We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

658 Results Found. Displaying Results 76 - 100

Jen

Jen, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 11, 2019



Bought this as a gift for my fiance and he had a great time. Really friendly and helpful staff and a good laugh.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

David Cook

David Cook, about Military Vehicle Driving - 3 Vehicles eVoucher

Aug 8, 2019



Very good day out. The staff are very friendly and driving the tank around was brilliant. Liked the museum and you get to buy all the photos of your driving at a good price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Andrew Hodgkiss

Andrew Hodgkiss, about Air Rifle Shooting - 30 Shots eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Aug 8, 2019



I received the voucher for a 60th birthday present from my children. It was a little bit cramped in the driving seat but I thought the whole experience was fantastic and worth every penny. I drove the tank for roughly an hour and the time whizzed by. With the hatch down it gets a little bit toasty and looking through the viewing port it makes you appreciate what our tankies go through. Well worth enlisting, where else can you drive a 17 ton weapon without a licence!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Steven F

Steven F, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Aug 5, 2019



Excellent day out, our instructor Ben was very professional and knowledgeable, and most of all helpful, showing us how to get the most from the experience. He also added real spice to the completion for the paintball challenge.
Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Thomas

Thomas, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Aug 5, 2019



We had a lot of fun. All 4 of us. We will definitely recommend others to visit you !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Paul Wilbraham

Paul Wilbraham, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Aug 5, 2019



I’ve had a tank driving session on my bucket list for some time. I saw this company on the internet and after reading the reviews I decided to book a session for myself and a friend.
We were not disappointed the staff were very helpful and provided instruction in safety matters before we entered the vehicle and continued to do so as necessary around the course.
The tank was in good condition and the experience of driving was second to non.
As a car driver I personally found it difficult to steer for some of the muddier parts of the course but the instructor gave superb advice and a very enjoyable day was had.
The military museum was very good with a selection of equipment from different countries.
The small cafe is ok but the guys recommended a place a few miles away for a full breakfast as we had traveled from Chester.
All in all a very worthwhile place to go.
Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Stuart MCGovern

Stuart MCGovern, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Aug 5, 2019



Really enjoyed my time on the tanks, Will was a very good instructor on driving the tank and turret, would recommend this to anyone, the tank battle at the end was a good way to finish off the event,

the only negative was the price of the pictures, would of had to buy all of the pics but only liked 1 of the photos and you cannot buy solo photos,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Steven Hardy

Steven Hardy, about Military Vehicle Driving - 3 Vehicles eVoucher

Jul 31, 2019



The experience was a birthday treat for my 16 year old son. He was able to select three automatic vehicles and despite the weather had a brilliant time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Carole Dean

Carole Dean, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 31, 2019



My family had a great afternoon last saturday 27th July, I organised this gift for my husbands 60th birthday which was last year but due to an accident we were unable to attend, after a very friendly phone call your staff rearranged the trip. I can honestly say my husband, son, daughter and daugher-in-law had a great afternoon, sorry I can't remember their instructors name (we were book in for 12.30/1pm) they had nothing but praise for him he was very informative and helpful infact all your staff were, it was a fantastic day your military museum is an exta bonus too. We would recommend your tank driving experience to anyone, thanks again to all your staff for a really memorable afternoon
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Rita Blake

Rita Blake, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jul 30, 2019



Bought a tank paintballing trip for my son-in-law's 40th birthday. He and his friend had a wonderful time and the rain made it even better, sliding around in the mud. The museum is something you should be proud of according to him and well worth a visit at a very reasonable entry fee.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Alec Henderson

Alec Henderson, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 30, 2019



My son wanted to experience being in a tank for his 14th birthday so we booked on this experience.
I have to say that it was worth every penny as he really enjoyed the museum and being the passenger in the tank whilst I drove it.
The staff were excellent and it was an experience I would recommend to anyone who is interested in tanks and military vehicles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Chris

Chris, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 30, 2019



Absolutely fantastic experience. Highly recommended.
Very entertaining, knowledgeable and professional staff.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jade Woodward

Jade Woodward, about Clay Pigeon Shooting - 25 Shots eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Jul 29, 2019



Amazing team building day at Armourgeddon - 25 of us in total, and every single one made a point of saying what a fantastic day it was! Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Matt

Matt, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 29, 2019



I had a voucher for tank driving as a Christmas gift, wasn’t sure what to expect but it was great fun! The tank is quite easy to drive once the instructor shows you how, the staff are all great and my instructor (Ben) was a really friendly guy and easy to get along with, they also have a brilliant museum which is worth a visit on its own. Will be going back again for sure
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Elma Wishart

Elma Wishart, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 29, 2019



I am recovering from major cancer surgery. Our son and daughter-in-law bought me this for Christmas. Although I was apprehensive, my instructor was really helpful, and I enjoyed myself immensely. Great fun!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tim Spencer

Tim Spencer, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 29, 2019



Had this bought me as a present and it didn't fail, a fantastic experience from start to finish, instructors were brilliant and did a very informative role, would recommend it to anybody
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Rachael lawrence

Rachael lawrence, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 23, 2019



It was the best all the staff were amazing , the tank driving was brilliant anyone looking for a great present idea look no further this will be the best thing you could give someone everyone is a credit to the company thankyou for a fantastic morning see you soon x x
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Peter Smith

Peter Smith, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 23, 2019



Had a great afternoon at Armourgeddon. Staff were friendly and helpful, the tank driving was great although over very quickly. Would have liked a more challenging course.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Michelle Toft

Michelle Toft, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 23, 2019



We bought this for our son who is 17. He had never driven before but loves tanks and this one didn't need a driving licence. He absolutely loved it, best thing he's ever done and said he found it easy to drive and went on the more difficult course, has his instructor felt he was confident enough. His instructor was friendly and explained everything, we would recommend this to anyone who wants some fun driving a tank, my son can't wait to come back and try the military vehicle driving experience once he passes his driving test. We liked the way the museum was set out including scenes. Great day had by everyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Karen Webster

Karen Webster, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 23, 2019



Had a fantastic time. Really brilliant afternoon. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Good commentary during the driving session although I must admit I didn't take it all because I was concentrating so hard. The photographs were excellent and reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend ti's activity
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ginny

Ginny, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 23, 2019



Fab experience driving 'Ginger' round the course. Many thanks to George who instructed our team and made sure that we were all confident and enjoyed our time behind the controls. I even got to park it! My partner enjoyed the tank museum too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Eric

Eric, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 22, 2019



I had an awesome time driving the armored vehicle found it easy and wasn't afraid to put my foot down lol you have a good range off vehicles there and excellent friendly staff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Darren Trench

Darren Trench, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jul 22, 2019



What can i say what an adrenaline rush this experience was...

You start off practicing your driving, aiming and loading with people youve never met then you choose theirs and your strengths for the various positions in the tank.

I ended up driver and we were up against another tank moving stopping firing and wow after twelve shots at another tank we had scored twelve out of twelve and boy what a buzz. Well done to Charles out instructor and tank commander you made us into a great team.

Thanks again for a great day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Stewart  Hartopp

Stewart Hartopp, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 22, 2019



Had a great afternoon on my tank driving taster got there early and had a look around museum first a really good museum for a small one tank driving was excellent we had George (tools) as guide he explained all clearly all aspects of the driving also a bit of background into their operation they supply all of relevant kit as coveralls and helmets a good operation all round thanks guys
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Michael Hall

Michael Hall, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jul 22, 2019



Great day, really enjoyable, our coach, Dan was very friendly and knowledgeable, he made sure everybody got the most out of the day and took the time to explain everything clearly, would highly recommend for old and young.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)