We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

658 Results Found. Displaying Results 26 - 50

Steve from Harborough at War

Steve from Harborough at War , about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Oct 1, 2019



Fantastic day out for all of our team, Alex and the instructors were well versed in talking through all the controls of the tank we took out, i really recommend this activity as a awesome team building day, thank you Armourgeddon we will see you again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Darren Symons

Darren Symons, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 30, 2019



I was given the tank driving taster as a 50th birthday gift. Didn't know what to expect but on arrival I was informed what the day would consist of. Once kitted out in the PPE supplied it was off to the tank. A full safety brief was given and a description of the tank and it's workings. It was then time to hop into the driving seat. The instructor was excellent and gave a full brief of the tanks operation. Two laps of fun was now to be had, one lap with the hatch in the open position and then the second with the hatch down. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and some thing I had wanted to do for a while. I even got to reverse into a parking space. What a rush. I would totally recommend this experience to anyone who has ever thought about getting into a tank.
My wife and son watched the while thing and you even have professional photos taken whilst going round. The museum is fantastic for militaria buffs and my son had a great time investigating all the weapons and vehicles on show. A fabulous day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Catherine

Catherine, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 30, 2019



I bought this for my partners birthday. He was the driver and I booked on as a passenger in the tank. I would highly recommend the experience for anyone looking for a good present for a partner or family member. It was also a bonus to have Shane who was such a fun instructor! I also liked that you could have all your pictures put on a USB rather than having to pay for individual print outs. I would love to come back again and give it a go myself!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Andrew Jones

Andrew Jones, about Military Vehicle Driving - 3 Vehicles eVoucher

Sep 30, 2019



Great day out, fun experience, highly professional staff and instructors, interesting museum. Highly recommend it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Darren Seaton

Darren Seaton, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 30, 2019



Great experience. Highly Recomended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Vyrn Evans

Vyrn Evans, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 24, 2019



A very enjoyable and certainly different experience. A good, clear, succinct instructor. The Museum is also a treasure trove of memorabilia.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Andy

Andy, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 24, 2019



Genuinely enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend it to others. The museum although small was well laid out and had some really interesting exhibits. my instructor/mentor was excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Michael F

Michael F, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Sep 23, 2019



FUN FUN FUN!!! Loved it!
I booked this for my Dads 70th, he loved it too.
Now thinking of booking up again for a lads day out.
Instructor were brilliant and really knew their stuff.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

M Shepherd

M Shepherd, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 23, 2019



Really good fun - thoroughly enjoyed the driving experience. Would recommend to anyone. Museum was interesting too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

David Beck

David Beck, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 17, 2019



My wife bought this experience for me for my 50th Birthday as a surprise and oh my word what a surprise is was. It was an absolutely fantastic day, the team were brilliant and special thanks to Will for being an amazing and patient instructor. The tank was great fun to drive around and I was absolutely grinning ear to ear after my experience. The museum is excellent and you can see the care and attention that has gone in to restoring and maintaining the exhibits.

I got to drive a tank, it was sunny and I haven't stopped grinning yet.

I can't recommend these guys highly enough.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Paul Thompson

Paul Thompson , about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 16, 2019



Had a fantastic time with my brother and son, the tank experience was great with my son being 8 he loved firing the gun at the targets, our instructor for the time in the tank was great, very informative and personable. The museum was also worth a look around.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Simon Taylor

Simon Taylor , about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Sep 10, 2019



Brilliant day. Interesting museum. Great instructor (Alex) who made the experience really enjoyable with his enthusiasm and knowledge. Well worth doing again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Dai

Dai, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Sep 9, 2019



Had this as a red letter day from my wife as a Christmas present. What a fantastic day, she was passenger for the day so made it doubly special. Our instructor was brilliant and had a great sense of humour, first time I'd ever driven anything like this and he made it seem so easy. Had a great circuit which included a pretty scary downhill and up which was the high spot of the experience. Reversing it blind to park up was pretty awesome too. Superb.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tony Scott

Tony Scott, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Sep 9, 2019



This was bought for me as a birthday present and I had a brilliant time. The instructors were friendly and very helpful, and our team was made up of three individuals but he spent enough time with each of us to make sure we all had a really enjoyable day. I was also very surprised to see so many tanks all warming up as there must have been about 8 or 10 out on the field that day. I was also impressed with the museum, it wasn't the largest I've visited but it had some really interesting exhibits with a lot laid out in a diorama format.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Chantal

Chantal , about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Sep 9, 2019



Had an amazing experience yesterday. The tutor was absolutely brilliant and make the experience seem like a walk in the park. Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sue

Sue, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Sep 4, 2019



What a fabulous day, very informative and enjoyable - this was a family 50th birthday celebration and we can highly recommend to everyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

LiamO’Driscoll

LiamO’Driscoll, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 3, 2019



I had my tester day on Sunday 1st September this year, it was a birthday present from my Son and his wife.
What a great experience!!! Professionally set up and operated. Shane was the perfect instructor and great to have a sense of humour he gave us all the confidence to drive the tank.
The bonus was the museum, plenty to see.
A great few hours, many thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Marion  Modeste

Marion Modeste , about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 2, 2019



A birthday treat from my fiancé. Something I’ve been wanting to do for ages and I wasn’t disappointed! Had the best experience... Charles, my instructor, was friendly and helpful - as were all the team! Museum was an added bonus. I’d recommend it 101% ... Loved It
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Dave Ginnety

Dave Ginnety, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 2, 2019



Excellent day and very informative
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

David Smart

David Smart, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 2, 2019



Had a great day, had 2 tank experiences bought for me for my 60th so decided to book both on the same day as it is 2hr journey each way. Great going round first time but even better the second. Joe and Alex were very good instructors and made everything really clear. Definitely do it again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Brendan Walker

Brendan Walker, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Sep 2, 2019



The Tank Driver taster is the perfect experience for anyone with even a passing interest in military armour to feel the raw power of these armoured beasts of war and understand the work that our soldiers do in a safe, controlled environment.

The tank itself is an FV432, an Armoured Personnel Carrier developed in the '60s that is now mostly phased out of front-line military usage but is used in some capacity, mostly as a field ambulance to extract wounded soldiers from the battlefield.

The FV432 is very easy to drive, with a semi-automatic transmission and steering that uses a spur gear differential, allowing steering with 2 levers that manage the speed of each track. The 240 BHP Rolls-Royce engine delivers an intimidating and powerful rumble that really makes the experience of driving a tank even better.

The instructor was incredibly professional and knowledgeable about the machinery we were operating, providing an interesting, running commentary of the use of the FV across the world while also providing helpful guidance on driving safely.

We were given 2 laps each of the Armourgeddon circuit in total, one of which was with the driver's hatch open, and one of which had the hatch closed, introducing the claustrophobic conditions tank drivers were expected to perform in during battle. Field of view was dramatically reduced with the hatch down and only the periscope to look through, however it was still simple enough to drive around the circuit.

This activity is group-based, so when you're not driving the FV432, you'll be sitting in the turret, which is an experience in and of itself!

I could not recommend this experience enough. Tank driving experiences are incredibly expensive elsewhere, but Armourgeddon provide an affordable, educational, incredible experience that I would thoroughly encourage anyone to try out at least once.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

James Sandwell

James Sandwell, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 2, 2019



My son aged 8 and myself both had a great session with Ben the instructor who explained everything and made it great fun. The museum was also an unexpected addition to the day and worth a look round.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jacqui Homer

Jacqui Homer, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Aug 29, 2019



Brilliant day, Brilliant Hosts. Such Fun, would definitely come back. Highly recommended AAAAA
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Adam Jary

Adam Jary, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Aug 28, 2019



Great day out, and a very different experience from day to day life, great fun, and loved driving the tank like I owned it, and rattling my mates around in the back. :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Lee Bailey

Lee Bailey, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 28, 2019



I bought this for my husband for Christmas, he loved it. Great staff, well looked after. Museum bigger than we had imagined.
And he would do it again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)