We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 157 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
180 Results Found. Displaying Results 151 - 175

Chris Orme

Chris Orme

Jul 18, 2018



This was a Grandad and Grandson (age 10) day - a great success for both of us!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ken Homewood

Ken Homewood

Jul 18, 2018



Wow what a great day. Firstly tour of the museum then onto our driving the FV432.
Fantastic with my 2 grandchildren had a great time, Dominic made it even more enjoyable. Would have a go again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tony Tickner

Tony Tickner

Jul 18, 2018



Dad & Son tank drive and shoot. Fantastic afternoon with my 10 year old, staff were fantastic and the instructor made sure my son beat me on the target shoot !!!! I had to buy him a treat following that. Would recommend to anyone who wants a unique event.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lee Fogg

Lee Fogg

Jul 9, 2018



Experience was great and was well worth the trip down from Wigan. Whole thing took about an hour and the instructor we had was very good.
Matthew my 16-year-old son drove the tank and I sat in the turret being chauffeured. Would like to have had more time but the dads and lads experience was a gift and we may go back to do the 2-hour battle.
Voucher had a week left before it expired so really appreciate the guys at Armourgeddon fitting us it at short notice. Never done anything like it before and would recommend the experience.
Many thanks

Lee
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ali Glover

Ali Glover

Jun 23, 2018



I booked the Dad and Lad experience for my husband and son as an Xmas present.
I was so pleased when I realised I could be a part of the day too! We all got to shoot the targets - the husband thoroughly enjoyed his drive and our son had a huge grin on his face the whole time.
Alex our instructor was fantastic.
I cannot recommend Armourgeddon highly enough and we will be making the journey from Norfolk to go back for another brilliant day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Russ Taplin

Russ Taplin

Apr 21, 2018



Wow, what a great day out, Phil the instructor was great with my son, and that gave him the confidence to do the driving, which I never expected and gave me the opportunity to see my son reverse park a tank! We'll be back with son no 2! A great experience, we loved it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LUCY MCCLYMONT

LUCY MCCLYMONT

Apr 20, 2018



What a brilliant day! So much fun. i booked the Dads and Lads tank experience for my husband and son but i was also able to join in for a small fee. Our instructor, Glen, was friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgable and really helped to ensure we had a good time. The photographs taken were great and were a lovely reminder of great day! Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Olly Bradley

Olly Bradley

Nov 13, 2017



It was a really arrest day. A good, if a little crowded with stuff, museum and shooting & driving the APC. Recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
JASON STEELS

JASON STEELS

Nov 8, 2017



We had an amazing time and can't recommend the experience enough. Our instructor Daran was great and just made the day even better! Definitely going to go again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Tank Fan

Tank Fan

Brilliant fun. My son had a blast!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
David P

David P

Had a great time with my 8 year old son - think it might be one of his best experiences of his life so far!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sam A

Sam A

Had a great time and my son hasn't stop talking about it. The rain/mud made it all the more fun and Darren was brilliant as an instructor. I shall definitely ask for him on our return. The museum was great too with a lot crammed in, the kids loved it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Keith

Keith

This was great fun.Not sure who enjoyed it more,me or my two boys.Special thanks to Alex for looking after us.May have to come back and do the tank battles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alison

Alison

Booked the lads and dads for my dads 70th birthday along with my 14yr old son...they both really enjoyed the experience and would do it again they said...very well organised and friendly instructor...we purchased a disk for £20 with 64 great pics on....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Gray

Michael Gray

Was given the lads and dads experience as a Christmas present for me and my 10yr old Son. We arrived slighty early but was told we could have a look round the Museum first and then we would get booked in.
The museum has a fantastic arrangement of vehicles and weapons from all different eras.
Our insturctor who used to be in the Army gave us great tuition and certainly helped make it a great experience. We purchased the Disk with all our 97 pictures o which was well worth the £20.

My son and I both had a fantastic time. Thank you all very much
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DAVE.W

DAVE.W

Great day on the Lads and Dads, Wife and daughter also loved it, Definitely will be doing it again !! thank you to everyone !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dave Pritchard

Dave Pritchard

Was given the lads and dads experience as a Christmas present for me and my 14yr old Son. We arrived . early but was told we could have a look round the Museum first and then we would get booked in.
The museum has a fantastic arrangement of vehicles and weapons from all different eras.
Our instructor Rich gave us great tuition and certainly helped make it a great experience. At the end we purchased the Disk with all our photos of the day which was well worth the £20.

My son and I both had a fantastic time. Thank you all very much
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dan and family

Dan and family

We had a FANTASTIC time
Dave and Charles brilliant guides and a totally unique experienence.
We will be back again when our sons turn 16 so they too can drive!
Only comment is that it would have been extra nice if we could have had 6 paintballs to fire and line up rather than only 3, as the first 3 you are just getting used to it, almost like a practice run.
But that said , it was a great day and we enjoyed the museum too, lots of exhibits for a small place
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard & Joel

Richard & Joel

Great day! Friendly tankers. Impressed with museum too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mark

mark

Went on the dads and lads experience with my 8 year old we both had a great time and had so much fun, the staff were all friendly and made us feel very welcome, loads of vehicles to see in the museum as well, we will definitely be going back
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feetham

Feetham

Fabulous activity wonderful staff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeff & antonio

Jeff & antonio

Had a great time and my son loved it as too did my wife and daughter who come along as passengers and also got to fire at the targets. Darren was brilliant as an instructor. And made the 4 off us welcome and made it fun for all the family ( the kids loved the nicknames he gave them) The museum was great too with a lot crammed in, the kids loved it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Colin

Colin

Great Day for both of us really good fun could have kept going all day well set up and helpful thanks Alex and the Team
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Taylor's

Taylor's

Amazing fun, great guys, we will definitely be returning
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Caroline & Francis Reilly

Caroline & Francis Reilly

Absolutely brilliant fathers day both adults & kids loved it
Special thanks to mark & jack who looked after us they were brilliant thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)