We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Product reviews: Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher
5 stars
 157 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
180 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Sam A

Sam A

Had a great time and my son hasn't stop talking about it. The rain/mud made it all the more fun and Darren was brilliant as an instructor. I shall definitely ask for him on our return. The museum was great too with a lot crammed in, the kids loved it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Chris Galloway

Chris Galloway

Oct 21, 2020



Booked tank driving for my wife`s big birthday and glad we did, rebooked a couple of times due to covid, friendly and knowledgeable staff, excellent value for money, we will return.
Bit of a negative, felt a bit rushed, apart from this first class. WOULD RECOMMEND
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nick Emmett

Nick Emmett

Sep 3, 2018



My two young nephews loved it. Thank you very much indeed for a very enjoyable session.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
JASON STEELS

JASON STEELS

Nov 8, 2017



We had an amazing time and can't recommend the experience enough. Our instructor Daran was great and just made the day even better! Definitely going to go again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Olly Bradley

Olly Bradley

Nov 13, 2017



It was a really arrest day. A good, if a little crowded with stuff, museum and shooting & driving the APC. Recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Marc mead

Marc mead

Apr 20, 2021



Really good fun and you get longer than most similar experiences. Plenty to keep the adult and child involved
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Michelle Allen

Michelle Allen

May 4, 2021



Amazing birthday experience for my 10 year old son and for us as a family. The Armourgeddon team were fantastic from start to finish. I would highly recommend their adult and child tank driving experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Matt

Matt

Sep 17, 2018



Brilliant day with my 8yr old son! Instructor was super and what an experience. Will be back!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jamie skinner

Jamie skinner

Sep 17, 2018



We had a fantastic time on our visit to yourselves our host Chris was excellent as was the over all experience! Definitely worth every penny
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Samuel Myles

Samuel Myles

Sep 17, 2018



Best present I have got my Dad. Was great fun. Instructor was very friendly.Would recommend this to anyone and would even go for myself in future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Craig

Craig

Oct 9, 2019



Fantastic time. Instructor was brilliant. Will definitely go again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Angela

Angela

Oct 28, 2019



We had the best time ever! The weather was awful and this just made it even more fun, mud, wind, rain...tanks - what's not to love!
My advise book a session and learn to drive a tank - best way to spend your time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Katie Harris

Katie Harris

Jul 13, 2021



My son and his Dad had a great time tank driving and shooting paint balls. The staff were friendly and enthusiastic and the museum was very interesting and my son loved holding the guns and sitting in the vehicles. I would recommend Armourgeddon highly to all!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tim Illsley

Tim Illsley

Jul 13, 2021



Had a great time, it is the second time we have been. Our instructor was really nice and the museum is great. Thanks for a really enjoyable morning of family entertainment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ken stone

Ken stone

Jul 18, 2021



Son late Christmas present really enjoyed himself and wants to go again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Conor & Calum

Conor & Calum

Aug 9, 2021



It's a brilliant day for young and old. My children had this for a birthday gift and they really enjoyed it. They had several runs around the track and also firing the gun on the tank. You aren't rushed and can really enjoy the experience. If you aren't taking part, you can watch from inside or outside seating areas and you can also purchase refreshments. The museum is also value for money at £8.00 each. Some many vehicles and information, especially if you have a keen interest in the military like my youngest son. You also have the opportunity to purchase a USB with plenty of pictures captured as your tank goes around the track. It is all Well worth the price and you will really enjoy it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mark McKenny

Mark McKenny

Nov 9, 2018



We took the Dads and Lads Experience voucher and we were not disappointed. Don’t let the title fool you! My wife and I had an amazing day, regardless of the rotten weather (in fact, it made the experience much more realistic!). The photos you could buy afterwards were an excellent souvenir.
Would definitely do this again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mat Stevens

Mat Stevens

Apr 29, 2019



Received a Dad and Lads experience as a Fathers day present last year. What a great experience it was.
We enjoyed viewing the museum and tanks on arrival with plenty to see and the lads were interested in the tanks but also the other military displays and equipment.
Charles hosted our experience which began with a full briefing and changing into better clothing suited to tank driving. A full explanation and safety rundown was given before setting off for an instructor lead lap. We didn't expect to be firing at the targets and I thought the lads would just be passengers but the chance but they were really excited to get a chance to get involved. I enjoyed my 2 laps of the circuit and learning about the tanks before reversing back in to park. Chris was an excellent host and instructor and after we reflected on our experience whilst waiting for our photos which were very good over a snack.
Would definitely recommend Armourgeddon as an experience to anyone else and hope to return at some point in future for tank paintball and I'm sure when they are old enough, the lads will want to have a drive too. Thanks for a great experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Peter

Peter

Aug 16, 2018



Fantastic day out, brilliant driving experience, could not get my son out of the museum either! – Want to drive a Challenger next!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Natalie Cheung

Natalie Cheung

Apr 30, 2019



Brought my 9 year old son and partner here for a dad and lads tank driving experience day. It did not disappoint! They loved every minute of it. Such an amazing day. All staff were knowledgeable and friendly, and the day went smoothly form start to finish. The museum is also a great experience for the whole family.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tank Fan

Tank Fan

Brilliant fun. My son had a blast!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
DIANE

DIANE

Sep 18, 2020



My husband and son had a fantastic time with the tank experience.Staff were pleasant too
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rob Carroll

Rob Carroll

Aug 22, 2018



A really enjoyable experience. Fun, well organised and a very helpful instructor (Phill)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aaron

Aaron

May 11, 2019



Fantastic experience, my lad thoroughly enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend and would definitely do it again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David P

David P

Had a great time with my 8 year old son - think it might be one of his best experiences of his life so far!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)