We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

623 Results Found. Displaying Results 76 - 100

Ryan Bubbins

Ryan Bubbins, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jul 3, 2019



Excellent location, great facilities and the staff were brilliant.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Alison OToole

Alison OToole, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 2, 2019



It was amazing! A lifetime ambition and a fantastic way to celebrate becoming 50! The time seemed to go so quickly. Although the instructor was new to his role he was very knowledgeable and professional. Thankyou very much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Alan Davis

Alan Davis, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jul 1, 2019



Our Taster session was a present to our Grandson who normally lives in Japan, where nothing like Armourgeddon exists. He absolutely loved it (as did my wife and I as passengers) and now talks of little else.
Everything about the trip matched or exceeded our expectations and great credit goes to the management and staff for creating such a wonderful experience. We will be back!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

John Cozens

John Cozens, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jul 1, 2019



Brilliant day, love tanks and have always wanted to drive one so was very excited when got this for my 50th from the wife and kids. The day lived up to my expectations and more. Every safety issue was highlighted by our instructor ‘James’ and can’t praise him enough. James explained everything really well, was patient and had a great Sense of humour. Only complaint is from my wife as I didn’t shut up about Armageddon the whole 2 and half hrs journey home lol. Thank you guys for one of my best days ever
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Kathryn

Kathryn , about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jul 1, 2019



Great day out, both my son and I really enjoyed it. Really friendly and knowledgeable staff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Briggs

Briggs, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jun 29, 2019



Fantastic father and son tank experience.
They both loved every minute, this gift was bought as a Christmas present and none of us were disappointed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Andy Kinvig

Andy Kinvig, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jun 25, 2019



Excellent experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Teresa glanville

Teresa glanville , about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jun 25, 2019



I had the most amazing experience with you guys. I came to you on 22nd June and my instructor was brilliant sorry can’t remember his name. I drove and my sister was a passenger. I loved every minute. All staff were friendly and I can’t boost them up enough. Thanks guys I would recommend to everyone
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Fred jackson

Fred jackson, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jun 24, 2019



Had a fantastic time ,staff very friendly,well run and safe.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Simon

Simon, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jun 24, 2019



Great day, friendly staff who let you learn at your own pace
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Chris Butler

Chris Butler, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jun 24, 2019



A brilliant day out. Great staff who really knew what they were talking about. Museum was a real bonus with some very special items on display.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Becky

Becky , about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jun 24, 2019



My finance brought me the tank driving experience for my 30th birthday. I can honestly say I had the best time!! Our instructor was absolutely brilliant and talked me through the whole thing! Reserving into the parking space was the highlight!! Fully enjoyed! Thank you!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Andy Dennett

Andy Dennett, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jun 24, 2019



Amazing day out with our group! Sorry we broke one of the tanks - but at least we can say we ruined Marlene!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

David Wall

David Wall, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jun 24, 2019



I was expecting a good day out but that it might be full of do’s and don’t’s with an over bearing amount of health & safety stuff. It couldn’t have been further from the truth. The staff were brilliant, all of them! From the movement we arrived to the moment we left, we were made to feel like real customers. On the tank itself, we had a really nice young chap called ‘Will’. Will went through our briefing with clarity and a touch of light hearted humour to relax us. The tuition was excellent and the feeling of being in control was a full on experience and one I will never forget. Driving a tank was unbelievable and I hope to do it again one day soon.
Thank you to all at Armourgeddon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jon Marsh

Jon Marsh, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jun 24, 2019



Fantastic and loved every minute of my tank driving experience. Matt my instructor was brilliant explaining everything very clearly and made sure I got the most from the experience. From start to finish the whole thing was first class. Thank you for a great day.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Peter Tijhaar

Peter Tijhaar, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jun 24, 2019



Fantastic experience, I really enjoyed driving the FV432 around the track. Joe was a great teacher sounded like he knew his stuff. I was happily surprised how much vehicles were in the museum, won't be long until the museum needs to expand! looking forwards to come back and see what is new next time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Simon

Simon, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jun 24, 2019



Great afternoon with a few old friends - driving the tanks and doing a tank battle. Would definitely recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Alison fell

Alison fell, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jun 24, 2019



I really enjoyed the experience , I've always fancied doing it and I have now , thankyou
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Shaun Spalding

Shaun Spalding, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jun 22, 2019



Great tank driving taster experience. Company very professional, friendly and look after you well. Did what it said on the tin. Also enjoyed the tank museum very much. Would have given 5 stars if allowed to go faster - the instructor kept asking to reduce revs even though going slow and safely
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Diane Moss

Diane Moss, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jun 16, 2019



It was fantastic and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to all (if you like tanks)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Philip Norbury

Philip Norbury, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jun 9, 2019



Bought this experience for my wife's birthday recently and though she was a bit apprehensive about driving a tank, on the day the staff were so helpful and supportive that she enjoyed every minute. We were both very impressed with the whole set-up and the attitude and of all the staff, plus the very interesting military museum too. Would recommend it to anyone who fancies a day out with a difference.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Wendy Davies-Williams Dave Cooil

Wendy Davies-Williams Dave Cooil, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jun 5, 2019



Excellent experience and day out. Charles our instructor was really good and friendly which added significantly to the experience. Highly recommended!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Martin Perry

Martin Perry, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jun 2, 2019



A great day, great value and great service. Thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Paula Maybery

Paula Maybery, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jun 2, 2019



I bought the tank experience for my husband's birthday present. He has a slight disability which makes movement around an enclosed space a little difficult. Each customer is issued with protective clothing and helmets to protect against injury and everyone gets a short briefing prior to setting off. His instructor was specially selected as someone who could cope with the slight disability - I think his name was Gary. Gary was very patient, understanding and an excellent instructor who made sure my husband had a safe, fun, comfortable and very memorable experience. All staff were friendly and treated us as if we were family as opposed to customers. I cannot praise Armourgeddon highly enough and we will certainly consider another trip there.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Kokila patel

Kokila patel, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jun 2, 2019



The reception could have been a bit more welcoming the experience was out of this world would recommend it to all my friends and family Kit kat my instructor was patient and knowledgeable made me feel at ease.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)