We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

642 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Ben Foster

Ben Foster, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Oct 10, 2019



Loved this experience, travelled a long way to the venue and I wasn’t disappointed. The staff are excellent and friendly and the museum, although small has a lot of fascinating exhibits. I would highly recommend this but be warned, it will leave you wanting more!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Craig

Craig, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 9, 2019



Fantastic time. Instructor was brilliant. Will definitely go again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Richard Pemble

Richard Pemble, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Oct 9, 2019



Would like to say a massive thank you to the staff for all the help in surprising my friend when i had already book an experiance drive with them even though it was short notice. The staff were warm and welcoming on our arrival and were easy and friendly to talk to. I would highly recommend a visit to armourgeddon and experiance what they have to offer, and will be arranging another visit as soon as I can. Again thank you to all the staff for making it such a wonderful day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mick Fossey

Mick Fossey, about Archery & Air Rifle Shooting Combo eVoucher

Oct 9, 2019



Very good introduction & instruction to both. With the guidance given the Archery was fun with the majority of arrows in the scoring area. Have done shooting before but it was good to give it another go.
Finished off with a look around the museum, which is packed with all sorts from a compass to heavy armour.
The staff are welcoming & polite.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Will and Gareth

Will and Gareth , about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 9, 2019



Was a surprise birthday present so didn’t know anything until I arrived. Was a brilliant experience can’t wait to come back when I’m old enough to drive myself. Dad wished he could do more laps. Thanks to Luke for making it an awesome day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Paul Wood

Paul Wood, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Oct 8, 2019



Brilliant day. Loved every minute of the paint Ball battle. Our instructor Alex was great. Best bit was watching the pain all explode on the oppositions tank, - and we won which made it even better. The organisation is very good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Terry

Terry , about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Oct 1, 2019



Had a brilliant time, personal friendly and looked after us, very informative, made sure we had a great time.What more could you want, would recommend. Thanks Terry
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

david hulse

david hulse, about Military Vehicle Driving - 3 Vehicles eVoucher

Oct 1, 2019



a most enjoyable day, very many thanks to Richard for it so special.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Malcolm

Malcolm, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Oct 1, 2019



A great experience - would fully recommend it. Now that I am a fully qualified tank driver I will return to do the paint balling!!!!

Thank you one and all

Malcolm
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Steve from Harborough at War

Steve from Harborough at War , about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 1, 2019



Fantastic day out for all of our team, Alex and the instructors were well versed in talking through all the controls of the tank we took out, i really recommend this activity as a awesome team building day, thank you Armourgeddon we will see you again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Darren Symons

Darren Symons, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 30, 2019



I was given the tank driving taster as a 50th birthday gift. Didn't know what to expect but on arrival I was informed what the day would consist of. Once kitted out in the PPE supplied it was off to the tank. A full safety brief was given and a description of the tank and it's workings. It was then time to hop into the driving seat. The instructor was excellent and gave a full brief of the tanks operation. Two laps of fun was now to be had, one lap with the hatch in the open position and then the second with the hatch down. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and some thing I had wanted to do for a while. I even got to reverse into a parking space. What a rush. I would totally recommend this experience to anyone who has ever thought about getting into a tank.
My wife and son watched the while thing and you even have professional photos taken whilst going round. The museum is fantastic for militaria buffs and my son had a great time investigating all the weapons and vehicles on show. A fabulous day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Catherine

Catherine, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 30, 2019



I bought this for my partners birthday. He was the driver and I booked on as a passenger in the tank. I would highly recommend the experience for anyone looking for a good present for a partner or family member. It was also a bonus to have Shane who was such a fun instructor! I also liked that you could have all your pictures put on a USB rather than having to pay for individual print outs. I would love to come back again and give it a go myself!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Andrew Jones

Andrew Jones, about Military Vehicle Driving - 3 Vehicles eVoucher

Sep 30, 2019



Great day out, fun experience, highly professional staff and instructors, interesting museum. Highly recommend it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Darren Seaton

Darren Seaton, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 30, 2019



Great experience. Highly Recomended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Vyrn Evans

Vyrn Evans, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 24, 2019



A very enjoyable and certainly different experience. A good, clear, succinct instructor. The Museum is also a treasure trove of memorabilia.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Andy

Andy, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 24, 2019



Genuinely enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend it to others. The museum although small was well laid out and had some really interesting exhibits. my instructor/mentor was excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Michael F

Michael F, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Sep 23, 2019



FUN FUN FUN!!! Loved it!
I booked this for my Dads 70th, he loved it too.
Now thinking of booking up again for a lads day out.
Instructor were brilliant and really knew their stuff.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

M Shepherd

M Shepherd, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 23, 2019



Really good fun - thoroughly enjoyed the driving experience. Would recommend to anyone. Museum was interesting too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

David Beck

David Beck, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 17, 2019



My wife bought this experience for me for my 50th Birthday as a surprise and oh my word what a surprise is was. It was an absolutely fantastic day, the team were brilliant and special thanks to Will for being an amazing and patient instructor. The tank was great fun to drive around and I was absolutely grinning ear to ear after my experience. The museum is excellent and you can see the care and attention that has gone in to restoring and maintaining the exhibits.

I got to drive a tank, it was sunny and I haven't stopped grinning yet.

I can't recommend these guys highly enough.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Paul Thompson

Paul Thompson , about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 16, 2019



Had a fantastic time with my brother and son, the tank experience was great with my son being 8 he loved firing the gun at the targets, our instructor for the time in the tank was great, very informative and personable. The museum was also worth a look around.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Simon Taylor

Simon Taylor , about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Sep 10, 2019



Brilliant day. Interesting museum. Great instructor (Alex) who made the experience really enjoyable with his enthusiasm and knowledge. Well worth doing again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Dai

Dai, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Sep 9, 2019



Had this as a red letter day from my wife as a Christmas present. What a fantastic day, she was passenger for the day so made it doubly special. Our instructor was brilliant and had a great sense of humour, first time I'd ever driven anything like this and he made it seem so easy. Had a great circuit which included a pretty scary downhill and up which was the high spot of the experience. Reversing it blind to park up was pretty awesome too. Superb.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tony Scott

Tony Scott, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Sep 9, 2019



This was bought for me as a birthday present and I had a brilliant time. The instructors were friendly and very helpful, and our team was made up of three individuals but he spent enough time with each of us to make sure we all had a really enjoyable day. I was also very surprised to see so many tanks all warming up as there must have been about 8 or 10 out on the field that day. I was also impressed with the museum, it wasn't the largest I've visited but it had some really interesting exhibits with a lot laid out in a diorama format.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Chantal

Chantal , about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Sep 9, 2019



Had an amazing experience yesterday. The tutor was absolutely brilliant and make the experience seem like a walk in the park. Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sue

Sue, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Sep 4, 2019



What a fabulous day, very informative and enjoyable - this was a family 50th birthday celebration and we can highly recommend to everyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)