We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

658 Results Found. Displaying Results 51 - 75

Colin

Colin, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Aug 28, 2019



A great experience. I would have given 5 stars if the course had been more challenging.Staff were great and so was museum.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Paul

Paul, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Aug 27, 2019



Excellent experience for my 50th birthday present, something i’ve been wanting to do, friendly people, would have been nice a full day, but can’t complain.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Kim Gunning

Kim Gunning, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Aug 27, 2019



I had never considered driving a tank. However, I was given a voucher for my birthday and decided to book the tank paintballing experience. I was nervous initially as I don't know one end of a tank from the other! What a great day I had. Dave the trainer was fantastic. He explained the health and safety rules and took us through a guided tour of the tank. I sat in the turret for the first lap and then I actually drove it, firstly with the lid up and then with the lid down. We then had a practice with the paintballs. We then had a break to talk tactics for the forthcoming battle. This also gave us the chance to eye up the opposition. For the battle itself I was in charge of aiming. I was pretty poor as we only scored 5 hits out of 12! It was exciting though and Dave’s shouting added to the experience! On finishing, photos were available to buy which are a great way to re-live the experience at home. I met 2 lovely people who shared the tank with me and my husband was able to watch from the viewing area. Thank you to Dave for ensuring that I had a day that I wont forget.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Edward R

Edward R, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Aug 27, 2019



Great experience, pretty good price too. I would like to see a tank or apc that kids and adults could get in/on. Of course with obligatory disclaimers.... Nice display of vehicals in museum too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Peter Glossop

Peter Glossop, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 27, 2019



What a great day encountered both by my Australian girlfriend and myself, whom had great fun.
Staff all really friendly and helpful too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Moira Chapman

Moira Chapman, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Aug 21, 2019



The tank driving taster was bought for me as an anniversary present and it really was great fun. instructors were so friendly, instructions easy and actually surprisingly easy to drive. Loved it! Museum was good too
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sarah Smart

Sarah Smart, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 20, 2019



Bought as a 40th birthday present for my husband. Fantastic experience, really friendly staff and very impressed by the museum on site too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Finbar Willis

Finbar Willis, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Aug 20, 2019



I received a birthday present of an Armourgeddon gift voucher. I chatted to family and friends and five others decided to join me.
So on a bright Sunday morning we took off from home and arrived in plenty of time for our slot.
The staff were welcoming, and after signing our disclaimers we had time to walk around the museum. I was able to tell war y stories of my time repairing the "pigs" and "sarrycans" in the 70/80s.
Off then to get into some NBC suits to "keep clean" and then into our AVF for play time.
I was in with my son and daughter and we each took a turn in driving then the loader and aiming positions. We all did well and decided who was to take what roll in the up coming shoot out against my brothers AFV.
Driving parallel to each other, we fired 12 rounds each from 6 stands.
10 hits, Yea, have we won? Nope, Bruv had scored 10 also. So with honers even, we debused, changed clothing and went to see our photos which are of a very high quality.
Back home for a pub dinner and to put the feet up.
And so to bed for a happy weekend warrior.

Cheers Team Armourgeddon :o)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Beverley Grisenthwaite

Beverley Grisenthwaite, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 20, 2019



I bought a tank driving experience for my husband's birthday. Wow, what a fabulous day. We arrived early and spent some time walking round the museum and watching some of the other visitors driving around the track. The conditions were perfect. Bright sunshine after heavy rain so the track was very muddy with plenty of puddles. We were called to kit ourselves out in clean overalls and helmets. George introduced himself to us. What a friendly and knowledgeable young man he is, an asset to Armourgeddon. We were surprised at how smooth the first lap was with George driving the tank. Then it was Dave's turn! The first lap was fine but the second lap!!! I couldn't stop laughing,He'd obviously settled into it and put his foot down. Oh my goodness, it was so bumpy but great fun. Fortunately he slowed down for the third lap. My hubby thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would definitely recommend booking. An ideal gift for someone who doesn't need any more 'stuff' for a present. Thanks to all for making this a memorable and enjoyable day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Claire

Claire, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 19, 2019



Had great fun, the instructor was friendly and driving the tank was brilliant! My boys really enjoyed being able to ride in the tank too. Would highly recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Paul Elsam

Paul Elsam, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 19, 2019



Awesome experience, loved every second of the driving experience! Knowledgeable friendly instruction and commentary added to what was a boyhood dream! Fully recommend this to anyone!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

stephen langston

stephen langston, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 19, 2019



The day was brilliant the instructor we had was very good gave all the do's and do not took round the track than it was my turn. I really liked when he put the tank in "lock down" a very unusual way of driving . My wife loved being a passenger in the turret >again I would like say that it was the best experience I have had and I would like to go back for another drive
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Peter

Peter, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Aug 19, 2019



We came here for a Stag Do and it did not disappoint!

The staff were incredibly helpful and did not hesitate to answer the multitude of questions before the day on the phone.

We were allowed to bring in items to shoot (a Stag prank we setup) and the staff all played along, claiming to know nothing of the items mentioned.

Having the drive around was a great experience; even through the weather got very wet during that time it, in my opinion, made the experience feel more authentic. While you wait your turn you get to enjoy the ride from the top of the tank.

The actual drive was both different and expected; pedal for going but levers for the tracks. The only way to describe it is to try it yourself!

As for the battle, having the other tank turn its turret towards you from the view of the tiny hole was both terrifying and exhilarating; just watch out if you're in the back operating and firing if the driver puts his foot down!

An amazing experience and will most likely go again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jack Clark

Jack Clark, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 18, 2019



A great day out...the tank is the first thing I have ever driven...so easy. Staff are so friendly. Museum was much better than expected...so much to look at. Thank goodness there are people like you who care about our history. Recommended to all and value for money. Many thanks, Jack
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Barry C

Barry C, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 17, 2019



I had the most enjoyable day, bringing back memories of years ago. I would recommend the experience for the family as mine found it really interesting
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Paul Smith

Paul Smith, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Aug 14, 2019



Brilliant experience, would liked to have longer or a bigger track but still brill!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Irene

Irene , about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Aug 13, 2019



Amazing tank experience at Armourgeddon it was brilliant, I’ve always wanted to do this and my children got me a voucher I cannot believe I actually it , it was amazing.The museum is very interesting as well I would like to thank Luke who took me round on Sunday 11th August and my daughter who was my passenger she also loved it .
So anyone who is thinking of doing this do it totally amazing.
Thanks again
Irene n Jodie
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Bernie nash

Bernie nash, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Aug 13, 2019



We bought the day for my son joe,its still taking a long while to get the smile off his face !! I notice you have a cheiftain and a centurian there you really must get them working!i would love to take the centurian roud your circuits! If ever you need a driver for ir i can be there in 2/3 hours!thanks again for making our day special!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Leanme

Leanme, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Aug 13, 2019



I booked this for my partner & he throughly enjoyed it.
The staff were pukka & I couldnt have asked for a better experience for him.

Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Louise

Louise, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 12, 2019



Absolutely fantastic! James was a brilliant instructor even when I veered off piste a bit! Definitely recommend this for anybody who wants to give it a go. The photos are worth paying for but take your own USB for them to go onto, to save money. The staff are all so friendly and down to earth. The venue is very non-pretentious. Small cafe area but the coffee is fine and the giant sandwich baps are better than they look, with lots of tasty filling. Funny little museum, packed with vehicles and weapons, and good information boards for most of it. A brilliant day out!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Andy Teesdale

Andy Teesdale, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Aug 12, 2019



A great experience to share with my 9 year old son, and Joe was an excellent instructor - very knowledgeable and reassuring to my young son.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Laura

Laura, about Military Vehicle Driving - 3 Vehicles eVoucher

Aug 12, 2019



Most amazing experience. I was so nervous but Luke was amazing putting me at ease. Getting to drive three different vehicles was such a great experience. I was very impressed with the cost of photos too. Thank you everybody.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

PAUL CROUCH

PAUL CROUCH, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Aug 12, 2019



Amazing good clean fun......paintballing tank battles ! The real army tankies that do this for a living have my total respect it is incredibly hot cramped noisey claustrophobic and - with all the lids down - virtually blind. And in a real battle there are a multitude of weapon systems aiming at you that will ensure your chances of going home in one piece for tea & medals are slightly less than good. This, all too brief, experience rams home just how brave ( mad !) real army tankies have to be
to serve their country.

PS an excellent pub for food is The Bell Inn, Gumley.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Demi

Demi, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Aug 12, 2019



Absolutely brilliant activity and definitely worth the money! All the team were very friendly and fuelled our competitive spirit. Would definitely recommend this, even if you’re not a tank fan. So much fun, made even better by winning the battle
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Catriona Wallace0

Catriona Wallace0, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Aug 12, 2019



Brilliant day out - the museum is well worth spending time in so don't just go to drive a tank x
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)