We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

623 Results Found. Displaying Results 51 - 75

Alec Henderson

Alec Henderson, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 30, 2019



My son wanted to experience being in a tank for his 14th birthday so we booked on this experience.
I have to say that it was worth every penny as he really enjoyed the museum and being the passenger in the tank whilst I drove it.
The staff were excellent and it was an experience I would recommend to anyone who is interested in tanks and military vehicles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Chris

Chris, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 30, 2019



Absolutely fantastic experience. Highly recommended.
Very entertaining, knowledgeable and professional staff.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jade Woodward

Jade Woodward, about Clay Pigeon Shooting - 25 Shots eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Jul 29, 2019



Amazing team building day at Armourgeddon - 25 of us in total, and every single one made a point of saying what a fantastic day it was! Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Matt

Matt, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 29, 2019



I had a voucher for tank driving as a Christmas gift, wasn’t sure what to expect but it was great fun! The tank is quite easy to drive once the instructor shows you how, the staff are all great and my instructor (Ben) was a really friendly guy and easy to get along with, they also have a brilliant museum which is worth a visit on its own. Will be going back again for sure
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Elma Wishart

Elma Wishart, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 29, 2019



I am recovering from major cancer surgery. Our son and daughter-in-law bought me this for Christmas. Although I was apprehensive, my instructor was really helpful, and I enjoyed myself immensely. Great fun!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tim Spencer

Tim Spencer, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 29, 2019



Had this bought me as a present and it didn't fail, a fantastic experience from start to finish, instructors were brilliant and did a very informative role, would recommend it to anybody
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Rachael lawrence

Rachael lawrence, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 23, 2019



It was the best all the staff were amazing , the tank driving was brilliant anyone looking for a great present idea look no further this will be the best thing you could give someone everyone is a credit to the company thankyou for a fantastic morning see you soon x x
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Peter Smith

Peter Smith, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 23, 2019



Had a great afternoon at Armourgeddon. Staff were friendly and helpful, the tank driving was great although over very quickly. Would have liked a more challenging course.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Michelle Toft

Michelle Toft, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 23, 2019



We bought this for our son who is 17. He had never driven before but loves tanks and this one didn't need a driving licence. He absolutely loved it, best thing he's ever done and said he found it easy to drive and went on the more difficult course, has his instructor felt he was confident enough. His instructor was friendly and explained everything, we would recommend this to anyone who wants some fun driving a tank, my son can't wait to come back and try the military vehicle driving experience once he passes his driving test. We liked the way the museum was set out including scenes. Great day had by everyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Karen Webster

Karen Webster, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 23, 2019



Had a fantastic time. Really brilliant afternoon. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Good commentary during the driving session although I must admit I didn't take it all because I was concentrating so hard. The photographs were excellent and reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend ti's activity
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ginny

Ginny, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 23, 2019



Fab experience driving 'Ginger' round the course. Many thanks to George who instructed our team and made sure that we were all confident and enjoyed our time behind the controls. I even got to park it! My partner enjoyed the tank museum too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Eric

Eric, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 22, 2019



I had an awesome time driving the armored vehicle found it easy and wasn't afraid to put my foot down lol you have a good range off vehicles there and excellent friendly staff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Darren Trench

Darren Trench, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jul 22, 2019



What can i say what an adrenaline rush this experience was...

You start off practicing your driving, aiming and loading with people youve never met then you choose theirs and your strengths for the various positions in the tank.

I ended up driver and we were up against another tank moving stopping firing and wow after twelve shots at another tank we had scored twelve out of twelve and boy what a buzz. Well done to Charles out instructor and tank commander you made us into a great team.

Thanks again for a great day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Stewart  Hartopp

Stewart Hartopp, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 22, 2019



Had a great afternoon on my tank driving taster got there early and had a look around museum first a really good museum for a small one tank driving was excellent we had George (tools) as guide he explained all clearly all aspects of the driving also a bit of background into their operation they supply all of relevant kit as coveralls and helmets a good operation all round thanks guys
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Michael Hall

Michael Hall, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jul 22, 2019



Great day, really enjoyable, our coach, Dan was very friendly and knowledgeable, he made sure everybody got the most out of the day and took the time to explain everything clearly, would highly recommend for old and young.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Rod Easter

Rod Easter, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jul 22, 2019



Marvellous myself and 2 sons had a great time. We were TOP TANK!!! Sighting grid was poor and the breach seal crude but could not fault the organisation. This was our 2nd time will be back for more
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Colin Draper

Colin Draper, about Archery Experience - 60 Minute Session eVoucher

Jul 22, 2019



A really enjoyable experience. Our instructor was very helpful and friendly which added to our enjoyment
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Barbara Henderson

Barbara Henderson, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 20, 2019



What an experience! This was bought for me by the family as a 60th birthday present. The instructor was excellent. He was very knowledgeable, gave clear instructions and encouragement. The experience was made more special by my husband being a passenger and the family being able to watch from the viewing area.I would highly recommend the experience.Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Enno Vaab

Enno Vaab, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Jul 19, 2019



Absolutely great entertainment! Superior instructor and interesting collection of war machines. We are very happy about off-schedule welcome. And very impressive set of authentic military Lego figures!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Lisa Mitchell

Lisa Mitchell, about Military Vehicle Driving - 3 Vehicles eVoucher

Jul 19, 2019



A fantastic experience. Experience was purchased as a surprise birthday present for my husband. Staff were brilliant. Highly recommend. Venue easy to find also.
Thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sarah Robins

Sarah Robins , about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Jul 18, 2019



Excellent day with my daughter! So much fun and would be great for team building activities. Definitely one for the bucket list! Will be going back there. Instructor Joe was great! Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Harrison

Harrison, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Jul 18, 2019



Amazing time friendly staff amazing gift shop 10 out of 10 already planning on going back!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Barry Pate

Barry Pate, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jul 11, 2019



A great day out. We had Alex as our instructor and what a great guy he is. After we all had a turn at driving, targeting and loading we had a short break to plan the battle tactics. In the battle that followed we got 8 strikes out of 12 shots, so well done our team. There is also the museum with a Sherman and other AFVs. Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Andrew Finnissy

Andrew Finnissy, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Jul 11, 2019



Absolutely fantastic tank experience. Our instructor, Dominic, was brilliant and we loved every minute. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in armoured vehicles. Wonderful extra touch - the memory stick with 54 photos on it. Best birthday present I have ever had. Thank you to everyone at Armourgeddon for making it such a great day for us.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Craig Kempsell

Craig Kempsell , about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 7, 2019



Great experience with very friendly staff. Would definitely go back and also recommend it to anyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)