We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website 
    
 

Products reviews

658 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 25

Tondoz

Tondoz, about Archery Experience - 60 Minute Session eVoucher

My wife gave me an Archery voucher for Christmas to be used at Armourgeddon near Leicester. I wasn't sure what to expect, the centre is down the end of a track with a number of army tanks on the way to the building, it turns out that Armourgeddon is the only place in the world where you can have paintball battles using British army tanks and it looks like loads of fun.

My Archery instructor Chris was very professional, showing me how to use the bow and running through safety instructions to make sure no one got hurt. I had a good hour firing at the target and really enjoyed myself.

They have a building full of army vehicles that you can look around and a museum on site as well before leaving we took advantage of the very clean D-Day cafe snack wagon by having some very tasty bacon rolls and cups of tea, which were welcome on a very wet and windy morning.

They do lots of activities like paintball, tank driving, children parties, dads and lads sessions driving the tanks, Archery and Air Rifle shooting.

If I could re-take my stag night this would be the place that I would go to.

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1025482-d2578343-r157971769-Armourgeddon-Lutterworth_Leicestershire_England.html#
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Keith Hancox

Keith Hancox, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Absolutely fantastic I had waited 40 odd years since the last time i drove a tank It was brilliant .The experience and thrill of a lifetime. Can’t thank Armourgeddon enough . And special thanks to Rob the instructor you made my dream come true .In the words of Arnie 'I’ll be back '. Thanks again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Nik

Nik, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Nov 11, 2017



This was bought as a present for me and it was a brilliant present. You get to drive an amoured personal carrier. The instructor was excellent. The APC was brilliant to drive. Driving such a heavy piece of machinery is really satisfying. I was definitely buzzing afterwards and highly recommend. There is also the tank museum to visit which has some excellent pieces in it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Claire

Claire, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 24, 2018



Really enjoyed the experience. The staff were very friendly, it was well organised and the museum gave us something to look at whilst we waited. Good for a quirky day out and nice to have the option to buy all the photos. Thanks armourgeddon!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

James W

James W, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 24, 2018



Fantastic day out, I'd encourage anyone who loves their driving to come along and have a go driving a tank.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Matt

Matt, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

What an awesome day,

This was a spur of the moment purchase for me, the wife and 2 teenage daughters to do something different and it didn't fail to impress.
From the museum (which is stacked full of all sorts of military vehicles plus a damn helicopter!!!), the tank driving, the target practice and the tank battle....we were all pumped full of adrenaline still on the way home.

Don't hold back, go for it....

.....you won't regret it!!

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1025482-d2578343-r345441678-Armourgeddon-Lutterworth_Leicestershire_England.html#
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Amy Witton

Amy Witton, about Military Vehicle Driving - 2 Vehicles eVoucher

This was an amazing experience. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Absolutely loved it would do it again and recommended it to everyone else.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Andy

Andy, about Military Vehicle Driving - 2 Vehicles eVoucher

Nov 7, 2017



Brilliant experience. My son and I loved ever minute off it. All staff were amazing. highly recommend them. Will be back
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Jack Walker

Jack Walker, about Military Vehicle Driving - 3 Vehicles eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Nov 16, 2017



Had a fantastic time on my tank experience. The instructor was very helpful and the range of vehicles was brilliant. I also thought the museum was very good. Overall a great experience and I will definitely be visiting again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Mr Philip Tate

Mr Philip Tate, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jul 18, 2018



Brilliant experience. Staff were very efficient and helpful. A fun day out and I truest enjoyed the experience. I had a fantastic time
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Stuart Smedley

Stuart Smedley, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jul 20, 2018



As the best man I organised this for the stag. We were a group of 6 so had 2 tanks of 3 in each. It was such good fun driving around the track before it was time for the battle! Somehow it was a draw at 11 out of 12 hits each although I’m pretty sure I got all mine on target! Would definitely recommend the tank paintball as well as the museum afterwards.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Nyomi

Nyomi, about Tank Paintball Battles eVoucher

Jul 23, 2018



Was an amazing experience . Great fun. Just wish we had more time competing in the battle.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

John Jenkins

John Jenkins, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 24, 2018



An absolutely fantastic experience, worth every penny! A truly immersive experience. Staff were amazing, extremely welcoming and friendly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Mollymannsy

Mollymannsy, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Sep 24, 2018



Bought as a Christmas gift for my husband to drive the tank which he thoroughly enjoyed. I also paid £20 extra so that I could join my husband in the tank sitting in the turret which was great for photo taking as well as exciting. Bought a disc of photos to look at at home that the company also took.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Mark Rowe

Mark Rowe, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

An absolutely brilliant experience. I took my 16 old twin lads at the weekend and they had the time of their lives! A day that they will never forget. Well worth the money and the museum was an interesting side attraction to visit. Thanks to all the guys at Armourgeddon .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Sam A

Sam A, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Had a great time and my son hasn't stop talking about it. The rain/mud made it all the more fun and Darren was brilliant as an instructor. I shall definitely ask for him on our return. The museum was great too with a lot crammed in, the kids loved it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

EE

EE, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Absolutely loved this experience; bought for my partner's 50th as a surprise & I paid a little extra as a passenger, and very pleased I did.
Great instructor (Paul), good service & lucky with the weather, so can highly recommend.
Only let down was the high cost of the CD of pics, available as an add-on. Good pics & might have bought if cost wasn't prohibitive. Would also have liked a more military style helmet, to better our own pics, but tags just for feedback...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

JASON STEELS

JASON STEELS, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 8, 2017



We had an amazing time and can't recommend the experience enough. Our instructor Daran was great and just made the day even better! Definitely going to go again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)

Olly Bradley

Olly Bradley, about Adult & Child Tank Driving Experience eVoucher

Nov 13, 2017



It was a really arrest day. A good, if a little crowded with stuff, museum and shooting & driving the APC. Recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Wayne Brookes

Wayne Brookes, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Nov 27, 2017



Really enjoyable experience
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Tristan Lee

Tristan Lee, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Nov 27, 2017



I had an awesome time and thanks for the special accommodation for my situation, definitely recommend this place for anyone who wants to drive a tank. I look forward to coming back and sound it again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Daniel donnelly

Daniel donnelly, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Nov 29, 2017



This experience was worth every penny and more! It was bought as a gift for my birthday and by far beats the lotus drive I did last year. Every single aspect of the service, museum to the tank driving went way beyond my wildest dreams. Thanks a million to all the team for their support and I haven’t stopped smiling or talking about it since coming back. Will be back for my 50th next year!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Roger Tolson

Roger Tolson, about Tank Driving Experience eVoucher Confirmed Purchase

Dec 11, 2017



Excellent day out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Bryan Willmott

Bryan Willmott, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Apr 13, 2018



Bloody brilliant!! Had me grinning like a Cheshire cat for the whole experience. Big boys and big toys. ????????????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Tina Cunningham

Tina Cunningham, about Tank Driving Taster eVoucher

Apr 13, 2018



I bought this as a bonding session for my dad and his future son in laws. They all had an amazing time and said the whole experience was fantastic! Would 100% recommend! Fantastic value for money
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)