We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

623 Results Found. Displaying Results 101 - 125

Sarah Kay Goode

Sarah Kay Goode, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Jun 1, 2019



I bought my Son and husband the experience for Christmas and they had been looking forward to it ever since. We came last Sunday 26th and went out at 3.30. The boys really loved the whole experience and I apologise we did not get the name of the instructor but he was fantastic with them. My son really enjoyed the shooting from the tank and did well hitting the target. My husband found the driving of the tank a great experience even reversing it in at the end. I was a spectator and took lots of pictures from a distance but it was great to be able to purchase a disc of close up pictures at a really reasonable price for the amount of images on the disc. A great reminder of the day!! Would certainly recommend and look at returning. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Janet Wastall

Janet Wastall, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Jun 1, 2019



My husband and I had an amazing day and enjoyed every minute. After I realised there was no steering wheel, my instructor Calum, helped me to use the levers and to avoid one cow that kept straying towards me, although he’d said they never came near the tanks! I would thoroughly recommend the experience and helped me to have more of an understanding of what our service men goes through in war situations, not just avoiding cows! Great day out thank you and the museum was most interesting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

David Bond

David Bond, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 31, 2019



Fantastic day! Highly recommended and the museum was super.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

William Whiteley

William Whiteley , about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 30, 2019



Just magic, one of the best experiences of my life.
Clear instructions made to feel to at ease. Professional through and through
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Dave Moody

Dave Moody, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 30, 2019



Brilliant experience , very helpful and friendly staff. Would highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jenny

Jenny , about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 30, 2019



We had an excellent experience thanks very much. We enjoyed the museaum and all huge collection of war related items.
The tank drive was great even as a passenger.

Our guide was really informative and friendly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Anthony Kent

Anthony Kent, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 29, 2019



A very enjoyable afternoon spent in the museum and driving one of the tanks. It was great fun, highly recommended!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

adam napierala

adam napierala, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

May 29, 2019



My experience was fantastic start to finish. The museum was great and loved all the detail and history that was put in. The tanks that were available to drive were brilliant especially Marilyn the one I drove. My tutor for the day was amazingly helpful and informative and he's a great member to have on your team, he made the experience more worth the while, top lad and great day. Thanks to you all for my memorable day at Armourgedden.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Jude Soames

Jude Soames, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 29, 2019



My husband and my son really enjoyed their tank experience and we all had fun watching them. Their guide was really enthusiastic. I think it was excellent and exactly what we expected from the day. The museum was also great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

William Blackburn

William Blackburn, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

May 29, 2019



Brilliant day out, fantastic experience for everyone. Staff are brilliant and the museum is packed with loads of vehicles. Well worth a visit!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Marcus Smullen

Marcus Smullen, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 29, 2019



Great experience and great fun to drive, instructors were very knowledgeable on the tanks and when not giving instructions very sociable and friendly.
Lots of fun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mark Hurlock

Mark Hurlock , about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 29, 2019



Really enjoyed it was lucky weather
was good. Would definately do again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

David Whittingham

David Whittingham , about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

May 29, 2019



A very enjoyable tank taster session. The instructor was excellent and very helpful. The controls were good and easy to use. A must do again soon. The museum was fantastic.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Tim Lishman

Tim Lishman, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 29, 2019



Great fun and fantastic experience. A present from my wife as she thought I might enjoy this sort of thing. She was spot on. Everything was clearly instructed and the team there were real enthusiasts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Neil Drayton

Neil Drayton , about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

May 28, 2019



The experience I had on Sunday was excellent right from your helpful staff when I phoned to book my date. The lady was very pleasant and helpful and during our conversation I got cut off. The lady phoned me straight back to finalise my booking.
On the day you were easy to locate with plenty of signs on the approach roads.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful and I have to say stuck rigidly to safety, great disappointment to my 7 and a half year old who wanted to be passenger. Your staff said he would need to be 8 and it was good you stuck to your safety protocol. Tank drive was great and Joe the driver was very capable at instructions and made the driving feel very easy. He is polite and informative and has good knowledge of the tank.
At the end he offer3d to take photos of me by the tank with my phone. Yep thought the location, equipment and staff were excellent even my wife wants the tank experience for her birthday next year. I will highly recommend you to others and thank you Neil Drayton
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Natalie Duggan

Natalie Duggan, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 28, 2019



Had an awesome day, super fun and interesting museum. Alex was ace! Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

James

James, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 28, 2019



Fantastic experience for both me and my son. Brilliant organisation and Dan was superb. Thank you for a great time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sally Champion

Sally Champion, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 28, 2019



50th birthday present from my husband and children. Absolutely loved it. Solo driving experience fantastic.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Ross Harrison

Ross Harrison, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 28, 2019



My son and I had a fantastic experience. We will definitely be returning
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Dave Angell

Dave Angell, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

May 28, 2019



Did the tank paintball battle, Charles was our instructor and was great, we had a brilliant time! Would recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Philip Line

Philip Line, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

May 28, 2019



Had a fantastic time yesterday at the Armourgeddon tank driving experience. Helpful tuition to get you going quickly as well as a lot of interesting information around tanks and their crews. Also worth a look at the small museum.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Lee Brindley

Lee Brindley, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 28, 2019



Had an absolutely brilliant time!
Very patient instructor - but I got the hang of it fairly quickly and that made it more enjoyable. Tanks are simply brilliant to drive - had more fun in one than whe i drove a McLaren!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

John Thickett

John Thickett, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

May 28, 2019



Excellent. Joel our instructor was excellent and did a 5 star job with us for an hour. Really enjoyed it. Plan on firing the gun next time!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Mark Davis

Mark Davis, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 28, 2019



Awesome, thoroughly enjoyed it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Julie Cramp

Julie Cramp, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

May 28, 2019



My husband and Son had the best time with their expert and really cool instructor Shane. A lovely experience. The museum a little gem. Have recommended to a friend who has already booked an experience with you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)