a thrilling day, an interesting museum all the staff were helpful and friendly. thanks for a great day out and a truly unique experence.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alicia

Alicia

Sep 7, 2020



Our experience was great. The staff were so nice and welcoming. Everyone had smiles (even through their masks). The bathrooms were very clean. The museum was small but they had so much to see. It was perfect for the place it was. My husband and boys had a great time driving the tank and shooting the cannon. Mr. Alex told them so much history about tanks and little tidbits. There were cameras taking pictures on the course. I felt the price for the USB was very reasonable for as many pictures we got. They were very good quality too. I definitely recommend them. I'm excited to go back when my daughter is a little older and can also take a tank ride.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Kemp-Eyre

Richard Kemp-Eyre

Sep 7, 2020



This was a brilliant experience for anyone whose wondered what it's like to drive an armoured vehicle. Firing the turret mounted paintball gun was great fun and you got a real flavour for what it's like to operate in one of these vehicles.
Our instructor was friendly and relaxed and the museum was interesting too. All in all I would thoroughly recommend the experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Augustin Delorme

Augustin Delorme

Sep 7, 2020



Great experience! My son & I really enjoyed the driving and shooting. Luke was also very friendly. I'll definitely recommend this to friends.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Phil Barnsley

Phil Barnsley

Aug 26, 2020



Great time, shame it goes so fast but worth it as it is something different to do
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ian Rees

Ian Rees

Aug 26, 2020



Thoroughly professional guidance from our instructor Rich - very clear and concise - and a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We enjoyed both the driving and the opportunity to stop and each aim and fire at the targets. It made us think that we'd like to come back with a bigger group and do a tank paintball battle!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William Hughes

William Hughes

Aug 25, 2020



Awesome experience. My little boy loved it all and Joel was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Would highly recommend this for anyone with a child who wants a Tank experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Richardson

Mark Richardson

Aug 20, 2020



Great fun.
Great instructors - Matt & Will
Great day out
Will be back !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)