We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

623 Results Found. Displaying Results 26 - 50

Paul Elsam

Paul Elsam, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 19, 2019



Awesome experience, loved every second of the driving experience! Knowledgeable friendly instruction and commentary added to what was a boyhood dream! Fully recommend this to anyone!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

stephen langston

stephen langston, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 19, 2019



The day was brilliant the instructor we had was very good gave all the do's and do not took round the track than it was my turn. I really liked when he put the tank in "lock down" a very unusual way of driving . My wife loved being a passenger in the turret >again I would like say that it was the best experience I have had and I would like to go back for another drive
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Peter

Peter, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Aug 19, 2019



We came here for a Stag Do and it did not disappoint!

The staff were incredibly helpful and did not hesitate to answer the multitude of questions before the day on the phone.

We were allowed to bring in items to shoot (a Stag prank we setup) and the staff all played along, claiming to know nothing of the items mentioned.

Having the drive around was a great experience; even through the weather got very wet during that time it, in my opinion, made the experience feel more authentic. While you wait your turn you get to enjoy the ride from the top of the tank.

The actual drive was both different and expected; pedal for going but levers for the tracks. The only way to describe it is to try it yourself!

As for the battle, having the other tank turn its turret towards you from the view of the tiny hole was both terrifying and exhilarating; just watch out if you're in the back operating and firing if the driver puts his foot down!

An amazing experience and will most likely go again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jack Clark

Jack Clark, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 18, 2019



A great day out...the tank is the first thing I have ever driven...so easy. Staff are so friendly. Museum was much better than expected...so much to look at. Thank goodness there are people like you who care about our history. Recommended to all and value for money. Many thanks, Jack
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Barry C

Barry C, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 17, 2019



I had the most enjoyable day, bringing back memories of years ago. I would recommend the experience for the family as mine found it really interesting
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Paul Smith

Paul Smith, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Aug 14, 2019



Brilliant experience, would liked to have longer or a bigger track but still brill!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Irene

Irene , about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Aug 13, 2019



Amazing tank experience at Armourgeddon it was brilliant, I’ve always wanted to do this and my children got me a voucher I cannot believe I actually it , it was amazing.The museum is very interesting as well I would like to thank Luke who took me round on Sunday 11th August and my daughter who was my passenger she also loved it .
So anyone who is thinking of doing this do it totally amazing.
Thanks again
Irene n Jodie
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Bernie nash

Bernie nash, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Aug 13, 2019



We bought the day for my son joe,its still taking a long while to get the smile off his face !! I notice you have a cheiftain and a centurian there you really must get them working!i would love to take the centurian roud your circuits! If ever you need a driver for ir i can be there in 2/3 hours!thanks again for making our day special!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Leanme

Leanme, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Aug 13, 2019



I booked this for my partner & he throughly enjoyed it.
The staff were pukka & I couldnt have asked for a better experience for him.

Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Louise

Louise, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 12, 2019



Absolutely fantastic! James was a brilliant instructor even when I veered off piste a bit! Definitely recommend this for anybody who wants to give it a go. The photos are worth paying for but take your own USB for them to go onto, to save money. The staff are all so friendly and down to earth. The venue is very non-pretentious. Small cafe area but the coffee is fine and the giant sandwich baps are better than they look, with lots of tasty filling. Funny little museum, packed with vehicles and weapons, and good information boards for most of it. A brilliant day out!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Andy Teesdale

Andy Teesdale, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Aug 12, 2019



A great experience to share with my 9 year old son, and Joe was an excellent instructor - very knowledgeable and reassuring to my young son.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Laura

Laura, about Military Vehicle Driving - 3 Vehicles eVoucher

Aug 12, 2019



Most amazing experience. I was so nervous but Luke was amazing putting me at ease. Getting to drive three different vehicles was such a great experience. I was very impressed with the cost of photos too. Thank you everybody.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

PAUL CROUCH

PAUL CROUCH, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Aug 12, 2019



Amazing good clean fun......paintballing tank battles ! The real army tankies that do this for a living have my total respect it is incredibly hot cramped noisey claustrophobic and - with all the lids down - virtually blind. And in a real battle there are a multitude of weapon systems aiming at you that will ensure your chances of going home in one piece for tea & medals are slightly less than good. This, all too brief, experience rams home just how brave ( mad !) real army tankies have to be
to serve their country.

PS an excellent pub for food is The Bell Inn, Gumley.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Demi

Demi, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Aug 12, 2019



Absolutely brilliant activity and definitely worth the money! All the team were very friendly and fuelled our competitive spirit. Would definitely recommend this, even if you’re not a tank fan. So much fun, made even better by winning the battle
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Catriona Wallace0

Catriona Wallace0, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Aug 12, 2019



Brilliant day out - the museum is well worth spending time in so don't just go to drive a tank x
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jen

Jen, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 11, 2019



Bought this as a gift for my fiance and he had a great time. Really friendly and helpful staff and a good laugh.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

David Cook

David Cook, about Military Vehicle Driving - 3 Vehicles eVoucher

Aug 8, 2019



Very good day out. The staff are very friendly and driving the tank around was brilliant. Liked the museum and you get to buy all the photos of your driving at a good price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Andrew Hodgkiss

Andrew Hodgkiss, about Air Rifle Shooting - 30 Shots eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Aug 8, 2019



I received the voucher for a 60th birthday present from my children. It was a little bit cramped in the driving seat but I thought the whole experience was fantastic and worth every penny. I drove the tank for roughly an hour and the time whizzed by. With the hatch down it gets a little bit toasty and looking through the viewing port it makes you appreciate what our tankies go through. Well worth enlisting, where else can you drive a 17 ton weapon without a licence!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Steven F

Steven F, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Aug 5, 2019



Excellent day out, our instructor Ben was very professional and knowledgeable, and most of all helpful, showing us how to get the most from the experience. He also added real spice to the completion for the paintball challenge.
Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Thomas

Thomas, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Aug 5, 2019



We had a lot of fun. All 4 of us. We will definitely recommend others to visit you !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Paul Wilbraham

Paul Wilbraham, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 5, 2019



I’ve had a tank driving session on my bucket list for some time. I saw this company on the internet and after reading the reviews I decided to book a session for myself and a friend.
We were not disappointed the staff were very helpful and provided instruction in safety matters before we entered the vehicle and continued to do so as necessary around the course.
The tank was in good condition and the experience of driving was second to non.
As a car driver I personally found it difficult to steer for some of the muddier parts of the course but the instructor gave superb advice and a very enjoyable day was had.
The military museum was very good with a selection of equipment from different countries.
The small cafe is ok but the guys recommended a place a few miles away for a full breakfast as we had traveled from Chester.
All in all a very worthwhile place to go.
Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Stuart MCGovern

Stuart MCGovern, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Aug 5, 2019



Really enjoyed my time on the tanks, Will was a very good instructor on driving the tank and turret, would recommend this to anyone, the tank battle at the end was a good way to finish off the event,

the only negative was the price of the pictures, would of had to buy all of the pics but only liked 1 of the photos and you cannot buy solo photos,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Steven Hardy

Steven Hardy, about Military Vehicle Driving - 3 Vehicles eVoucher

Jul 31, 2019



The experience was a birthday treat for my 16 year old son. He was able to select three automatic vehicles and despite the weather had a brilliant time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Carole Dean

Carole Dean, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 31, 2019



My family had a great afternoon last saturday 27th July, I organised this gift for my husbands 60th birthday which was last year but due to an accident we were unable to attend, after a very friendly phone call your staff rearranged the trip. I can honestly say my husband, son, daughter and daugher-in-law had a great afternoon, sorry I can't remember their instructors name (we were book in for 12.30/1pm) they had nothing but praise for him he was very informative and helpful infact all your staff were, it was a fantastic day your military museum is an exta bonus too. We would recommend your tank driving experience to anyone, thanks again to all your staff for a really memorable afternoon
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Rita Blake

Rita Blake, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jul 30, 2019



Bought a tank paintballing trip for my son-in-law's 40th birthday. He and his friend had a wonderful time and the rain made it even better, sliding around in the mud. The museum is something you should be proud of according to him and well worth a visit at a very reasonable entry fee.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)