We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 157 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
180 Results Found. Displaying Results 51 - 75

Glynn Carlisle

Glynn Carlisle

Aug 17, 2020



Fantastic day, from the museum which has some great exhibits to the actual tank driving itself it was everything we wanted and more. Ben, our instructor, was excellent, encouraged my nephew with firing the air canon and gave me great advice on how to drive the tank. When the heavens opened, the thunder, lightening and rain making the track even muddier it just made the experience all the better.
We will both be back could not recommend it too highly, one thing I would say is bring a change of clothes in case, as with us, the weather gets a bit damp!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Karen

Karen

Aug 17, 2020



Amazing time! My son and I loved this experience. Our instructor (Gareth) was a fantastic teacher giving clear instructions in his unique way! Would recommend this experience to anyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Clarke

John Clarke

Aug 17, 2020



Very good experience myself and granddaughter Will allways remember it and Will recemend to our friends the instructor was very professional and made are experience a Day to remember .



Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sara

Sara

Aug 10, 2020



Fabulous day. The guy that took us around in the tank was ace! Would highly recommend!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
The Carters

The Carters

Aug 5, 2020



Loved it. This was a present from my wife for my son and myself. The weather wasn’t great but that made driving the tank in the mud way more fun. All communication that I had when booking was excellent especially during lockdown. Will be doing it again. All of the photos showed our grins off. Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Green

James Green

Aug 4, 2020



A brilliant experience that I would do again tomorrow! 10 out of 10. My two boys loved being driven in the vehicle and firing the gun. I had a blast driving the beast, especially with the hatch down.
Museum is good too with lots of really well restored vehicles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark James

Mark James

Aug 4, 2020



Brilliant day ! Was a tank driving day for my son and myself. Really enjoyed the day , instructor was a really nice guy . The museum is also well worth a look . As a history and armour fan , I loved it . And to think it’s only 30 minutes from my house !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mick Bennett

Mick Bennett

Aug 3, 2020



Great experience, would recommend even if you have my limited sight. Good instructor talked me through everything. Thank you, I throughly enjoyed this experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alex Cadman

Alex Cadman

Aug 3, 2020



a very good birthday present and really enjoyed it. I want to do it again. great experience and would recommend it to everyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michelle Smith

Michelle Smith

Aug 3, 2020



Bought as Christmas present for husband and son, and they both really enjoyed it, people were really friendly and informative. Would recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Angela

Angela

Oct 28, 2019



We had the best time ever! The weather was awful and this just made it even more fun, mud, wind, rain...tanks - what's not to love!
My advise book a session and learn to drive a tank - best way to spend your time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Matt

Matt

Oct 28, 2019



Excellent day! The museum was excellent, well arranged and brilliant for my young nephews who like to get up close to the exhibits and unlike some museums they had guns they could handle. The tank driving was brilliant and my nephew loved firing the cannon. An all round excellent time!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Craig

Craig

Oct 9, 2019



Fantastic time. Instructor was brilliant. Will definitely go again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Will and Gareth

Will and Gareth

Oct 9, 2019



Was a surprise birthday present so didn’t know anything until I arrived. Was a brilliant experience can’t wait to come back when I’m old enough to drive myself. Dad wished he could do more laps. Thanks to Luke for making it an awesome day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Thompson

Paul Thompson

Sep 16, 2019



Had a fantastic time with my brother and son, the tank experience was great with my son being 8 he loved firing the gun at the targets, our instructor for the time in the tank was great, very informative and personable. The museum was also worth a look around.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Sandwell

James Sandwell

Sep 2, 2019



My son aged 8 and myself both had a great session with Ben the instructor who explained everything and made it great fun. The museum was also an unexpected addition to the day and worth a look round.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andy Teesdale

Andy Teesdale Confirmed Purchase

Aug 12, 2019



A great experience to share with my 9 year old son, and Joe was an excellent instructor - very knowledgeable and reassuring to my young son.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carole Dean

Carole Dean

Jul 31, 2019



My family had a great afternoon last saturday 27th July, I organised this gift for my husbands 60th birthday which was last year but due to an accident we were unable to attend, after a very friendly phone call your staff rearranged the trip. I can honestly say my husband, son, daughter and daugher-in-law had a great afternoon, sorry I can't remember their instructors name (we were book in for 12.30/1pm) they had nothing but praise for him he was very informative and helpful infact all your staff were, it was a fantastic day your military museum is an exta bonus too. We would recommend your tank driving experience to anyone, thanks again to all your staff for a really memorable afternoon
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Enno Vaab

Enno Vaab Confirmed Purchase

Jul 19, 2019



Absolutely great entertainment! Superior instructor and interesting collection of war machines. We are very happy about off-schedule welcome. And very impressive set of authentic military Lego figures!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kathryn

Kathryn

Jul 1, 2019



Great day out, both my son and I really enjoyed it. Really friendly and knowledgeable staff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Briggs

Briggs

Jun 29, 2019



Fantastic father and son tank experience.
They both loved every minute, this gift was bought as a Christmas present and none of us were disappointed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Chris Butler

Chris Butler

Jun 24, 2019



A brilliant day out. Great staff who really knew what they were talking about. Museum was a real bonus with some very special items on display.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Martin Perry

Martin Perry

Jun 2, 2019



A great day, great value and great service. Thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Sarah Kay Goode

Sarah Kay Goode

Jun 1, 2019



I bought my Son and husband the experience for Christmas and they had been looking forward to it ever since. We came last Sunday 26th and went out at 3.30. The boys really loved the whole experience and I apologise we did not get the name of the instructor but he was fantastic with them. My son really enjoyed the shooting from the tank and did well hitting the target. My husband found the driving of the tank a great experience even reversing it in at the end. I was a spectator and took lots of pictures from a distance but it was great to be able to purchase a disc of close up pictures at a really reasonable price for the amount of images on the disc. A great reminder of the day!! Would certainly recommend and look at returning. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Dave Moody

Dave Moody

May 30, 2019



Brilliant experience , very helpful and friendly staff. Would highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)